We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Port Dickson hotels

Corus Paradise Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3.5km, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Corus Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Corus Paradise Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
25%
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Photos (88)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    31
    38
    34
    65
See reviews for
82
26
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

However, I've booked the room for a night but I never experienced such kind of a resort ever. No toothbrush and slipper provided. Moreover the aircond was not working properly and so noisy. I never recommend this "so called" paradise resort to try even for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ayyoub A, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. However, I... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there are 03 blocks located at corus paradise hotel; block AB and C occupied by Berjaya time sharing and respective owners, block D under another managemnt wch is not the hotel and the main building of the hotel wch is under corus paradise hotel itself. FYI we booked all the types and we compare the service: 1) Block A,B and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nora28_13, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However, I... More

Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't expect much when I booked this hotel so what I read was what we got. The hotel has been painted so it didn't look as worn down as it did in the past, however the rooms were so-so. The bathroom was dirty and there were stains on the bed sheet and also corners of the rooms. There were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lillianblc, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However, I... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The exterior of this hotel looks nice because it is given a fresh coat of paint giving it a new hotel look. The interior however is a different story. The towels smell, the toilet is not cleaned (just dried) and the floor is not swept. The are still some sunflower seed shells on the floor and in the toilet when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Boocik04, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However, I... More

Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel, the power switches is not working, surrounding it has no place of interest. The swimming pool water is dirty. The hotel pub mention happy hour but no happy hour price. At night is a dead town. Need to take a taxi out roughly RM 200 roughly to get out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear SweeKiat, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. We do not... More

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a company retreat...all decor & environments are '1980'...dated & seriously needed renovation..all meals at the resort were limited choice & short staff. Issues in the Guestroom; Aircon not working & after working, leaking...small bathroom & clogged drain..hot water were short supplied & one evening, totally ran of of water! Floor & bed were sandy...There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Henry C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologise. However,... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 night. door lock was not working well, got to really pushed through to make sure it really closed tight, otherwise it will remain unlock, and you can imagine what's gonna happen next. bathroom shower sliding door was spoilt. some of my colleagues complained that there were stains, around the shower area, water supply ran out suddenly when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear CavenHoh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are obviously very disappointed that Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not meet your expectations I was most disappointed to learn that there were shortfalls in your experience with products which did not live up to your expectations, for which I apologies. We are... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Evendo i just stayed for one night at the corus paradise, i've had enough and definitely won't be going there again, ever. The service is so poor. I don't know if its because me and my friends are just a bunch of "kids" but your staffs should've treated us better. I mean, corus paradise is among the hotels that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Imaa H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. In order... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

LOBBY~ My family and I arrived lobby at 2.00pm.Receptionist told us that we are only able to check in after 3pm.So we have to waited at the 'hot' lobby (without air conditioning) and crowded with peoples.It was unbearable hot especially for children and babies. When the time comes (3pm),many peoples start lining up at the counter but only one receptionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Munha411, Thank you for taking the time to post and sharing your review of your very recent stay on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all your feedback. Concerning to your dismay experience on your arrival, the swimming pool, Wi-Fi and parking area; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered as it is a... More

Rawang, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed during school holidays.. (RM300/nett promotion during school holidays - with breakfast & dinner for 2 person), Room was ok with 2 deluxe bed, nice view from our room - facing sea view.. but our bathroom a bit dirty.. dinner & breakfast was ok..

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeenAyeen, Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your recent weekend trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor. The whole team are delighted to know and received your review during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience which gives us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Corus Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Corus Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Paradise Resort

Address: 3.5km, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Paradise Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Corus Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Paradise Hotel Port Dickson

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Dickson with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson #5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corus Paradise Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer