We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Tsavo National Park West hotels

Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tsavo National Park West, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West to your Saves list
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
97%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Damanda2013 Royston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (170)
  • Photos (252)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • More
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    34
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Voyager Ziwani as part of a tour operator safari to Kenya and Tanzania. This is one of the most special and unique locations we have ever been to. The 'tents' were superbly comfortable, with beds, showers, and still all the fun of staying outside. It was great to be so close to the wildlife, with antelope, crocodiles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Voyager Ziwani Team. We are so glad you visited our camp on your honeymoon and further appreciate that you have taken time to post on this forum. This is truly appreciated. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the experience from the tents, food, close encounter with wildlife, to being engaged by our ever... More

Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

8th June 2014 Dissapointing because no one on reception when we arrived had to search for staff. They were having lunch although we were expected. Can you believe that. 380 $ for Very poor service . Room quite good and clean. The main food was good quality but we had over attentive waiter (Peter) .Hardly had time to finish before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us. We certainly value all our guests and importantly your patronage in our camp. It is sad indeed and kindly accept my apologies to note that we did not meet your expectations on arrival. We do value all reviews and take necessary action to ensure the gaps are addressed. I... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In all stay in Kenya this is the best hotel I Have! I love the service, the workers are all very kind with us. As we are on honeymoon they put rose petals on the bed and leave a letter for us and it was very very nice. We did a safari walking with Mike, and we enjoy a lot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Greetings from the Voyager Ziwani Team. Thank you for taking your time to post the wonderful review and most of all for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani. We are humbled that we made your honeymoon experience ever memorable. The Ziwani team is grateful that you found the camp exceptional and our food variety and service the best.... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is where man meet nature and Eden is revealed in its true sense. Has the best tents I have ever slept on with nice nice firm beds. It view is that where Kilimanjaro is seen without much ado. I slept like a baby in this tented place with man-made water fall from a small dam with perfect lighting system... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Voyager Ziwani Team. We are so glad you visited our camp and further appreciate that you have taken time to post on this forum. This is truly appreciated. It is clear you enjoyed your stay immensely and all the compliments you have passed on to us have been shared with the team. I would like... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

A close friend and I stayed in no 24 on 16 may For 1 night as a short break Peaceful relaxing , environment with views of Kilimanjaro Everything in accommodation was well presented clean and very comfortable Service was very attentive Dinner served at a log fire with view of hippos and Kilimanjaro A really unique experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Voyager Ziwani team. We are so glad that you stayed at our camp during your recent holiday and thank you for taking your time to share your experience on this forum. Voyager Ziwani is a hidden gem in the wild and it is clear that you enjoyed every bit from the tents setting, food and... More

Tsavo West
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Such a lovely camp. The staff are helpful and friendly. The food was amazing with excellent table service. The tent was hardly what I imagine a tent to be! With a bathroom and dressing area. Completely impressed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VSC_Manager, VSC_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay at our camp. We certainly value all our guests and most importantly your patronage in our camp. I take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us on this forum; this is truly appreciated. The Ziwani team is grateful that you found the camp great... More

Shipston On Stour, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A lovely setting to celebrate my 50th birthday I will never forget. Staff were attentive, accommodation wonderful, food freshly cooked to order, nothing too much trouble. As we visited at the end of the season very few guests but this did not spoil our stay. I would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post the wonderful review and most of all for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani. My team and I are humbled that we measured up to your expectations during your stay. Thank you for rating our food, accomodation and service as fantastic. It is such positive reviews like yours that help... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We were late in arriving but that was no problem, after showing us our tent and getting settled in a lovely lunch was served in beautiful surroundings looking out to kilimanjaro. Then a nature walk with Stephen getting close to hippos and crocs, fantastic, a night time drive and back for a wonderful dinner a few glasses of wine and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to give us your fantastic reviews on our camp and appreciate you for choosing Voyager Ziwani as your Safari Camp destination. Thank you for your comments on food and some of our staff that delivered their duties exceptionally and definitely deserve to be recognized by my team. It... More

Perth, Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Wow...what a gorgeous settling. Tucked away in the middle of real Kenya, the Voyager Ziwani is a small "tented" camp that hugely outdid my expectations. The tents were beautiful and clean, the staff were amazing and the food was fabulous. A truly magical place, we could have stayed for days but sadly only had one night. Try and stay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Voyager Ziwani team. I appreciate you for taking time to post this excellent review and mostly for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani. I am also very glad that you were delighted with the food, service and staff and it is evident you were well taken care of. We strive to offer the best to... More

Province of Biella, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We've been in Ziwani in January for Honey Moon holiday! The place is wonderful, food extremely & really good, kind and lovely staff! We'd come back there if we could, but Honey moon comes only once!! Unforgettable place! Greatings from Turin-Italy to all staff! Hope to see you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani and mostly for taking your time to review about your stay. Me and my team are truly humbled that we made your honeymoon an unforgettable experience. We note your excellent review on the food and our staff. We truly value our staff and continuously engage them to ensure they... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West

Address: Tsavo National Park West, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Tsavo National Park West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West Hotel Tsavo National Park West
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West Kenya/Tsavo National Park West

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voyager Ziwani offers uniquely personal and adventurous safari experience, situated in the shadow of Mount Kilimanjaro, on the edge of one of Kenya's least explored parks.Located on 30,000-acre private farm on the western edge of Tsavo West National Park, Voyager Ziwani sits on the edge of a small secluded dam on the Sante River. The camp's environs are home to hundreds of basking hippos, while a short drive will deposit you among the big game of one of Kenya's wildest national parks. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer