We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

2.5 of 5 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Resort & Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Hacienda Resort & Beach Club
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    24
    21
    43
See reviews for
1
27
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at hacienda and straight away we where greeted by friendly staff and great people - the accommodation is great and they offer good value for money , the food is exceptional and the general vibe is great and fun and bubbly, it's professionally run and meets all your needs . I highly recommend this place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khukhan, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed there for five nights. the resort was nice. great pool and we met a lot of cool people! The rooms and beds were clean and everything worked perfectly. One day we had a leaking toilet. we told reception about it and half an hour later the problem was fixed. The food in the restaurant was delicious. they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hey Sammy, Thanks for the great review, it was our pleasure having you stay with us. You guys had all the Divers in stitches with your approach to Koh Phangans parties. Cheers again. More 

Balmoral, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the 500 baht bungalow which was a lot better than some others where we stayed for the same price. Reasonable bed (lots of iron springs but at least I didn't lie awake from the bad quality of the mattress..), storage space, hot water, fan, en-suite. All and all an acceptable accommodation for this price. Minus was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Leeuw605, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hacienda caters to all budgets and we are very pleased you enjoyed your basic room. The rocks on the beach were placed there by the local government to stop beach erosion. Thank you again for your compliments from the whole team. Best regards. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid top dollar for this place and were severely disappointed. The list is too big but here are a few of our gripes: cigarette butts and dirty dishes all over the common areas, good luck getting to the "beach" without breaking your legs on the retaining rock and rubbish wall in front of it, WiFi didn't work and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Janelle, We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I will address your issues here. You stayed with us over peak season and we were extremely busy. Plates, glasses and other items do pile up but are dealt with as soon as they can be. We do not own the beach and are... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we checked in the reveptionost Po was very rude, but I took it as a bad day thing.. For the rest of the stay he was extremely rude and unwilling to help never in front desk and would raise his voice if we asked for our room keys. The BED BUGS were the 3 night they passed us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Lerana, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but your sister had a great time so much so in fact she extended her stay by another three days. When you reported the problem with one of the beds it was very late at night and the reception was closed. The staff member had... More 

Walhain, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, we spent 3 nights in this accomodation in nov-dec 2014. The installations were ok but the people in the ressort were awful. Additionally most of the staff didn't speak english or at least pretended to not. Every ask seemed to bored them and at the end, our contacts with the staff were conflictual Not ideal for relaxing holidays. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Margot, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. English is a very difficult language for Thai's to understand but when it is spoken fast and with a strong accent it is even more of a challenge. None of the staff members lied to you. Again, they just had trouble understanding you and your requests.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in three and stayed 6 nights during the full moon party in December. The resort was booked by Tourist Information in Bangkok so I'm not sure about the price. The room was great, the AC worked so the room was always fresh. Bathroom was not good as toilet and shower is all together and everything get wet all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Larissa, Thank you very much for this review. You guys were great to have around. We love it when guests don't want to leave and extend their stay because they are enjoying themselves so much, this is a sign that all the hard work does pay off. Thanks again for all the praise and compliments. David D. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

So we arrived on the full moon to a packed hotel loud music and a BBQ. We opted to try out the BBQ as the menu was pretty pricey. Half way through the meal my boyfriend took his kebab from his mouth and realised the chicken wasn't actually cooked but completely raw we were then given a free beer as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

OUTRAGEOUS EXAGGERATIONS AND LIES !!! A completely raw piece of chicken? under cooked maybe but raw never, apology was given and accepted. You claim that your first room was infested with cockroaches and that the response was that "they won't harm you". This simply would not happen, we don't respond to problems in this manner. Anytime a guest complains of... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the day after the Full Moon for three nights, and had a Budget Fan Bungalow ordered. Don't get me wrong, it's a beautiful setting by the beach & the pool is great but in terms of value for money, there's things you don't realise till you get there. It says on the description of our room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed at la hacienda for 3 nights, the resort was nice but it was the people that made the experience great. Our tour guide/bartender diego was very accommodating and helpful. I will definitely be coming back. Cheers !

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Emmanuel, Another fan for the main man Diego. Thanks very much for the great review. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back. Cheers from the whole crew. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hacienda Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

Address: 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hacienda Resort & Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hacienda Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hacienda Resort & Beach Club

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby