We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zeavola Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Zeavola Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
S K Zurich, Switzerland
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    220
    96
    57
    48
See reviews for
112
743
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1088)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (354)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Zeavola is a boutique luxury hotel on a remote island that allows you to relaxe in a stunning natural environment while enjoying all ameneties of a 5 star hotel. The resort is built in traditional way, yet with its puristic style it is very modern. The villas are very romantic, the lush garden is stimulating your senses, the beach is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First thing to note is that you need to get a boat to this hotel! It does not state that anywhere when booking and it is the only way to get to the hotel. The hotel was looking for a pretty high price so we took one directly from Phi Phi pier. There is no doubt that this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Zeavola. After seeing the way (on our previous trip), staff treat children we really wanted to bring our child with us. So we did! When looking at other luxury resorts on Phi Phi, please know there is only one that is even worth considering, and it is a FAR distant second to Zeavola. Zeavola... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear The KrispyK, Thank you very much for your very extensive and informative review on our resort. While I'm trying to be present and have guest contacts, it is really the Zeavola team which makes a difference. We will be here to ensure that our guests have a wonderful vacation without being obtrusive. Kids are our great joy since many... More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful romantic hotel once you get there... PLEASE book your arrangements to get to this hotel ahead of time. We were not informed when booking that it is important to arrive to Phuket airport before 2pm or you WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GET TO RESORT!! This was our only drawback to the hotel, as once we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear LizzFields, Thank you very much for your very positive review and the extensive explanations. The transportation is always a bit challenging for us and the guests. You booked through one of the major Online travel agents. These Website agents unfortunately don't sell transportation and also are not prepared to include transportation into the room price, because with that their... More 

Salem, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first, I was a bit skeptical when arriving to the island at a particularly low tide via the resort's speed boat. I was loaded onto a packed cart to transport me to fully dry land, and then when shown my Garden Suite, I was a bit off-put by the close proximity to my neighbors. I'm certain an elevated suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine D, Thank you very much for your very extensive and positive review. Also your critical points are very appreciated as we will try to improve on those points on a constant base. Our concept is to provide barefoot luxury in a Thai village of 30 years ago. We are very happy that you have enjoyed this barefoot experience,... More 

Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably one of my most memorable trips and stays in my lifetime and I weeped when I had to leave. Zeavola made my first trip to Thailand quite memorable and an experience! To start, just getting there is an adventure. A speed boat picks you up in Phuket and the first sights you see are all of the majestic rock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Missmiddleton, What a wonderful review of our resort. We thank you truly for your detailed report and all the wonderful things you mentioned. I truly believe that manu good experiences come from within the person. If this positive feeling is send out people around will reflect it and also give positive vibes back. My staff is very much like... More 

Pergine Valdarno, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 5 days at Zeavola last november and I congratulate for the following positive points: - very nice location (the resort is totally in the vegetation) - very kind staff - very nice and useful big pillows and sun umbrellas on the beach - very beautiful thai-style cabins but unfortunately the positive points end here. These are the negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Capello 74, Thank you for your review and the detailed description for improvement. While you are only one guest of many your experience is very important to us. Our aim is to reach the highest possible guest satisfaction. You mentioned the tractors on our beach and I totally agree with you. Unfortunately the tractors traversing over our beach are... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work as a tourism consultant so i know a little bit about industry: Me and my fiancee stayed at Zeavola for three nights. The resort is very good, rooms are nice and big, you can feel serenity and tranquility, but what is absolutely impossible and shouldn't be happening in 5* resort is; 1. ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE; those are probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location - white sandy beaches and beautiful sea- and fantastic service from the serving staff but I'm afraid to say a disappointment - I get it if you are coming to zeavola as a treat and don't often do luxury holidays but we stayed in some awesome places during our 3 week trip in Thailand all of which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FlorianPhiPhiIsland, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lu M, Thank you for you long and detailed comments and for your still positive rating of our hotel. I due appreciate your comments as it gives me the opportunity to explain who and what we are and what not. In the last 7 years of me being on the island we tried very hard to truthfully promoting our... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

After a ten day personal guided tour of the mainland; which was fantastic, the icing was on the cake on our last five days, on the island of Koh Phi Phi. Thought we were in paradise. Accommodation, staff, facilities, food, the list goes on, it has to be five star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

983 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (924)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (206)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (230)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question