We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    99
    24
    35
    60
See reviews for
113
13
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

we spent the weekdnm with children and they had extrem fun at the waterpark. the hotel has great facilites to everyone. room is huge and very clean ,service is fast n nice .Everything is fine for this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our gathering trip at PD, but end with terrible experience. We had make the booking ever since May. As per normal check in time, some of our buddy reached at 12.30pm. However, they were not being served by the staffs there. After keep chasing on the check in, they were served with black face, no manners and delay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a pretty big gathering at this resort for over 20 people, with about 12 rooms booked. Settling the booking itself was a chore, as email replies were slow, else there were not even any replies to queries. Attempted a few calls to the resort, but was told that the person was busy, instructed them to give a callback to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group had a gathering, and i felt sorry to my group members on what they and myself had experienced here. - Bad management. We received messy rooms and waited for hours just to wait for settling. We complaint at the counter but the staff answered really make us mad. - Room. The toilet bowl is dirty, floor is sticky,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you experienced with the room. We have informed the Housekeeping Department and Front Office Department to ensure all rooms are cleaned before the keys are issued and once... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1) the reception distributed room keys to us and to our dismay, all of the rooms were not made, uncleaned, dirty towels & bedsheets! - when we went back to the receptionist to complain, her reply was : too many people, so the cleaning process was not done on time - FYI, we made reservations in May for over 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you experienced with the room. We have informed the Housekeeping Department and Front Office Department to ensure all rooms are cleaned before the keys are issued and once... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1. Late check in: 1.30pm as per staff, we are waiting there but the staff seek us as transparent. They do not want to entertain our request. As we check again again & again, then they told us the check in is on 3pm. Staff attitude is wost, no manner, no respect, no professional & i do not feel im... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you experienced with the room. We have informed the Housekeeping Department and Front Office Department to ensure all rooms are cleaned before the keys are issued and once... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very enjoyable anTop attractions in the area: Pantai Teluk Kemang (5.5 Km) Tanjung Tuan Lighthouse (5.9 Km) Cape Rachado Lighthouse (6.0 Km) Army Museum (8.7 Km very enjoyable and relaxing. We have been coming to Primaland resort for family trip , Staff quite friendly and helpful,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found our Resort met with your Holiday expectations and happy that you had a wonderful and fun filled stay as well as enjoying our local attractions. Please feel free to contact us... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very big, much space, super big pools , plenty of food to choose from hotel restaurant. Nice and pleasant service as usual . Very conveniently situated next to the beach . Everything was great. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found our Resort met with your Holiday expectations and happy that you had a wonderful and fun filled stay. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit and once again,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were truly unhappy and being so mad during the stay at primaland even for only few hours. i shall start to list out the terrible reasons. We bought primaland room stay from agoda for rm176 included charges. The picture shows the place having waterpark so this is why we are here. Then we see the waterpark quite big, hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Greetings from Primaland resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your review and please allow us to explain on the points raised: Booking through online agents are beyond our control as they have options on the type of package that you purchase. Check in time is also standard at all resorts at 3.00pm, but we will start checking... More 

Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After almost 2 hrs queuing only be able to check in. Bought 2 bedrooms apartment during the Matta Fair but given a room with 3 beds in row. After complaining finally got what was paid for. Rooms are too small with unsatisfied bathroom conditions. Without heater and slow running water. Breakfast not to the expectations. Given packed food. Anyway the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kumaran Raj T, Manager at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Primaland Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre. Many thanks for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found our Waterpark met with your Holiday expectations but we sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you experienced with the room. We have informed the Housekeeping Department to ensure all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay