We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Tsavo National Park West hotels

Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tsavo National Park West, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge to your Saves list
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
97%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
kav333b
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    70
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
140
277
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Warm reception, Swift room arrangements, lovely food, beautiful view..... you name it! They looked after every detail of ours! My car developed a mechanical problem enroute but serena hospitality made it not matter! The manager, James, arranged a complimentary game drive with a sundowner to our delight!! He also made it possible to tow my car all the way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We has a terrific time at the Serena Kilanguni last weekend. We had a great time out for 4 days. My husband and I took our kids over for a mini break and were joined by two of my sis in laws kids. Thus we had two rooms (Rm 20 & 21). Our view from the balcony was amazing-it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodenyo, Manager at Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time and for sharing with us your feedback on the recent stay at our Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge. It is exciting to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our lodge and that we exceeded your expectation. The amazing scenery, food, lodge services and comfort that you had at our lodge... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I can give you one piece of advice about a Kenyan safari it is this: Stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful; the rooms are gorgeous; the staff is amazing. I wish I'd stayed in Serena hotels the entire trip but I wasn't aware that they are leaps and bounds nicer than any of the other hotels we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodenyo, Manager at Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear our esteemed guest Your recently stayed with us and you had a good time. Thank you so much for letting us know. The feedback about the good level of service that you received from the team during your stay at our lodge and the recognition of the Serena Group is truly inspiring. We hope to host you again in... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to the lodge for our organisations annual planning meeting, and it was the perfect choice because it is very serene and the service and the food is great.I really enjoyed the view from the restaurant and we got to see a leopard just after dinner. The WiFi in the rooms could do with improving though

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jodenyo, Manager at Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your recent experience at our Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge. It is good to note that your planning meeting was successful, and that our food and service, not forgetting the scenery, all exceeded your expectation. The constructive feedback about wifi at the lodge, has been taken... More

Vienna
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband, my mother in law and her sister in law and I stayed for one night and I can say we will definately be back. The Lodge, the service and facilities were perfect to say the least. The rooms and bathrooms were up to date with hot water running and the bedrooms were well done and clean. The waiters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we stayed for only one night during our honeymoon safari but could have stayed so much longer and ust enjoy that amazing view from the restaurant. this lodge is really really beautiful, rooms are spacious and very clean, the food is great and as said, the view is the absolute highlight. best lodge on our 7 day safari! they even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mombasa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Kilanguni Serena Lodge can not miss at your Program, this lodge is the first permament Build Lodge in a Kenyan National Park, built on a orginal Place used by Hunters before, great Landscapes and you can never go wrong with Serena Kitchen and the rooms are great , comfortable and Cleen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This lodge is inside the part, so some dirt road driving is required to get there. The facilites seem fairly old and worn down. I didn't have any warm water for 2 days which calls for a rude awakening. I stayed for business meetings. While the meeting room is large and very well suited for such, the projector was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived as a family (2 adults and 1 child, age 11) at Kilaguni for a 2-night stay as arranged by Wild Eye after staying 3 previous nights in a Serena sister lodge (Serena Mara, separate review provided). We unfortunately arrived very late (8:30pm) after a long and gruelling ground transfer from the Mara Triangle due to congestion of Kenyan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodenyo, Manager at Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest You have taken time to review our property. The Experience was outstanding. We lived up to your expectation. THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking your time to review our property, as well as sharing with us the amazing experience that you had at Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge We look forward to hosting you in the near future Best... More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
68 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I had stayed here before, but we arrived a little later than planned from Mombassa by road, the sun was already setting so my parents didn't appreciate the view until they awoke the next morning and looked out over the watering hole to Killy. Everything else had the warm friendly feel you come to expect. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jodenyo, Manager at Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Our Esteemed Guest Thank you for this wonderful feedback. It is good to note that we exceeded your expectation and that our lodge came top in terms of general service delivery, accommodation, game experience and lodge ambience As we look forward to being your host in the near future, I would like to thank you so much for taking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge

Address: Tsavo National Park West, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Tsavo National Park West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilaguni Serena Safari Hotel Tsavo National Park West
Hotel Kilaguni Serena Safari
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge Kenya/Tsavo National Park West

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (570)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tsavo National Park West with
any amenities