We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa

4.0 of 5 BP 13, Nosy Boraha 515, Madagascar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    26
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
93
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent there 4 nights on August this year in Executive Villa. Hotel itselfis situated along magnificent, long, white sand, wild beach with palms immerse them selfs in the azure ocean. Everything is just taken from heaven, you can admire there just what you can except from „paradise holidays”. Our villa was really beautiful, neatly decorated, just few steps from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoy so much your holidays. We take good advice of your remaks. We now have 3 new kayaks with their paddles. Actually we don't open the deck bar during austral winter because it is usually too windy. We are waiting for your next journey to Sainte Marie... More 

Oslo
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Everything was just very good! The staff was most helpful and charming. Good variety of activities. Especially the trip to Clipper Beach was very nice. A must. The Plantation was most interesting Good food and service. Lighting in restaurant could be improved

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you for this nice review. All the team is proud to see that you spend a nice time in Princesse Bora Lodge. If you're able to come back in a few years, you will see the evolution of the plantation. All the best. More 

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed 4 days in Sainte Marie island at the Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, and it is truly one of the best accommodations we have experienced during our Madagascar trip!! Rooms, food, beach and service are all impeccable, luxurious and top-range. The spa is a little gem (the best body scrub ever!) and the diving club is world-class quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice comments. We are lucky to enjoy local products growing on Sainte Marie island like coffee, vanilla, peppers and of course tropical fruits that we can buy in villages and use for the Lodge. It is a very interesting part of the visits in Sainte Marie. We are glad you appreciate it, and hope... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Wonderful spot in paradise. Excellent food (perhaps a bit fussy for our basic tastes) great staff. Hotel met all our expectations and more after our wildlife tour around Madagascar. Recommend several days here to relax and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about the lodge. There is so many things to discover on Sainte Marie island, just few days is not enough. Maybe you'll be able to coma back and see the rest of it. Best regards from the team. More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
112 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The management really needs to get a grip on this place, it could be so much better but they need to be much more hands on. In a casual, fairly small beach resort which we understand is privately owned rather than a chain there is really no excuse for the management not being out there and talking to guests in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
claireaucoco, Responsable commercial at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write your review. we are sorry to read that your stay did not satisfy your expectations. About the swimming pool, we actually planed to renovate it on november. And for the vegetarian dishes, we just decided to propose a new formula for the vegetarian guests. We always want to take good care... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

What a wonderful hotel! We arrived in the afternoon after a short flight from Tana, and were greeted at the airport by very helpful staff and a zebu cart. This was a really fun was to travel the short distance to the hotel. On our arrival, the cold towel and welcome drink were lovely. We were given a very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
claireaucoco, Responsable commercial at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelers, you have done a lot during your stay on Sainte Marie island but there is plenty of other activities you need to try for your next stay ! Like the big loop excursion to discover the mangrove and wild east coast, or maybe some scuba diving. We are waiting for your next trip to Princesse Bora Lodge &... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
153 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Unfortunately it rained and there were strong winds for a good part of our visit here,and I am willing to concede this may have coloured our judgement of this hotel. The villas are spacious and well kept. A large and comfortable bed with a smaller child's bed.A well furnished deck, and two dedicated sun beds in front of each one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm really sad to read your long review and that you weren't satisfied by your stay at Princesse Bora Lodge. Of course we take good note about the problems in the villa and it will be checked by tomorrow. But I can admit I'm quite surprised, with the amount of troubles you had during your stay, that you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The Princesse Bora exceeded expectations! Beautiful free standing villa with ocean view and lovely stone shower, very short walk to restaurant and bar and spa and pier, zebu cart transport to/from airport, excellent service, cuisine food. Local dancers, whale watching, snorkeling.Perfect in all ways! Truly a stay in Paradise! Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you dear traveler for your nice comment. We hope as well to welcome you again at Princesse Bora Lodge very soon. Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed for four days in August in a bungalow right on the beach front. most of the bungalows are along the beach and the sea is about ten meters away from the front door. Our bungalow was very nicely put together with double bed and two singles including mosquito nets and cleaned every day. The washing facilities are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review this many good advices for the next travelers coming around. We are glad you enjoyed so much Princesse Bora Lodge and the island. Kind regards. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The highlight was the whale watching and although we got soaking wet on the boat we managed to see 12 whales close enough to get some reasonable photos. Our bungalow was right on the beach and was comfortable without being luxurious.There are more expensive rooms which are, of course, much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
claireaucoco, Director of Sales at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm glad to read that you really enjoy your stay at Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa. The whales watching trip is the top activity during july and august. We apologise if the 2 dogs of the Lodge disturbed you. The are little and friendly ones and guests often like to cuddle them. It is essential here to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa

Address: BP 13, Nosy Boraha 515, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Toamasina Province > Nosy Boraha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesse Bora Lodge And Spa
Princesse Bora Hotel Ile Sainte-Marie (Nosy Boraha)
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa Madagascar/Nosy Boraha
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nosy Boraha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Boraha

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby