We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salad Hut Bungalows

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
61 / 3 m.8, Haad Salad Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salad Hut Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Salad Hut Bungalows
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    47
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
62
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here as a family of 4 in march 2015, the accommodation is fantastic for children of all ages. the staff are fantastic with them. the food was excellent in the restaurant. if you wander along the beach and cut through other accommodation there are some good restaurants and markets on the back streets, have an explore

Was this review helpful? Yes
Issy-les-Moulineaux, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great place to stay @ Ko Phangan, Haad Salad is probably one of the best beaches of the island for those who are looking for a quiet-family place yet with enough restaurants and daily activities for the more active ones. The area is very quiet at night with very few bars or activity so it is easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpool
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My partner did his research (as always -on Trip) about which best beach area for us and accommodation. He did an excellent job - the reviews about this place are spot on. The staff are very good with kids; playing pool and chatting etc, you are made to feel v welcome. Beach was quiet enough but with enough families for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am joining the chorus on this small, sweet place to stay. We stayed for five nights in March 2015, and it was delightful. After spending time up in Northern Thailand, our children were so pleased to be in a kid friendly joint, that they now call Salad Hut the "kids' paradise". Staff at the front desk are friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This was our 3rd stay at Salad Hut and we will keep going back to this wonderful resort. The resort is very small with only 14 rooms situated right on the beach with the most beautiful views of the bay. The sunsets over the bay are very special. The beautiful location is matched by the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

You will never get sick of the view!!! Our family of 4 just returned from a 7 night stay in a family 2 bedroom beachfront bungalow and we had the best holiday ever!!! We paid the 500 baht & were picked up by the hotel taxi from the pier and transported to the bungalow. We were greeted by smiling staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is stunning and has lots of facilities. Beautiful wooden cabins and very clean, with an area to lounge outside or in the day out of the sun and a great beach. We asked to book a day trip with them and they phoned and booked us on a day trip seeing elephants. We rented a motorbike and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect in this hotel! Also, Haad Salad Beach is probably the best location we enjoyed on our second visit to Koh Phangan with kids - great beach, decent number of restaurants to choose, massage, diving services, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed at Salad Hut just two nights. It was such a great time. The "personal" is really nice and always kind and smiling. They do everything to make you happy. The atmosphere is gorgeous, so lovely. The Bungalows are very tidy and clean. Salad Hut is directly at the beach. Breakfast is always included and the selection is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed in Salad Hut for four days, in the beach front bungalows the furniture in the bungalow is of poor quality the same with the bathroom it does not fit to the price of the place. General the management focus very much on money we had the feeling, that they were only interested in our money nothing else. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Bjarne, We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience during stay with us but we're not surprised. According to your instant cancellation 2 out of 6 nights upon check in without informing us in advance and you told our manager that you do not want to be charged for that 2 nights, it was unexpected but our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question