We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Nakuru Lodge

Hotel website
Lake Nakuru National Park 00400, Kenya
Lake Nakuru Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PaulCathyTheLakes Kendal, United Kingdom
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    229
    105
    37
    13
See reviews for
121
237
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is an old converted colonial style farmhouse previously owned by Lord Delamere. It is a good position high above the lake with great views and wild animals roaming nearby. The staff are very helpful and make your stay very comfortable. The property is a little tired and needs updating and the food is of poor quality (think basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is beautiful experience and will forever stay in my heart. Hotel has very courteous staff and the rooms are well appointed. You can take help of the hotel to plan your safari drive. The place has mountains and swimming pool which looks amazing. Please make sure to take sun screen with you to save you from sun tanning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We really appreciate. We are glad that you had a lovely time with us, we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Jane M More 

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The lodge was located right inside the park and it was so convenient to start our game drive after a wonderful breakfast that morning. We had arrived late the evening before and the staff accommodated our late arrival with a full dinner although the restaurant was set to close. The lodging was tastefully decorated and when we mentioned to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Our Esteemed Guest. We the Lake Nakuru Lodge team is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our doors are always open, welcome again. Kind regards Jane M More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

accommodation,food and the staffs were very very good, the night entertainment was fantastic.My wife and I enjoyed to our satisfaction. I would recommend lake Nakuru lodge to anyone visiting Kenya a tourist destination

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Our Esteemed Guest. Thank you for taking your time to review us, your feedback is important. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main vision is to ensure that you enjoy your holiday and leave fulfilled. We look forward to welcoming you again in our lodge. Kind regards Jane Mugo More 

Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel is situated just inside Lake Nakuru national park. This location permitts not to waste time and go right to game drive that starts out just beyond the lodge gates. The national park Lake Nakuru is probably the ONLY place where you can see white rhinos in Kenya and Tanzania. There are also lot of flamingos to see, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

To our esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our mission is to ensure that your stay was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again in our lodge. Karibu Sana Kind regards Jane M More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The lodge was very inviting and very peaceful. We went on a game drive and saw a leopard on the ground 30 feet away. Got some pictures worth submitting to National Geographic. Went to the pool to take a break and looked across the fence and a Rhino was there grazing with the Cape Buffalo. Amazing. The only complaint I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Our Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking your time to review us, we do appreciate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We actually have king sized bed and you probably got a twin room, I apologize for that and hopefully you will get to enjoy our king-sized bed rooms the next time you visit. Kind regards... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We only stayed one night as part of a trip that included Lake Bogoria but have no complaints about our stay. In fact, despite having been for stays and drives in Ngorongoro crater and Serengeti prior to our stay, the wildlife we saw was not far behind those places. In fact, it was only in Lake Nakuru that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us, your feedback is very important to us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our services. It is our sole mission to ensure that you are well catered for and that your stay is memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We only stayed for one night at the lodge, but we had a very god time. The semi-attached rooms are very quiet and it is really relaxing to sit on the terrace to look at the scenery - which sometimes include more animals than the frequent baboons. The staff really did their best to make our stay memorable, and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

To Our Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our mission to ensureyou have a memorable and great stay. We look forward to your visiting again. Kind Regards Jane M More 

brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Perfect location,great service,enjoyed the stay. Stayed 2 nights and did 3 game drives.Managed to sight a lot of lions,rhinos,white legged giraffes.lake was beautiful. Overall a great experience. Strongly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. It is always our pleasure to ensure that your stay with us is enjoyable and wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Jane M More 

Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

the lodge is located in a beautiful location. however it needs some structural intervention here and there to make it more competitive. the price is reasonable for residents (as I am) but quite high for tourists. the food (if you are interested in it) is not impressive, just tasty enough. I personally enjoyed the game drives which you can easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jane m, Public Relations Manager at Lake Nakuru Lodge, responded to this review

Our Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking your time to review us, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly horses ride and the great views our lodge offers. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have come across. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully you will have a better time with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

469 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (460)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question