We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco's

224 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly U.S. Guesthouse)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coco's
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coco's
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    19
    39
    17
    12
See reviews for
4
34
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

4 of us stayed here for 3 nights in a room with air con. The room was basic but spacious, and the bathroom was clean. The hostel was perfect for what we needed, somewhere to sleep and wash, and the front desk was generally helpful. Some of our other friends were staying in a room without air con and based... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

Dear Kate G, Thank you for your kind and honest review of Coco's. You were obviously staying in our Superior Family Room (4 Adults) as this is the only room that caters for small groups. Our one star guesthouse is basic but this air conditioned- 4 person bedroom has a lot of space and is ideal for friends travelling around... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Best thing about this place is the location as we were able to get a fairly reasonable sleep away from the noise of the town. Came as a bonus as both my friend and I were really sick a couple of days when we stayed here. Not too far of a walk to the town and really close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bobbyLon, Guest Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

Hi rosie27nurse, Thank you for your detailed comments and thank you for stressing the guesthouse's great location away from the sound of the bars on Loh Dalum Beach. It's other key position allows you an easy walk to the Viewpoint look out which is magical. Thank you for mentioning the rooms were good value for the rooms you stayed in.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Not the best. Everything is more expensive on Ko Phi Phi so we paid more for a less quality room. Basic room with just a bed and bathroom. Use your own towel, the ones there smell quite bad. The building was pretty shabby but many on the island were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Guest Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

Nat S, Thank you for saying that your stay was alright. As a traditional 1 star guest house you are right to point out that Coco's buildings are common on on Phi Phi Island. You are also right to point out that Phi Phi is an expensive place to visit and is often considered not as good value as places... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed here just 2 nights and it was fine. Basic but fine and exactly what we expected for the price. Bathroom was clean and they provided towels and soap. The beds were really really soft, not great for us but others might like it. Location was perfect, away from all the late night noise from the bars, but only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

LoraA_11, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you found the accommodation fine and the bathroom clean. As you say, beds are a personal choice and some people prefer soft beds. I'm glad you like the location as this is one of the features of the guesthouse that is most praised. Our air conditioned units are newly... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at cocos for 3 nights. Started in a twin with a fan, upgraded right away to AC. well worth the upgrade. Everything was perfectly fine, helpful staff, clean room, comfy bed. Great choice for budget in a quieter area. Little bit out of the way but not far at all and it's worth it if you want quiet. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

JamDem, Thank you for your positive review on Coco's Guesthouse and for staying for 3 days. In this humid time of the year, the move to upgrade to an air conditioned room is quite common as the standard aircon rooms are particularly well cooled. Thank you for commenting that everything was perfectly fine, the staff welcoming and helpful and that... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Definitely upgrade to an air con room, the fan rooms are ridiculously hot! Our toilet did not work and leaked everywhere when we tried to flush. It is in a good location away from the noise of the beach parties but only a short walk. Apart from the building works it was pretty quiet. Was cheap for an expensive island... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this review

Sam M, In March and April Phi Phi Island has it's hottest temperatures and only the most hardy and /or on a budget prefer the fan rooms. You were smart to upgrade to the Standard aircon rooms as these are very cool by comparison. Thank you for mentioning the location as it is only a short walk from the village... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I really enjoyed this place, for phiphi it was one of the cheapest places to stay for us. Nice room and amazing staff, they helped us when we got ill. Good location not too loud , we couldn't really hear any noise outside. Our room was very clean and when we asked for them to clean it after a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Jordanlake96, Thank you for your very positive review of Coco's, especially mentioning that it was one of the cheapest places to stay on Phi Phi Island. It was also good of you to say that the room was nice and the staff were very good. You liked the location as it was away from the noise of the bars and... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 3 nights and for the price we got a very basic room, it was meant to be a quiet zone but had noise until early hours also the drainage in the bathroom was terrible we had dirty smelly water flooding the bathroom from the shower drain whenever we used the tap or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Abi414, Thank you for your feedback response. Thank you for marking the Location as 3 out of 5 and the Service as 4 out of 5. It is appreciated. We are sorry you had a bad experience on Koh Phi Phi where food is famously varied in quality and hygiene. It is essential to eat healthily on Phi Phi as... More 

Brittany, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

I arrived and they gave me a room at the ground flour... there was a really bad smell... i just then noticed the water in the bathroom was not clean... So I complained and after a while they finally found me another room at the 1st floor... this one was good and you have a kind of balcony overseeing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

laurent c, Thank you for your review. It is good you asked to be moved to get a room you prefer. The first floor rooms have a lovely atmosphere over looking the village. I will get the top floor doors checked. Our staff are chosen carefully and they consistently perform above average so I am surprised you feel it necessary... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed here for our four nights on Koh Phi Phi (4 friends, early 20's). After 4 months in Thailand we have stayed in a lot of budget places but this was without a doubt the most uncomfortable and possibly a health risk. We booked a family room for the four of us. As soon as we walked into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Hi James D, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you had such a poor experience. Our one star guesthouse can have issues with pipework which we do resolve once we are notified of a problem. It's a shame you didnt have time to let us know as we could have moved you to another room. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 mi away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#3 of 52 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Garden Bungalows
Tropical Garden Bungalows
#20 of 52 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
Phi Phi Uphill Cottage
#15 of 52 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dee Dee Beach House
Dee Dee Beach House
#1 of 52 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kitty Guesthouse
Kitty Guesthouse
#9 of 68 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Shell Hut
Sea Shell Hut
#12 of 52 in Ko Phi Phi Don
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay