We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco's

224 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly U.S. Guesthouse)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco's
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coco's
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    36
    14
    11
See reviews for
3
30
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at cocos for 3 nights. Started in a twin with a fan, upgraded right away to AC. well worth the upgrade. Everything was perfectly fine, helpful staff, clean room, comfy bed. Great choice for budget in a quieter area. Little bit out of the way but not far at all and it's worth it if you want quiet. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

JamDem, Thank you for your positive review on Coco's Guesthouse and for staying for 3 days. In this humid time of the year, the move to upgrade to an air conditioned room is quite common as the standard aircon rooms are particularly well cooled. Thank you for commenting that everything was perfectly fine, the staff welcoming and helpful and that... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely upgrade to an air con room, the fan rooms are ridiculously hot! Our toilet did not work and leaked everywhere when we tried to flush. It is in a good location away from the noise of the beach parties but only a short walk. Apart from the building works it was pretty quiet. Was cheap for an expensive island... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

Sam M, In March and April Phi Phi Island has it's hottest temperatures and only the most hardy and /or on a budget prefer the fan rooms. You were smart to upgrade to the Standard aircon rooms as these are very cool by comparison. Thank you for mentioning the location as it is only a short walk from the village... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this place, for phiphi it was one of the cheapest places to stay for us. Nice room and amazing staff, they helped us when we got ill. Good location not too loud , we couldn't really hear any noise outside. Our room was very clean and when we asked for them to clean it after a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Jordanlake96, Thank you for your very positive review of Coco's, especially mentioning that it was one of the cheapest places to stay on Phi Phi Island. It was also good of you to say that the room was nice and the staff were very good. You liked the location as it was away from the noise of the bars and... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 3 nights and for the price we got a very basic room, it was meant to be a quiet zone but had noise until early hours also the drainage in the bathroom was terrible we had dirty smelly water flooding the bathroom from the shower drain whenever we used the tap or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Abi414, Thank you for your feedback response. Thank you for marking the Location as 3 out of 5 and the Service as 4 out of 5. It is appreciated. We are sorry you had a bad experience on Koh Phi Phi where food is famously varied in quality and hygiene. It is essential to eat healthily on Phi Phi as... More 

Brittany, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived and they gave me a room at the ground flour... there was a really bad smell... i just then noticed the water in the bathroom was not clean... So I complained and after a while they finally found me another room at the 1st floor... this one was good and you have a kind of balcony overseeing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

laurent c, Thank you for your review. It is good you asked to be moved to get a room you prefer. The first floor rooms have a lovely atmosphere over looking the village. I will get the top floor doors checked. Our staff are chosen carefully and they consistently perform above average so I am surprised you feel it necessary... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for our four nights on Koh Phi Phi (4 friends, early 20's). After 4 months in Thailand we have stayed in a lot of budget places but this was without a doubt the most uncomfortable and possibly a health risk. We booked a family room for the four of us. As soon as we walked into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Hi James D, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you had such a poor experience. Our one star guesthouse can have issues with pipework which we do resolve once we are notified of a problem. It's a shame you didnt have time to let us know as we could have moved you to another room. We are... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I expected very basic for a 1 star and it is exactly that. My biggest problem however, was that we booked in the "quiet zone", which is situated at the back in the ugliest part of the hotel. There are guests that don't respect the quiet zone at all, and while this is not the hotel's fault, they don't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Dear Lulubella1000, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for stating that the guesthouse is exactly what it is promotes online. The quiet zone is request by the owners and asks people to respect others sleep. On the whole guests do respect each other's sleep time. Thank you for pointing out that it is not the guesthouses' fault when other... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We booked online before arriving to the island... Once you get here there are a ton of rooms at half the price. We paid £20 a night, for that you get a clean room with min ventilation. The fan is a desk fan on the wall... Not sufficient for these temp = very little sleep. Advise, don't book online before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

StevenSymonds, As with the previous review, the island can be exceptionally busy from November to April. It can also have quiet periods such as this week when the Koh Phangan full moon party pulls people over to the east of Thailand. We set rates over a year in advance and at times the pricing will look out of kilter with... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, We booked online and paid 1,900B on arrival for a double bed with fan, the staff were pleasant and our room was okay, Its not in a bad location close to bars and shops... I do feel however that we overpaid for what it was, There is cheaper places on the island to stay, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Robbie D, Thank you for your feedback. It's kind of you to point out how pleasant the staff were as they do make an effort to make guests feel welcome. Thank you for also pointing out the location of the guesthouse is close to the Bars and shops. I take your point about the price of the guesthouse but hope... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed for 5 days. 20min walk from the pier. There was a guy waiting at the pier to guide and transport our luggage. (We didn't know, so we started walking, but met a nice lady that told us to wait while she would go back to the pier and get our guy) It was barely any noise at night. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Christoffer A, Thank you for your positive review and giving 4 out of 5 stars for Coco's Guesthouse. It's good to point out that it takes 12 minutes from the pier to the guesthouse once you know your way there but 20 minutes if you have to look for it. Coco's does offer a free trolley service to get you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question