We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phi Phi Dream

173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Phi Phi Dream
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 52 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Solveig B Oslo, Norway
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    23
    17
    12
See reviews for
12
72
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up staying at Phi Phi Dream for the rest of our stay on the island; friendly staff, nice room, AC and daily cleaning. When the AC stopped working in our room we were given a new one almost right away :-) Great location even though it is located quite far up the 'hill.' Still just a 5 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review . We Hope to see you again for your next stay in Phi Phi Island Best Regards🙏 More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really liked the hostel, we even stayed longer than planned. It was a good price en the rooms were really clean. The lady from the reception was really helpfull and she can tell you a lot about the island, speaks good english! We had a good time and if we go to the island again we will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review It"s so great when people like our guest house style. Thank you to mentionning we are clean place ,nice service with good value for money Best regards & happy to see you again . More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Smell is really horrible. Rooms are clean, staff is ok (nothing special though) and location is good mut smell is just so awful. We payed more than 1000 bht /night and I would say that you can find much better deals in Phiphi. Skip this place and look other places instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback response. Thank you for marking the Location and room is ok &clean. With regards to the bathroom, When some customers stop to put everything in the toilet despite our recommendations...Toilet paper,Cleaning wipes,Coton,Tampax,Condoms and also Bikini....Evacuation with smell will be resolved. Phi Phi Island is not equipped with modem sewerage system...everyone needs to realize where we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and despite some noise, found it a very comfortable stay. The noise is something you have to accept on Phi Phi, there is nothing you can do about it! Its a small place with a nightlife! This hotel is located about as far away from the nighttime frivolities as you can get, but some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review.It is always nice to read an objective comment. Best regards🙏 More 

Santander, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

After reading lots of reviews we got the impression that Phi Phi is a noisy place with lots of obnoxious people. Could not be furthest than reality. We found a charming pleasant island with laidback atmosphere. And although filled to the brim with people we did not find it noisy and had no problem sleeping at night. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your honest opinion . Phi Phi Dream is actually a small guest- house for backpackers....backpakers new generation eager to find cheap,basic and comfortable accommodation . I will inform my team lack of friendliness to you. We wish you on your next visit a location that best suits you need. Best regards &Happy travelling 2015🙏 More 

Zurich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We spent here two nights and were very dissappointed. This is not a two-star hotel, as was indicated, but a very basic guesthouse. There was a terrible smell from the bathroom. The rooms were clean but very small, no place to leave your belongings, no table, no place to eat in the whole guesthouse. There was no shower cabin, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a good quote about the cleaniiness of our rooms ....you 've probably appréciate our commitment to clean our rooms daily basis with fresh towels. On our site one line we not indicate soap ,lounge.....thank you to simply refer to the services offered. About the numbers stars ,we did ask nothing like being on Tripadvisor ...and... More 

Oslo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We ordered a room at this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. I am a very light sleeper so I was looking for a quiet place. Many reviews say that it is a quiet hotel... we didn't get sleep for 5 nights :(. Loud neighbours who played music until 3am, even when it is not allowed. Couldn't complain in reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you to give us your .opinion . You ordered our Guest-House after reading reviews on Tripadvisor so you had to read also reviews warning you some inconveniences posted by customers. 5 days,we have received no complaints from you during our 7AM to 8 PM scheldules presence. In these condition ,we could not intervene with your noisy neighbors or other....... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

If your looking for somewhere on a budget that's friendly safe and laid back its ideal. I stayed here for 3 days and had no problems and enjoyed my time there. Staff where helpful and polite. short walk from harbor area and few min walk to beach and main party area. The rooms are very basic, but clean. On Phi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very good review make balance with a bad review coming on the same time 😉😀🙏 Best regards &Happy travelling 2015 ✈️🌴🙏 More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed at this hostel for about 4ish days and had no problems. The staff were helpful and we were thankful this hostel was up a bit from the main party beach so the rooms were quiet. The hostel also stresses very much that this is NOT a party hostel and you will be charged if you're loud, play loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review🙏 Best regards & Happy travelling 2015🌴✈️😎 More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stayed at Phi Phi dream for the last 7 days Dec 16th to 19th and it has really surprised me how good value for money it is. The rooms are a good size and very clean, the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent as your just a 4 minute walk to the beach, yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
natacha953, Owner at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you to report your opinion on tripadvisor. Our Team PP Dream wishes you a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year 2015 Best regards🙏 Nathalie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay