We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have truly enjoyed our stay with great water theme park, funny clown, and spacious studio suite. Staff are very hospitable and entertaining. Our kids truly enjoyed to the fullest. Their big smiles faces made our whole family so happy. The price we paid really cheap and affordable compared to other water theme park resorts elsewhere. We were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dragon3kl
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found our overall services to your liking and our room and facilities was as per your expectation. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit and once again,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We went there few days ago. The reason we went there is for the water park. We booked junior suite. The room is big but very basic facilities, no hair dryers and bath tub. The shower head the hanger is broken. Tried call the receiption but no one pick up the calls.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. .We are extremely sorry for the disappointment that you had faced and we would be able to identify your problems faced if you could give us the details of your visit. We do have units... More 

Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Just came back from that hotel. Stay with my family at block G in a 2 bedroom apartments. Room looks quite tired and really not well maintained. Dirty floor with stuck kitchen sinky. Got our key quite late around 4pm. No towel provided, dirty blanket and toilet have no lamp. Had make several phonecall to their person incharge to overcome... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramlan
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. .We are extremely sorry for the disappointment that you had faced and we would be able to identify your problems faced if you could give us the details of your visit. We are a family... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is really horrible. Aircond not cold, noisy, mostly all fam and light not working, water heater too hot even adjusted to lower temperature. Surrounding of the hotel area is so so dirty, rubbish disposed everywhere. The stuff not politely, lack of knowledge even with their own hotel. Price purchased online is double higher than the walk-in price.. Overall... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee W
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. .We are extremely sorry for the disappointment that you had faced and we would be able to identify your problems faced if you could give us the details of your visit. We sincerely apologize for... More 

Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We came in with no expectations, after reading the review. We were trying to keep and open mind with this place.. The water park was OK, the room however was rather disgusted when we got into the room. Dirty is all I can say... They should try and maintain the place cleanliness... Oh well....

Helpful?
1 Thank TrincyLow
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. .We are extremely sorry for the disappointment that you had faced and we would be able to identify your problems faced if you could give us the details of your visit. We sincerely apologize for... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Our Family truly enjoyed the experience in this Resort with the Clown entertainment, nice kids pool, and complimentary night live performances. Combo breakfast is a smart and ideal and fast meal selection. The most exciting thing is to see the laughers on faces of my kids and parents too enjoyed the experience played with their grandchildren at the water park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inn_kaka
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us .We are delighted that you found your stay with us enjoyable and our service was as per your expectation. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit and once again, thank you for... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We are on honeymoon & celebrating my husband's birthday at the same time. The staff were very thoughtful, decorating the rooms and sending us cakes on 2 different occassion. Staff were always smiley and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable as well! Overall still a good experience with the hotel .

Helpful?
1 Thank may h
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us .We are delighted that you found your stay with us enjoyable and our service was as per your expectation. We strive to give the best possible service to our guests at all times to make... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We changed hotel on the same day, because am not willing to spend a night there. We just check in, go to the pool have fun (since we have paid, at least we can enjoy the pool), and check out after dinner. We got Blok D, there is no path walk from blok D to pool entrance, at night there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank raihanaksy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I stayed in this place for 2 nights. These are my experiences: 1) As I entered my room (deluxe room with twin beds), I switched on the air conditioner. I searched for the remote control, but I didn't find any. I asked my colleagues in other rooms, they said they also do not have remote control. So, you have to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank norlysoleha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel and pool operated by two different companies. Stayed in 2 room suite. Aircond and fan not working well. Changed room. Clenliness poor, called housekeeping to clean up. Termite infestation, lifeguard slept on duty, run down building, bedsheet had a shoeprint. Our luck we came across these on our first visit. Will consider other places for next trip to PD.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beng Ooi C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
10.8 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 33 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
10.7 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#8 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
10.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#16 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#11 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay