We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Port Dickson hotels

Avillion Admiral Cove

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Flying Fox Thrill
Save Saved
You added Avillion Admiral Cove to your Saves list
Avillion Admiral Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kiahing Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    164
    133
    46
    30
See reviews for
163
111
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was there for 3 nights and it was quite and experience. The outdoor activities were good and the fitness guide Mr.Shafizul was good in his instructions and sport activities planning.The hotel scenery was also very good with a biog marina facing the lobby and the view of sunset in the evening was just so romantic.Only let down was that at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Did not have a good overall experience in the hotel. - No wifi in the room, - Have to wait for breakfast with kids ( not enough space ) - All the extra towel , pillow will be charged upon request. - Not making any exemption for famiy with kids ( breakfast ). - My toilet door broke down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came here for a 2d1n vacation with my family and all my cousin's family and kids. The hotel is quite nice and clean. It's not very big with only 2 blocks of rooms that consists of 8 floors for each block. I stay in 7th floor, the room is big, clean, with all the things you need but too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nicely affordable hotel with ship yards views....ample parking spaces....fully satisfied with all the staff, room newly decorated and refurbished....breakfast with variety of selection....Pool is average.... Avoid travel during weekends and public holidays.... Please include in your travel bag with mosquito vat or repellent.... Better travel with a car as it is a bit far from main road....no private beach but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel room is beautiful and very clean. Loved the rain shower. I did not get the room with sea view as requested though. Breakfast was good. One negative point for this hotel is that it has no Wi-Fi in its hotel rooms, and it can only be accessed within the lobby compound. I see guests "camping" at the lobby sofa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i've recommended a stay here due to my pleasant first two years ago. however, a few things here made me regret of making such a choice. first, i woke up to a room smelled of cigarette smoke, imagining the whole family with a senior citizen and a toddler, having to breathe in second-hand smoke while sleeping! second, entering the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The set up was great. View is marvelous. i stayed in Straits Studio over the View wing. The King Bed is great, and the shower amazing. However, i was put off by the cleanliness of the room. There are stains over the bedsheet. The aircond is very dusty. I was disappointed with the breakfast provided, the selection were really limited.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank your for penning down your comments pursuant to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed most of your stay. However, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you had to encounter in regards to the lack of cleanliness in the room and also the lack of varieties during breakfast.... More

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Avillion Admiral Cove recently. Its an OK hotel directly by the sea but without beach access. The property is decent. Its has a relaxed atmosphere and some of the rooms (more expensive category) do have a beautiful seaview. Would I stay there again? Why not but we may book a proper beach resort in the future. Couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank your for choosing to stay with us and leaving a note on your experience. We are glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed the stay. As for the beach, we do have an access which is via a walkway located outside the hotel building. We hope to welcome you again soon! General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful scene and yacht bay Walking distance to the beach service Good and room is clean too Room facility was okay, only Color of LCD TV always appear green, it look like night vision camera :). Would certainly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay with us. We appreciate your positive note on our surroundings, staff service and cleanliness of our room. At the same time, we'll look into the issue with the TV which you have highlighted. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most restful holidays I have had. The studio apartment was superb, overlooking the waterfront. The grounds were pleasant to walk about; the beach clean and serene. The only damper being the buffet breakfast was not quite up to the mark in taste. A place I would consider staying at again for a pleasant quick getaway away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for choosing us as your gateway destination and sharing your experience. I am delighted to hear that you liked your stay and that you appreciated the overall surroundings. At the same time, I have taken note on your comment in regards to our breakfast, which I have shared with our Executive Chef. We look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Avillion Admiral Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

431 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (424)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Dickson with
any amenities