We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salad Hut Bungalows

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
61 / 3 m.8, Haad Salad Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salad Hut Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Salad Hut Bungalows
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    44
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
61
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay at Salad Hut and we will keep going back to this wonderful resort. The resort is very small with only 14 rooms situated right on the beach with the most beautiful views of the bay. The sunsets over the bay are very special. The beautiful location is matched by the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

You will never get sick of the view!!! Our family of 4 just returned from a 7 night stay in a family 2 bedroom beachfront bungalow and we had the best holiday ever!!! We paid the 500 baht & were picked up by the hotel taxi from the pier and transported to the bungalow. We were greeted by smiling staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is stunning and has lots of facilities. Beautiful wooden cabins and very clean, with an area to lounge outside or in the day out of the sun and a great beach. We asked to book a day trip with them and they phoned and booked us on a day trip seeing elephants. We rented a motorbike and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect in this hotel! Also, Haad Salad Beach is probably the best location we enjoyed on our second visit to Koh Phangan with kids - great beach, decent number of restaurants to choose, massage, diving services, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed at Salad Hut just two nights. It was such a great time. The "personal" is really nice and always kind and smiling. They do everything to make you happy. The atmosphere is gorgeous, so lovely. The Bungalows are very tidy and clean. Salad Hut is directly at the beach. Breakfast is always included and the selection is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed in Salad Hut for four days, in the beach front bungalows the furniture in the bungalow is of poor quality the same with the bathroom it does not fit to the price of the place. General the management focus very much on money we had the feeling, that they were only interested in our money nothing else. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Bjarne, We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience during stay with us but we're not surprised. According to your instant cancellation 2 out of 6 nights upon check in without informing us in advance and you told our manager that you do not want to be charged for that 2 nights, it was unexpected but our... More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We are a family of two adults and 1 child, (20 months) who visited this resort in September 2014 for four nights. We rented bungalow A2 which has two bedrooms and is directly on the beach. PROS: Efficient pick up service from the pier in Thong Sala. Very friendly and helpful staff including reception, restaurant and house keeping. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor. Hopefully to meet you & your family again in the near future. More 

Gavle, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed at Salad Hut for 9 nights in July 2013 with my husband and our two kids. The location is perfect, right on the beach. There is a small pool which my kids used some, but most of the time we went snorkelling in the somewhat shallow (but very nice and warm) seawater. Cleaning was good. The food is excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are also looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you at Salad Hut for your future visit. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed at 'The Salad Hut' for only 2 nights. I wish it was longer... When we arrived on KoPhangan, primarily for the Full Moon Party, I realized that this resort is way on the other side of the island. It takes about 40 minutes on a bumpy road to get there. Upon arrival, I must be honest, the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor. More 

Giv'atayim, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This was my second visit to Salad hut and a very enjoyable one, as before. We have spent three nights in Saladhut in September 2014 in the beachfront Bungalow . Well managed with friendly, english speaking staff who are willing to aid at any request, clean rooms and an amazing food area, best location on the beach. Do not hesitate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sigali, for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for your 3rd visit :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question