We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

5th Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    11
    10
    19
See reviews for
22
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great view of the sea from our high apartment, an easy stroll to the white sand beach past the pool. Restaurant serves local food but very uninspired, quite blah really. What is served as coffee or tea is downright horrible. Much tastier and cheaper local food can be found in the humble food stalls beyond the hotel. Our apartment with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sales manager has already confirmed my booking with the deal price.suddenly canceled our booking when we just want to pay the deposit, because of other higher price booked just. They dont care about integrity, just money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Visited for a camp stayed 3 nights 2 days. The restaurant services local cuisine s mostly. The concept of the hotel is like"minangkabau" style. Cleanliness is not so but fair. Such an old hotel. Food was ok with serving variety of "kuih-muih". Beach front ,don't dream. Not so near to restaurants and shops .Need to drive s lil. Mostly working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings snuffboxdude, Thank you for your recent review with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. However, it may appear that you have had a mistaken identity as we are a service apartment hotel and not the "minangkabau" roof hotel. Also, we are indeed fronting the beach and the sea is literally a few feet away from... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We had booked and already paid for a 3 bedroom apartment through a third party website, but were informed during the lengthy check-in that an extra RM100 would be required since we were staying over a weekend. This was patently ridiculous, surely the room rate should have already taken this into account?! Nonetheless, we just paid up and moved on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer BluvE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. Just to share with you that the dates of your arrival were during our peak period. Nonetheless, we do apologize of how it was conveyed across thus we would therefore advise and prefer if you were to book... More 

Selangor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

1. We do not know where to check-in since have 2 building and 2 lobby. Need to walk from 1 block to another because wrong lobby. 2. Appartment nice but very low maintenance. TV no astro. Toilet dirty. Floor quite sandy. Aircond difficult to turn on. Need to call them to switch on the AC. 3. Need to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear zaz292, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to know overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. However, whatever matters and concerns that you have raised we shall take into account to further improve our services. We value your feedback and hope to see and serve you again... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

NOT WORTH PAYING..... that's all i could say during my recent stay in the Hotel. Worst xperience ever. Winning point is only the beach. I agreed with all the comments given earlier by others, totally agreed. Management has to do something with the rooms, refurbishment/ maintenance need to be done. Not only charging the guest with big sum of room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer Iluvmaldives, Thank you for your feedback to us. Yes, we are aware that some apartment rooms need refurbishment in which we are progressing and undertaking. With regards to the shortcomings of the apartment unit, we just recently invested in new cabling and telephones in all apartment rooms, also your unit does come with an individual ASTRO... More 

Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We had a reservation for a 4-room apartment but had to wait almost an hour till 5.20p.m. to be checked-in as it wasn't ready although the check-in time was 3p.m.! Given a complimentary coffee/tea but it was BLAH (too bland!)! When we steeped into the apartment, it had a musty smell! The beds, bedlinens, towels were so worn-out & torn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Joycelyn77, Thank you for staying with us during the holidays. We have taken note of the matters raised and take this matter seriously. We shall investigate and review our team as per why such incident has happened. Such service was appalling and is not in any way our policy or standard of service. We would like to sincerely apologize... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

They gave us an upgrade which was nice. The apartment suite was comfortable enough with basic amenities. Astro channels were very limited. Didn't try the restaurant as was somewhat shocked at the prices they were charging. But I guess it's understandable that they have to charge at that rate to stay afloat but nevertheless .. Overall a reasonable stay. Suitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TH Yeow, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. We are pleased to know that the accommodation was to your liking. We shall take note of your comments pertaining our restaurant menu pricing and review them accordingly. We hope to see and serve you soon again in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We've book a pent house on the 10 floor not to mention the unit for personal reason..when we entered the unit it was creepy and the furnitures looks old..The flooring was dirty and the electric always trip..so we decided to change unit and fortunately the new unit next door was way better than the previous unit but still poor service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Cinder E, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. We have taken note of your feedback and shall ensure to enhance and improve the ambience of the apartment unit. Please be informed that our apartment units are classified into apartments and suites (refurbished) and are in... More 

Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I went for a day stay during the first day of CNY. i booked 3 room suite. before i went i asked for some information such as availability of kitchen utensil, plates, bowls, fork and spoon and whether the 2 single bed can be combined. the staff said yes and misinformed me that the master room has a king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings 67michelle, Thank you for staying with us over the past Chinese New Year holiday. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, all our apartment units does not come with kitchen utensils or equipment as cooking is not encouraged at the Resort. Nonetheless, every other shortcomings the you have encountered at the Resort, we shall seek... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
5.0 mi away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#11 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
0.2 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#9 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.1 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
5.4 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#17 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay