We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moo 7, Loh Da Lum Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly U.S. Guesthouse)
Hotel amenities
Coco's

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com
45%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LucyG29 Chiang Mai, Thailand
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a really nice room however if I were to visit phi phi again I would stay somewhere else. Its located at the end of a street which HUMS as there is always sewage overflowing across the pathway. There were only 2 plug sockets between 4 of us and even though you can connect to their wifi, it doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us stayed in an ac room (called bloom room) and although the room didn't have a lot of excess space it was due to the extra bed so we can't complain! A lot of people have picked up on small bathrooms, yes the bathroom isn't massive but realistically how many people do you want to fit in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

LucyG29, Thank you so much for your detailed review of Coco's, Phi Phi Island. It is great to hear all of your positive comments especially in regard to location and service. It is also very useful for Coco's to state that the pricing we have is normal for the Phi Phi Island 1 star Guesthouse market. Again I will look... More

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose Coco guesthouse for my 3 nights stay on Phi Phi after I carefully read the reviews. They were not all nice, but the owner replied to each one and also described some actions that he did to improve the service, so I got the impression that although what they have to offer is pretty basic, just 1-star guesthouse,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Branka5, I'm sorry you had a bad experience with cleanliness. I will look into this. It is the second comment in as many days so there must be a reason. Either way it is not acceptable so I apologies. Thank you for the positives 'Positive sides: staff replies to emails, we were welcomed at the pier and AC works fine.'... More

Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at Coco's for 2 nights and after a long trip throughout Thailand we can honestly say CoCo's has the best service and staff we've experienced in this country. They are always friendly, very helpfull and warm. Unfortunatley the room(s) were not as nice. Our first night we stayed in a downstairs fan room, which wasn't properly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Erna2014, Thank you for commenting on our staff service. It is always nice to give a positive feedback to reception and the cleaning staff. You were smart to alert the reception when you are not happy with your rooms as I have asked them all to help guests out subject to availability to make their stay at Coco's a success.... More

Budapest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unassuming, unfriendly, not evaluable, the ugliest accomodation which I had ever seen. The room (rather a prison cell) was situated on semi opened corridor. Had to climb up there on a chicken ladder like step, upper step broken! The room's window (covered only with a mosquito net instead of window) opened to the corridor so no any privacy. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Dear karamella54, Thank you for your honest review. I can see you are someone who has predominantly commented favorably on the places you have visited around the world so I do take your comments very seriously. The Standard aircon rooms are quite normal for Phi Phi but our Superior rooms are alot better. It's a shame you didn't visit the... More

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Coco's in February for four nights in an A/C room. The positive things are: The room is spacious, the bed is comfy, the air con works absolutely well, there's wi-fi available even in the room, the water pressure of the shower is good, it's just a short walk to the beautiful Loh Dalum Beach and it's still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Amylil23, thank you for your kind review. Our 1 star guesthouse superior aircon rooms are basic without fridge or safe and this is clear in all websites we are promoted on. The location is at the quiet end of the village and it takes 12 miontes to get there from the pier. There is a FREE trolley service to and... More

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Me and a friend spent one night here, room was ok but very basic, no fridge, no safe. Location is good as noise is at a minimum but pretty far walk from the pier if you dont get a taxi to carry your bags. Air con was good. We had to put down a 500bht deposit for the key which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Amylil23, Thank you for your 'Good location but basic' review. Our 1 star facilities have no fridge or safe and are not advertised as such as we provide simple accommodation on the island. Thank you for mentioning that Coco's has good Location ' as noise is at a minimum'. We are 12 minutes from the main pier and our free... More

Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms were nice and spacious, bahtroom was good, room could of been a bit cleaner, a bit far from the port but close to the many bars and restaurants and one of the beaches. They offer free transportation of your luggage between hotel and port. It was a bit hard to sleep at night since some people were being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Katana 107, Thank you for your review and mentioning that Coco's 'rooms were nice and spacious, bathroom was good'. It is 12 minutes from the port and about 4 minutes to the village and the beach bars. We do offer luggage pick up at the pier (please let us know which ferry you are on). Some people come to Phi... More

Asia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Cocos is basic but has everything you need, good wifi, basic room and bathroom. Staff were really helpful when my friend and I were taken ill one day (we were very grateful!!). Near to the party beach but far enough away to have down time too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Lara L, Thank you for your kind comments and mentioning that Coco's 'has everything you need, good wifi, basic room and bathroom'. 1 star guesthouse rating of Coco's means that the fan room and the standard rooms are of a basic level. Our staff are helpful and we are glad we were able to help you out when your friend... More

Suncheon, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. THE GOOD: the ladies were really nice and helpful; the location is perfect - it's a bit of trek from the port but worth it since it is far away from the noise (we had some inconsiderate neighbors though), but still close enough to everything you want to see and do; the bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
zzzppcoco, Owner at Coco's, responded to this review

Dear elri_nieuwenhuis, Thank you for taking time to offer a review and feedback to tripadvisor and our guesthouse on our FAN ROOMS our most BASIC ROOM TYPE. Thank you for mentioning < More

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco's

Address: Moo 7, Loh Da Lum Bay, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly U.S. Guesthouse)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Coco's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coco's to your Saves list