We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel

128 - Le Hong Phong Street | 53 - Le Hong Phong Street, Ninh Binh, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Monkey969 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    27
    18
    17
See reviews for
6
55
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just rented bicycles so we could cycle to Tam Coc. We went & asked how much & if they would rent to us even though we were staying elsewhere & they said yes they would. When we went back to rent the bicycles the woman was very rude to us. We tried to be pleasant but she didn't change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThanhThuyNinhBinh, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel, responded to this review

We just want to explain a little bit about this situation. When these two people come to our hotel and ask if they can rent the bicycle, of course, we said yes, only 2$ per bike for whole day, cheapest price in town. and we also told them that we need a passport as deposit because : we have to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost certain the sheets are not washed and the room smelled like mildew. Staff is not very nice and kept changing bus prices on us and were not helpful with the locations of Trang An and Tam coc. We never felt like guests but rather the next dumb travelers with money. Bad location too there is really only 2 places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was nothing really wrong with the hotel or our room, except the bathroom should have been cleaner and we felt it was a little overpriced. The breakfast was fine and the hotel was quiet at night so we got two good night's sleep. However, we didn't feel the staff were entirely honest with us (with the exception of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I left my bag in the back of a taxi when I came here via train station. I was not a guest at this hostel, but the owner's son, Tuong, came to my rescue. He spoke very good English and was able to look at th security camera and figure out the name of the taxi and called them immediately.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I arrived in Ninh Binh by bus. At the bus station, I showed a lady the name and phone number of the guest house. Immediately she made a call and within 10 minutes, the receptionist came with a taxi to take me to the guest house. My room at the price of US 10 dollars has a double bed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Made a booking a couple of days ahead for an ensuite-room. When I arrived they did not seem to have a room ready for me and tried to put me in a room without ensuite-bathroom, which I refused. The lady, a bit angry by now, relocated me to another room. Later she came back and after some friendly words she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stay 2 nights. The room and the hostel is good for the price but staff is a little bit stressful with tours. From the 1st minute everything has to be booked: bicycle, ticket bus ... but it's quite the same in most of the hostel I have been to so ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Lovely rooms for what we paid. Good location, central in Ninh Binh, and we easily hired a moped from them to go out to Tam Coc and some other local sights. The lady behind the front desk helped with a map and showed us where to go. They were slightly too enthusiastic about selling tours (home stay etc).

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ThanhThuyNinhBinh, Owner at Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caihlech, Thank you very much for selecting our hotel for your recent stay also for spend time to write review to us. We are delighted that you liked our room and thanks a lot for your compliments. We only recommend the best destination for you, it's very special. Not many tourist known this location, with this tour you can... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

First impression of the little courtyard was really nice. The room was also nice at first glance. There is a younger looking guy with glasses that speaks good english and was very friendly and helpful and the girl behind the desk was nice enough too. There's another guy though who appears very friendly and actually he took advantage of me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ThanhThuyNinhBinh, Người quản lý at Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin B, I'm the "younger looking guy with glasses", and thank you for your feedback and your compliment. If you have any problems in the hotel, you can call me directly, I am responsible for everything in the hotel. My hotline is: +84916868392 I'm very sorry for the misunderstanding has caused you frustration. And i want to explain a... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

What we particularly liked about Than Thuy was that although it was in the centre of town (which is especially noisy crowded and dusty) it is set back from the main road which buffers you from any disturbance. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful, sorting out a taxi for us to the station at the end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ThanhThuyNinhBinh, Người quản lý at Thanh Thuy's Guest House and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karenh Thank you for posting your kind review. We are glad that you are had a good time when stayed here with us. Your satisfaction is a GREAT MOTIVATION for us to continue keep up good work. We hope to host you again whenever your travel schedule brings you back to Ninh Binh. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question