We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Port Dickson hotels

Avillion Admiral Cove

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flying Fox Thrill
Avillion Admiral Cove
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Avillion Admiral Cove to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dentan55 Singapore
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    187
    152
    50
    34
See reviews for
193
122
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in early Jan'15 in their superior room. Room is spacious but furniture showed its age and overuse. The sofa couch and bed sheet shows minor stains. TV is not working well but we take little note of it as we downloaded a host of movies in our mobile devices. WIFI is only available in the cafe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for giving us your insight on your last stay with the rest of the travelers. Rest assured that we have highlighted your claims to the related head of departments for further checking. Please do accept our sincere apologies if it has caused you any trouble. We do hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When my family and I arrived at the hotel, the staff said they have not yet receive our booking (with payment) from Agoda. But the manager on duty was very efficient, we showed him the electronic booking receipt and he took the booking no then gave us our rooms. We booked two rooms, 1 Straits Studio and 1 Superior. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank your for penning down your input pursuant to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed most of your stay. However, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you had to encounter in view of the shortcomings as claimed. Nevertheless, we hope that these episode will not deter you from... More 

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nestled in a pleasant location away from the main road. The wonderful view of the Strait and yachts gave an amazing holiday feeling away from our normal busy schedule. The facilities suchlike swimming pool, gym and game room were also reasonably good. We especially love the Straits View Room as it provides nice view of the sunset.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your positive comment towards our property in relation to your visit few weeks back. We felt very proud to receive your nice feedback in which you complemented our facilities, view, staff and room despite the alleged minor hiccup with our Front Office personnel, which we have attended to immediately. Looking forward to welcome you back... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for a family getaway cum cousin's wedding. Decided to check in to Avillion Admiral Cove as its nearby to my uncle's place. Room was quite big and well maintained but during our stay, it was pretty crowded with malaysian families having their staycation. Did not quite enjoyed their bfast buffet and their hotel facilities as it way too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home recently and for writing in on your experience. We would like to render our apology for the way our staff reacted to the situation but we believed it was unintentional. Nevertheless, we have highlighted this to the department head concerned. Thank you again and we... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel on the new wing. Nice view of the sea ; cove & marina. Cosy restaurant and setting. Near to amenities. Good customers service displayed despite the peak holidays season. Con's: Stench along the way to the beach area. Crowded on long public holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We are pleased to read your short and sweet review of our hotel. Please be informed that we strive to keep our beach clean and stench-free by carrying out regular cleaning activity. Thank you again for writing in and hope to welcome you back very soon. General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've went for a short trip with my wife to PD and stay here for two night, i have requested to have a non-smoking and quiet room when making the reservation with the hotel, they gave me room at level 8 which quiet enough but the room given at the end of day was still a smoking room, according to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for describing the experience pursuant to your gateway with us. We have looked into the alleged shortfalls as detailed in your comments and we sincerely apologize if it has caused you and your wife any inconveniences. Indeed, we do have non-smoking floor/rooms but it is limited and subject to availability. Thank you for choosing... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

choose straits room, good view with high floor (more quite). food choices for buffet dinner not much variety with the price charged (RM48++). big sized room. did not get to enjoy the outdoor activities because of weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing the review of your recent stay at Avillion Admiral Cove. We're truly delighted to hear that your gateway was a pleasant one. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon and this time around, to experience the outdoor activities that we have to offer. General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With unfriendly security who's rude to us, boring receptionists and the hotel room is totally filthy. We stayed at the 6th floor. In addition, the curtains are not washed clean thus you can see stains and bacteria everywhere, furniture are old, room is not mopped cleaned, stain on glass inside the toilet. Bad logistic for breakfast where we have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your remarks in view of your stay with us not too long ago. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had to encounter with our staff and our room. The related department heads have been prompted of the alleged occurrence. Nevertheless, we thank you once again for writing and we... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I fully understood the check in time is 2pm onwards, we were at the hotel at 1.30pm & thought we can get our room key by 2pm, however the hotel only can released our room at 3.30pm, meaning we wasted 1 1/2 hour to loiter around in the hotel. We went for breakfast at 9.30am, the food was served cold,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for spending some time to write this review. We took note of your alleged claims in regards to our Front Office and F&B services. Please be prompted that our standard check-in time is 3 pm and not 2 pm. Nevertheless, we apologize for the slight delay in release of room as claimed. We regret that your... More 

PJ
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over Christmas. The rooms were a little run-down, but spacious (studio suite). The view is excellent, but sadly we had wet & drizzly weather. The pool was not heated, but the kids loved it anyway. Breakfast was pretty standard, but with the wet weather, the chairs on the patio were wet and we had to clean & wipe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review pursuant to your "staycation" with us recently. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments like yours, that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Please allow us to clarify that our staff did get back to you that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

471 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay