We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Port Dickson hotels

Avillion Admiral Cove

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flying Fox Thrill
Avillion Admiral Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Avillion Admiral Cove to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
lfyloh Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    168
    137
    48
    32
See reviews for
170
114
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sad to said the beach was not maintain after partying by a group of foreigners. Hotel maintenance is clean, only activities site was not maintain in top condition. Hotel room well maintain, clean only sad to said spoil by tourist from China use public toilet without close toilet door. Really spoil my holiday mood

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worse experience I ever encounter in this hotel.. not recommended at all.. the check in staff and the general manager itself doesn't do any help.. I've book 4 rooms for my family, requested 2 twin bed and 2 king bed and was given twin bed for all rooms.. and the worse thing the GM(Pakistani lady) told us either we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kedah, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is spacious and clean. The separate sink outside bathroom felt like a small kitchen corner. The facilities were supportive for family vacation (such as swimming pool). Breakfast was nice and all Halal, comfortable for Muslim guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Air con was broken when check in room. Room was very hot. Requested front to repair but service man did not come for 3hours. Service man repair, but remote controller is also broken and what could do is switch on and off. No controller of temperature and wind volume. Pool was small and busy, Tough nation is no operator and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good place to unwind, and just escape the hassle of city life. We stayed in the studio suite and the view was amazing. nice and friendly employee, check in was fast, and feel safe with having a staff at the pool side around the clock. Breakfast was rather standard type of dishes, nothing fancy, but alot of things to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel with future travelers. It is such a pleasure to know that your stay was a wonderful one and we hope that every guest experience is as great as yours was. We look forward to hosting you again in the not so distant future. General Manager Avillion Admiral... More

Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avillion Admiral Cove located at good location. I like the breakfast! It's suitable for all type of range who wish to stay at here! They have friendly front desk staff. Overall is worth it to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for spending some time to pen down your experience staying in Avillion Admiral Cove few weeks ago. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in your next trip to PD. General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi, i stayed in this hotel few weeks ago for 3 nites with the family. Rooms condition was very bad, with cockroaches crawling in the room. Towels seems to be very short as housekeeping didn't change towels after making up the room. Also, no towels at the swimming pool. Poor thing, you've a nice hotel with good reputation, should maintain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay with us recently. Our apologizes for the alleged shortcomings on our side which you have faced. However, we do hope that these matters were brought up to our staff's attention during your stay so that the appropriate action can be taken immediately. Thank you once again for your... More

KL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bought a premium room from Groupon and was promised in written that we can checkout at 2.00pm instead of 12pm.It was denied while I was checking in and staffs refused to honour the written letter.Also written was a seaview room and instead gotten the opposite. Room wasn't as impressive anyways.There were leftover sand in the bathroom.Not too generous with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently. Our standard check-out time is 12 noon and late check-out after that hour is subject to approval and availability. Although our hotel is sea-fronted, as stated in the Groupon slip, not all our rooms are with a sea view, including Premium room. Thank you also for highlighting about... More

Kajang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Long couches that you can lay on & enjoy the sea view at the lobby. Wifi connection quite strong. Cons: Check in was slow. The staff calculated my room rate at least 5 times! Got room 1204 (superior twin) which is just beside the gym & swimming pool. I can hear 'rain sounds' from the water tank nearby which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Warmest greetings from Avillion Admiral Cove and thank you for staying with us. We have reviewed your comments and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you may face during your stay in view of the alleged shortcomings at our side. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove... More

Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a stay at Avillion Admiral Cove 19/9 to 20/9. Arrived at around 2pm. Yes, reception is a bit small with 3 counters only. Check-in took about 15-20 minutes. What I noticed on this occasion was that the blame for slow service fell squarely on the customers in front of me rather than the staff. The few customers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for describing your experience pursuant to your stay with us not too long ago. Your comments, both positive and negative, will be shared with the rest of the team as these feedback will assist us to constantly evaluate our service standard as well as quality of our product for the satisfaction of our guests.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Avillion Admiral Cove?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (425)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay