We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Phi Phi Dream
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Phi Phi Dream to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 51 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Yarontrip Santander, Spain
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    21
    16
    9
See reviews for
8
65
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Santander, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading lots of reviews we got the impression that Phi Phi is a noisy place with lots of obnoxious people. Could not be furthest than reality. We found a charming pleasant island with laidback atmosphere. And although filled to the brim with people we did not find it noisy and had no problem sleeping at night. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your honest opinion . Phi Phi Dream is actually a small guest- house for backpackers....backpakers new generation eager to find cheap,basic and comfortable accommodation . I will inform my team lack of friendliness to you. We wish you on your next visit a location that best suits you need. Best regards &Happy travelling 2015🙏 More 

Zurich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent here two nights and were very dissappointed. This is not a two-star hotel, as was indicated, but a very basic guesthouse. There was a terrible smell from the bathroom. The rooms were clean but very small, no place to leave your belongings, no table, no place to eat in the whole guesthouse. There was no shower cabin, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good quote about the cleaniiness of our rooms ....you 've probably appréciate our commitment to clean our rooms daily basis with fresh towels. On our site one line we not indicate soap ,lounge.....thank you to simply refer to the services offered. About the numbers stars ,we did ask nothing like being on Tripadvisor ...and... More 

Oslo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered a room at this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. I am a very light sleeper so I was looking for a quiet place. Many reviews say that it is a quiet hotel... we didn't get sleep for 5 nights :(. Loud neighbours who played music until 3am, even when it is not allowed. Couldn't complain in reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you to give us your .opinion . You ordered our Guest-House after reading reviews on Tripadvisor so you had to read also reviews warning you some inconveniences posted by customers. 5 days,we have received no complaints from you during our 7AM to 8 PM scheldules presence. In these condition ,we could not intervene with your noisy neighbors or other....... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If your looking for somewhere on a budget that's friendly safe and laid back its ideal. I stayed here for 3 days and had no problems and enjoyed my time there. Staff where helpful and polite. short walk from harbor area and few min walk to beach and main party area. The rooms are very basic, but clean. On Phi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very good review make balance with a bad review coming on the same time 😉😀🙏 Best regards &Happy travelling 2015 ✈️🌴🙏 More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hostel for about 4ish days and had no problems. The staff were helpful and we were thankful this hostel was up a bit from the main party beach so the rooms were quiet. The hostel also stresses very much that this is NOT a party hostel and you will be charged if you're loud, play loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review🙏 Best regards & Happy travelling 2015🌴✈️😎 More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed at Phi Phi dream for the last 7 days Dec 16th to 19th and it has really surprised me how good value for money it is. The rooms are a good size and very clean, the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent as your just a 4 minute walk to the beach, yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you to report your opinion on tripadvisor. Our Team PP Dream wishes you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year 2015 Best regards🙏 Nathalie More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We booked this on Agoda. 1200 baht per night for a/c room with fan and tv. We stayed 3 nights. Our room faces the inner gardens which is why it was quiet for us. If your room faces the "street" noise could be a problem. I travel with ear plugs so either way it wouldn't have mattered. I did have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you to report our good points and your opinion on our small Guest - House . Our team wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015. Best regards🙏 Nathalie More 

london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed here for two nights last week, and was quite disappointed given it had a decent rating on here and on other sites. The room itself was fine, although needed to upgrade to having air con (pay the extra for air con - you cannot survive the heat without it). The bathroom was gross - it absolutely stank and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you notify us that you have found our room OK for the price paid. We propose two rates wich allows small budjets or allergic to air conditioning find accommodation on PP Island. Regarding bathroom,we report on our website online actual size and picture of one of these. We have many positive reviews that prefer a small private bathroom that... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We slept at Phi Phi Dream for 3 nights in November and were wery disappointed. We booked the hotel online based on the pictures and reviews we found but reality was very different indeed! the room was extremely small, there was only space for the 2 single beds and our 2 rucksacks. No bedside table, lamp, wardrobe, chairs, etc.. nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion on tripadvisor. About our website online ....we present our rooms as they really are.....we don't know where you can find chairs,lamps on the table,.....etc......on our pictures! Regards the bathroom....all our reviews speak about our tiny bathroom but our guests prefered the private side as common part... We surviived the Tsunami 2004,we are glad to kmow... More 

Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

we stayed there for 2 weeks for ca. 150 € (in low season). The room has only a bed and minimum space left next to it. Toilet and shower together in very tiny place. Wifi never worked properly the same with air condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regard your booking for 10 euros per night in PP we hope you appreciate sleeping in a room with no luxury wish....but enough comfortable for the price paid. Regard the wifi ....On the Island we can 't guarantee a perfect connection.....but we offer free cabled connection at our office ....4 computeurs! Regard air cond....all room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Phi Phi Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Dream

Address: 173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Phi Phi Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Phi Phi Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Dream Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay