We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avillion Admiral Cove

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Special Offer
Buka Puasa by the Marina
Avillion Admiral Cove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
potato_nita Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    211
    166
    59
    37
See reviews for
209
141
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (511)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 1 night and the hotel was amazingly gorgeous..the room was romantic and the bathroom was huge. The hotel is at a convenient location to shops and restaurants. The view at night was simply superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My three day visit at location was for marine business purposes and I found it to be an ideal location. Very friendly helpful staff especially in the marina office. Well maintained pool, grounds and a lovely hotel room. The marina is very clean and spacious and I would highly recommend a stopover for passing yachts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malaysia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

good hotel to stay for honeymoon. staff was friendly also but during my sahur time, staff from housekeeping department take food at restaurant and eat at the counter as well, it was not proper staff eat at the restaurant as well. however, overall was good during my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place with many in house activities, clean & spacious room, nice swimming pool, friendly staff and most of all nice environment with lots of trees surronding the area. Therefore, it is more cooling than other place. However could improve on having a convenient store and massage in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear RP_FLY Thank you so much for your nice review on our hotel. We're glad that your stay was a satisfactory one and we're hoping that you'll return for the next visit in the not so distant future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Hotel Quickly as a last minute plan for a short weekend getaway road trip to Port Dickson. The hotel is located in a lovely area at the cove, facing the marina. There was ample parking too. Upon check-in, we were informed that standard double bed rooms were unavailable so we opt for an upgrade to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear swim_jess Thank you very much for sharing with us experiences encountered for your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. We wish to assure you that the alleged shortcomings encountered in regards to the housekeeping, F&B and Front Office services are definitely not the norm in Avillion. Nevertheless, we look forward... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a night at this hotel. Location is around 20 minutes drive from the town and waterfront. Food was average . Service was okay . Room is simple but clean and comfortable . Hotel grounds are pleasant. Nice swimming pool and walkways to stroll in the evenings. Best part of it is to watch the sunset from the gardens or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear jameskwl We appreciate your comments and feedback pertaining to your stay in Avillion Admiral Cove not too long ago. Thank you for your kind words and we do hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please share this experience with your family and friends back home and we look forward to welcoming you for a return stay... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Avillion Admiral Marina Cove just a night. This was included in the package tour offered by my travel agent. I was informed that it is graded as 4 stars because the Hotel lobby is not so grand. However, some source rated it as 5 stars. Rooms are large with lean and simple decorations. It is 10.1km apart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Wilfred P Thank you for writing in to provide a short note on your stay experience with Avillion Admiral Cove, which is a 4-star hotel. We appreciate your kind words in describing our room and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson More 

Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying here for 2d1n for short day courses arrange by my office. came with my kids. 1st i want to complain regarding check in time. ive been a lot of staying at hotels around malaysia, indonesia and thailand. so this is my 1st time facing the problem to check in. they really strict regarding the check in time's. by right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear comelcoke Thank you for your review providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was most disturbing to hear of the alleged shortcomings encountered for this visit. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. Please take note that our official check-in time is at 3 pm. However, request for earlier check-in can be accommodated but subject... More 

KL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 night short school holiday nearest decent beach from KL and near to short hiking to private beach at cape recardo. Booked due to the name and experienced in Avilion Port Dickson. Did not even read the reviews here. The concierge were very nice, polite and attentive. Check in was quick as it was quite early around 3pm. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear xyzn First and foremost, thank you for having selected Avillion Admiral Cove as the choice destination for your recent trip to Port Dickson and taking time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. We do sincerely apologise for the alleged problems encountered with the TV and the sink. Please rest assured that I have personally looked into... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room have scratches everywhere, bathroom mixer stick is missing.this is something that let me feel unsatisfy. But the invironment and facilities is good. Still have many activity can play . Is a good place, but just have to put the eyes on those things and solve it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Joseph L Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at Avillion Admiral Cove. We shall look into the alleged defects as highlighted and please accept our apologies. At the same time, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our surroundings and the facilities. We certainly look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,001 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (522)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Other (127)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Executive Studio Vista Wing (43)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay