We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blanco Dorm Room

Moo 7 Lohdalum Bay | Ao Nang Subdistrict, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blanco Dorm Room
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Blanco Dorm Room
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    25
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
1
8
42
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
There are newer reviews for Blanco Dorm Room
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

You are looking for Party? Stay at Blanco!!! Best place to Party hard. Thai and Western Staff, all are amazing and very friendly and helpful! You become part of the family very easy just get involved! I am pretty sure I gonna go back and stay with them. You guys made my holiday! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

They double booked my bed despite me booking online days in advance so I turned up to no bed. Awful organisation between staff and I would avoid this place as they are just there to make money and don't care about each individual. I recommended going to apache hostel next door to it who are cheaper, in just as good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan C, Manager at Blanco Dorm Room, responded to this review

Hi, we would like to remind you that we didn't 'double book' your bed. Reception closes at 6pm as the last ferry arrives to the island at 5pm. We resold your bed when you didn't arrive and even when you did finally arrive, we offerd you your Hostelworld deposit back and to also pay for another room at a hostel... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I absolutely loved this place!!! I officially had the best new years of my LIFE here and the staff were amazing at helping if we needed anything! Could easily grab a seat in the cabana and chill and strike up a convo with anyone that worked there. They had fun games and great drinks! When I come back to Phi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I stayed with me and my friends at the Blanco beach bar/hostel for New Years 2015 and it was nothing short of perfect. This is the place to be at if you are interested in partying and meeting new travelers. The bar is right next to the dorms so it's easy to pop over and grab a drink and then... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Really fun at night and the staff are super friendly. It's got a great location being on the beach and next to other popular cars. It would not be ideal if you don't like going out/if you wanted a quiet nights sleep as the music is really loud. The dorm rooms are very cramped and the showers/toilets were nice enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My best hostel ever. Felt awesome. Excellent staff. Defenetly on my list of places to visit again. Cheap as well. love the staff all of them!!! ask 60shots60minutes Dont stay here if you are just going there to sleep. Best vibes ever.. #sexyjenga :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Best place to preparty on the island. Great location right on the beach. Cheap buckets and not to forget great staff!! Go there and play Sexy jenga and drink strawberry daiquiris, you will have the time of you life. Ps. Hej Sophie kuksugare

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Easily my favourite place to stay in all of Thailand!!! The staff are so amazing and helpful. And the vibe is like nowhere else in the world. It's like one big drunken amazing family :) Tons of unforgettable memories spent here!!! #sexyjenga #60shotchallenge #boatparties #freeshots

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Amazing hostel- everyone is super friendly here and really welcoming!! Best place to stay on Phi Phi if you're looking for a chilled vibe during the day and crazy party atmosphere at night! Will definitely be returning :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Amazing hostel - amazing atmosphere - amazing scenery. We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting the island - the staff are very welcoming, the food at the bar is delicious and the drinks are cheap. Look no further if you are looking for a party on phi phi! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question