We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zeavola Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
opinion3
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying at a hotel just down the beach from Zeavola and decided to stop for lunch at their beach restaurant. We were shown to a table in the shade and menus presented quickly. The choices of food are good, notably the seared tuna and avocado salad and grilled squid. The virgin cocktails were delightful - virgin piña colada,... More 

Helpful?
Thank opinion3
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Zeavola is very much a no shoes no news hotel but the outside world can intrude because it is just 1 of 4 hotels on this lovely beach. On occasion therefore there can be more people and tractor and speed boat noise than you might like but after a few days relaxation it actually becomes further relaxing to see this... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesTambours
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped at Zeovola for lunch, thinking it would be s nice spot and was supposed to have a 5 star rating. The beach and atmosphere are lovely, other than the droves of people coming off of boats on day trips. (But not to this restaurant). The issue here is that the food took a very long time to come.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristina99
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristina99, Thank you for your comments describing the incident during your lunch visit at our resort. We are terribly sorry that you burned your fingers and it might be this pain that you perceived our food items and service as inadequate. It is actually very sad that an honest accident is here described almost as a personal attack. Another... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an amazing honeymoon staying at Zeavola! Our room was beautiful, the spa was great, food was delicious and service was excellent. Specially Nom, Pedro and Jeff, who always greeted us with a smile and were always willing to help with anything we wanted or needed. They made our stay very memorable. I would recommend going to Jasmine Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielagtzf
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 nights early February and enjoyed the hotel. It's located at the quiet end of Phi Phi Island away from the young party crowd which was perfect for us. The accommodation was surprisingly very good, both the service and food were excellent. The staff were lovely, very welcoming. The downside is the amount of traffic (tractors) going along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coco3145
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The hotel is wonderful. The staff were lovely and the room was very good. We ate in the hotel restaurant a number of times and it was very good. We also thought that it was fairly priced given the remote island location. The included breakfast was particularly good with a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank BLDN_11
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first impression when you arrive there is a really luxurious, romantic and environmental friendly place, a little piece of paradise... All the rooms are beautiful, spacious and authentic, although we had some issues with the room service, it is very nice to arrive in your eucalyptus perfumed bedroom at night and find a small gift to wish you good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoann L
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yoann L, Thank you for your generally good review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room and the setting as well as our turn down services. Myself and my team truly try to be close to our guests and get to know them well. In order to meet their expectations and assist them in planning their activities. If... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was everything and more than we had hoped for. The attention to detail in the efforts of Zeavola to make us feel special was 1st class. Some reviewers complained that the price is expensive, we had this in mind before we got there but after a 7 day visit; we disagree. The Thai style villas are great value... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh F
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hugh F, Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. Your review is helping future guests to understand what we are and what we are not. We are located away from the busy main town and with that provide a quiet and secluded experience. During lunch time the beach is becoming lively due to day visitors but... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked to stay at Zeavola for two nights during our stay at Phi Phi islands (which are so beautiful!) and we had to call the hotel to arrange a boat to collect us. The boat picks you up at Phuket Royal Marina which is a lovely place, a good place to go and see all the yachts! You... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mia b
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mia B, Thank you for your good review. We understand that our resort is not for everybody since it is situated directly in a jungle setting beside the beach. While we manage the jungle as our garden it is impossible to take out all the creepy crawler. They are actually very important for a sustainable up keeping of the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I'd like to thank the whole team at Zeavola for the most amazing time I've ever had away. A special shout out goes to Florian, Nico and Pedro for their service and more importantly friendliness. The hotel is not your usual 5 star resort and instead rates better for its unique and laid back vibe. On arrival we boarded... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Amedawg
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amedawg, Thank you so much for your kind and positive review. Thank you for mentioning Nico and Pedro I will share your compliments with them. Your description is very accurate and positive. Our hotel is just not build for everybody and I'm always grateful if people research our hotel before they make their decision. Our nature resort is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1123)
Viewed
Room/suite (243)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (214)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (431)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (113)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool Villa Suite (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Phi Phi Don
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#15 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
3.7 mi away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#10 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
4.0 mi away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay