We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ifaty B&Bs / inns

Princesse du Lagon

5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Mangily | Tulear-Ifaty, Ifaty 601, Madagascar
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Princesse du Lagon to your Saves list
Princesse du Lagon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #1 of 5 Ifaty B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014
Z M Brussels, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • More
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a very nice stay here and enjoyed the good food. The lagoon is beautiful but the downside of it is that swimming during low tide is not really possible. Staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. Didn't like the 5% charge for credit cards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IFATYPDL, Gérant at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Princess Lagoon. I am very pleased that we were able to provide everything you expected. Our facility has been designed and thought in every detail to be a place dedicated to relaxation and well-being. The lagoon is one of the biggest of the world,... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

on the plus side : - the hotel is directly on the beach, which allows you to ignore the dirty village for the entire stay if you wish - the hotel and beach are west facing, and offer a beautiful sunset - the common lounging areas ( lobby, garden, pool, bar) are numerous, very stylish and very pleasant - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IFATYPDL, Gérant at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Princess Lagoon. We would like to sincerely thank you for your detailed and very constructive appreciation of the hotel. I am very pleased that we were able to provide everything you expected, and that you had a positive experience of the hotel. We have... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great little hotel which we stayed at for 4 nights over Christmas 2013. Right on the beach, with a lovely salt water pool. Friendly staff, very peaceful and close to the village. Would happily have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IFATYPDL, Directeur général at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Dear Mike The "Princess Team" and I would liketo thank you for staying with us. We always try to provide We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would have been glad to host you longer. Best regards Yannick Kichenin General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The good: The staff were amazing and helpful. They make the place what it is. The pool is also beautiful. Restaurant serves reasonable but slightly expensive food. Beachfront location. The not good: No wifi (this annoys me as they advertised wifi on booking.com when we booked) Very little English spoken. (Madagascar after all....) No working in room safe (the safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IFATYPDL, Directeur général at Princesse du Lagon, responded to this review

Dear Brassones, The Princesse Team and I would like to thank you for staying with us. We always try to provide a good and friendly service as we want our place to stay small and beautiful, like a big home. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we regret that you encountered some discomfort. Indeed,... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

At the end of our holiday we stayed in this very pleasant small boutique hotel directly at the beach. Nice, charming rooms, good food, pool at the seaside and the best place to relax after 2 weeks filled with hiking and traveling. The owners are very nice people, really trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible. When it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wow! What a great place to start one's holliday in Mada! Really friendly owner Yannick aka "Mrs. Schumacher" Nice clean rooms, good restaurant/ food, really comfy beds! Yannick also supports local activities and therefore gives the village an economical boost Thumbs up for this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Princesse du Lagon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifaty
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#14 of 32 in Nosy Be
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Trendy, Restaur...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Anjajavy L'Hotel
Anjajavy L'Hotel
#1 of 1 in Anjajavy
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
Ravintsara Wellness Hotel
#13 of 32 in Nosy Be
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa
Princesse Bora Lodge & Spa
#2 of 11 in Nosy Boraha
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Masoandro Lodge
Masoandro Lodge
#8 of 11 in Nosy Boraha
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Ifaty Beach Club
Ifaty Beach Club
#6 of 10 in Ifaty
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesse du Lagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesse du Lagon

Address: Mangily | Tulear-Ifaty, Ifaty 601, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Toliara Province > Ifaty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Princesse du Lagon 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Princesse du Lagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer