We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Port Dickson hotels

Corus Paradise Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3.5km, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Corus Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Corus Paradise Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    30
    34
    29
    60
See reviews for
75
25
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in at Junior Suite of Corus Paradise, Port Dickson on 19 April 2014. Stayed for one night The hotel is quite old and some parts requires polishing/refurbishment. Took Junior Suite to treat my family but left disappointed. The bed is actually a joint single bed which is not that comfortable. There is nothing in the fridge except 2 bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naivesick, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. In order for... More

Klang, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in : Take about 15 minutes for check-in Lift: Special message for the owner & building architect: Are you guys seriously to only has 1 lift at one side? 10 level and only have one lift at one side and your lift if very small! Don’t you ever think that every time guests want to check-in to your hotel, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ghostriver, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your very recent stay on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback. Concerning to your dismay experience of 15 mins waiting time for check-in and the lift situation; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered. However, being a resort located at... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

check in took approximately 15 minutes per guest, room was small, i requested king size bed and they gave me 2 single bed and join together as king size bed, i would rather sleep on single bed than feel the gap between the 2 bed, aircond sound was way too loud like am inside a lorry, swimming pool is dirty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sidsiders, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your very recent stay on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback. Concerning to your dismay experience of 15 mins waiting time for check-in, a Hollywood twin bedding and room size, intensive noise from air-condition unit, dirty swimming pool and 40 mins waiting time for food replenishment; we... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night stay on 8 Feb 2014. With the price we paid, the condition of room really not worth the money. The AIR-CONDITIONING doesnt work !!!! not only my room. All the guest have a same issue. The reason is because the hot weather ...STUPID !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear AbunHin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations. In order for us to continually improve and maintain the level of our guest services I would appreciate if you could contact... More

Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The service offered by staff was complimentary and they ensured that we had a comfortable stay. They have a very nice swimming pool and landscape around the hotel but the rooms certainly is need of an upgrade. I hope the management will take into account all the recent unsatisfactory comments to make some changes as offering good service alone will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear MSNAIR, Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise Resort during your recent trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor. The whole team are thrilled to know you that you had an enjoyable stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests enjoyed their Corus experience which gives us the commitment... More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms thro an agent for two nights stay on 27 and 28 th december. Having paid five star rates , We were shocked to see the condition of rooms given. Rooms had age old furnitures, stinking floors, flow back of toilet waters, free sound of music from air con and what not. Even we had a pillar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ramafts, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your very recent stay on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback. Regarding to your room rate quoted by your agent is beyond our control on the rate offered by them to you. We are working on refurbishment our rooms soon and it will significantly change the perception... More

Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

GOOD AFTERNOON TO STAFF AND MGMT. My name is Gunalan were stayed at your resort for few days 3,4 and 5 nov 2013 at room 815,816 and 904. I like express my apparition and complementary to staff who attend me during check-in and out her name Patricia Antonisamy and ms. Vijaya who was on leave that day and she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked for just 2 nights to break up our road trip from Singapore to KL. There were so many things wrong with the hotel that we had made our first complaint within 10 minutes and then before dinner we had decided to cancel our second night and leave for KL the next day. The biggest and most apparent disappointment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mohd Fizanee R, Front Office Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lissamac, Thank you very much for the invaluable feedback with regards of your stay with us.It is with great disappointment to learn that we have fallen short of expectations.All issues concerned will be given due attention accordingly especially on the insufficient of sun loungers around the pool area.Alcohol beverages are only serve at the Orange box Karaoke outlet and... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel has a good location and great views of the sea and the port. We had a sea facing room which was neat and clean. Few areas which could have been better were the air-conditioning which was just not good enough. The toiletries, especially the shampoo was of dubious quality. The picture on the TV was rather poor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohd Fizanee R, Front Office Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear InDranil B, Thank You for taking time and posting the review.We have taken note of your comments and have highlighted them to the respective department to ensure that the quality of our services is not compromised at all time. On behalf of the team, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.We look forward for another opportunity to... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to Port Dickson to attend a traditional festival. The moment you arrive at the hotel, You will feel the gush of Sea Breeze. You can either take a lift to the reception and lobby or walk down the stairs. We went down to the hotel lobby by the lift the first time. The lift was very very slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohd Fizanee R, Front Office Manager at Corus Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear VBagchi, Thank You for your views on Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson.Your feedback is important for us to gauge our overall service delivery standard and also to improve in our existing products.The Food & Beverage Manager has been highlighted on the issue with regards of the Thai Green Curry and pasta Quantity and Quality of taste. Once again, thank... More

Been to Corus Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Paradise Resort

Also Known As:
Corus Paradise Hotel Port Dickson
Corus Paradise Hotel
Address: 3.5km, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Paradise Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Corus Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corus Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.