We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Port Dickson hotels

Corus Paradise Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3.5km, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Hotel amenities
Corus Paradise Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Corus Paradise Resort to your Saves list
24%
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    31
    41
    34
    65
See reviews for
84
27
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Paradise Lagoon Apartment is well located by the coast of Port Dickson for easy access to many places within Port Dickson. Hotel GP location is: N2, 31min, 7.0466; E101, 49min, 20.6781 The hotel setup is meant for low budget travelers and don't expect too much of it. There is no Wireless access and my Maxis 4G only managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel actually is a great hotel with very reasonable price. Love every single view we get from our room. Its also suitable for family vacation. But, the hotel is quite old and some parts requires polishing/refurbishment such as the bathroom. Parking was limited. Pool was full with people from the near apartments and we not keen of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue_KL80, Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your recent trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor. The whole team are thrilled to know and received your honest review during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience which gives us... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was with my family. From outside the hotel like very grand but their room was like 2 star hotel.. hotel quite old and have to upgrade soon.. its a average hotel. big swimming pool but cloudy water. nice sea view from room..that it, nothing special

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear RamG7, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations. I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. We are... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

However, I've booked the room for a night but I never experienced such kind of a resort ever. No toothbrush and slipper provided. Moreover the aircond was not working properly and so noisy. I never recommend this "so called" paradise resort to try even for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayyoub A, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. However, I... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

there are 03 blocks located at corus paradise hotel; block AB and C occupied by Berjaya time sharing and respective owners, block D under another managemnt wch is not the hotel and the main building of the hotel wch is under corus paradise hotel itself. FYI we booked all the types and we compare the service: 1) Block A,B and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nora28_13, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However, I... More

Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Didn't expect much when I booked this hotel so what I read was what we got. The hotel has been painted so it didn't look as worn down as it did in the past, however the rooms were so-so. The bathroom was dirty and there were stains on the bed sheet and also corners of the rooms. There were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lillianblc, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However, I... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The exterior of this hotel looks nice because it is given a fresh coat of paint giving it a new hotel look. The interior however is a different story. The towels smell, the toilet is not cleaned (just dried) and the floor is not swept. The are still some sunflower seed shells on the floor and in the toilet when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Boocik04, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However, I... More

Singapore River, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel, the power switches is not working, surrounding it has no place of interest. The swimming pool water is dirty. The hotel pub mention happy hour but no happy hour price. At night is a dead town. Need to take a taxi out roughly RM 200 roughly to get out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear SweeKiat, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. We do not... More

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a company retreat...all decor & environments are '1980'...dated & seriously needed renovation..all meals at the resort were limited choice & short staff. Issues in the Guestroom; Aircon not working & after working, leaking...small bathroom & clogged drain..hot water were short supplied & one evening, totally ran of of water! Floor & bed were sandy...There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Henry C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However,... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 night. door lock was not working well, got to really pushed through to make sure it really closed tight, otherwise it will remain unlock, and you can imagine what's gonna happen next. bathroom shower sliding door was spoilt. some of my colleagues complained that there were stains, around the shower area, water supply ran out suddenly when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear CavenHoh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologies. We are... More

Do you own or manage Corus Paradise Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Corus Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Paradise Resort

Address: 3.5km, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Paradise Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Corus Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Paradise Hotel Port Dickson

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Corus Paradise Resort