We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ko Phangan B&Bs / inns

Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hacienda Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Hacienda Resort & Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #85 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Azeem S Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    13
    13
    27
See reviews for
Families
0
17
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binningen, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beware of this hotel. When I arrived, it took 5 minutes until I got a very unwelcome hello from the guy at the reception. He certainly does not enjoy his work. Then, they kept my passport as security (a no go!).mWhat a welcoming! Coming to my room, there were 5 dead mosquitos on thenpillow, just disgusting! If you use thr... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I have to say is, the staff and people at Hacienda Resort made my experience in Thailand literally a 1000 x better. The staff are absolutely amazing, friendly, and former backpackers so they understand your position. Dangerous Dave introduced me to the resort and woke me up when i was hungover the night before. Every other staff member became... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the good. Great location,good bed and pillows, my room had a fan/AC, TV, and mini bar. Now the poor. The first night I had two complementary bottles of water, soap and shampoo. During my 10 nights there they were never replaced. WiFi in room did not work and it was poor at best in the restaurant area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello 388Badger, Thank you for this review and your positive comments. It is our policy that all rooms only recieve two complementary bottles of water, one soap and one bottle of shampoo but we would have been more than happy to restock these items had you requested. We apoligise about the WiFi. Internet service here on the island can best... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I just want to say this is a nice resort, good location, deluxe room was good and most of the staff were great. Stunning views aswell. Bar is OK, food is OK and overpriced. Go to Saras kitchen round the corner. Brilliant and cheap. I had a good stay here, the problems started when checking out. Arguing for ages about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Dan, We are sincerely sorry that you feel you were cheated out of money. The reception and house keeping staff actually dread finding stains on the bed sheets as it nearly always causes problems at check out time. All sheets are inspected before they go to laundry and before the beds are made. The staff would never, ever put... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My friend and i had a two bed room in the backpackers hotel across the road from the main reception and pool. The room was a decent size, clean, had an initial issue with the shower but this was fixed immediatley. The staff are excellent here, special thanks Josh, Diego, Louise, Arron, Jason and Sam who ensured we had everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hey Rozzars, Thanks very much for the cracking review, glad you had such a good time. All the staff members you mentioned were well chuffed to see their names here and all agreed that you were great to hang out with. Come back and see us soon. Cheers. David D. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

As soon as we arrived, I felt me and my travelling compadre were always on the receiving end of some sales pitch. 'Just 1800 baht for drinks and food for the evening guys, best DJs on the island' was a common phrase uttered by staff, when I could pay the same and get entry and a few strong buckets at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Frogknight, All I can say is WOW, such a negative attitude. People come here to have a good time and party over the full moon period. We like to get our guests excited about the parties and most guests like to hear what's going on. The all you can eat and drink package is a great deal which is... More

harrow uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Was left waiting at Ferry for 40 minutes and the English guy who collected us eas plain rude. No welcome greeting or smiling face. Arrived at Resort and English young woman had clearly learnt from him.....was downright surly and mealy faced with it. Felt as if we were an inconvenience. Decided then it was a one night only job! Do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Review This place is such an epic fail on so many levels that I find it difficult to begin my complaints. The first disappointing wave that hits you will be the blatant abrupt rudeness from the staff the moment you step foot into the check in area. It's as if the staff as a whole is completely annoyed by your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Travelling in a group of 8 for 5/6 days over new years, the resort itself is what we all expected, just somewhere to come back to after a night out and have a quick sleep before we headed out to do it all again! All the Thai staff in the restaurant were amazing (love Jason and crazy mushroom man!), had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE! This is by far the worst resort I have ever stayed in!!! The British owners will blackmail you out of money; 1. We booked as a group but two members didn’t show and were liable for the whole room fee. This was fine, and Hacienda initially said that we could switch other members into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10

Been to Hacienda Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

Address: 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hacienda Resort & Beach Club 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hacienda Resort & Beach Club you will have an experience unlike anything else on this legendary party island. Owned and managed by a crew of vibrant, energetic Europeans and staffed by highly trained attentive locals. The standards you expect are typically exceeded.With a full range of facilities & various types of rooms to fit into any budget, from backpacker to luxury travelers, Hacienda is the perfect place for your holiday.Hacienda Resort & Beach Club is a five minute walk to the Thong Sala (main pier) and Thong Sala Town (main shopping area). It is a fifteen minute drive to Haad Rin Beach. The Samui International Airport is a 30-minute ferry ride, followed by a 2-minute taxi ride.Fitted with tiled flooring and a private bathrooms, modern rooms come with either air conditioning or fan. Cable TV, minibar and hot water shower are included in all rooms other than our budget wooden bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hacienda Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.