We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 107 Ko Phangan B&Bs / inns

Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 107 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    36
    16
    20
See reviews for
18
99
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
sheff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

me & my boyfriend booked this place in advance as we knew we wanted to go to the full moon party on the 6th december so booked 5 nights from the 4th. its about a 20min drive from haad rim beach where the full moon party is held & on the night you all go together in the hotels taxis,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellenberg, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice Place with everthing you need... its nearly from thongsalar city also mittle in on of the mainpoints of Phangan, you have a pool, Beachbar, Restuarnt and its direktly on the beach, perfektly =) and the importentst thing for me is that the personal very friendly and help you where they can... from the security man over the information,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in lime and soda resort after spend 2 days in haad yao - west from the island! I guess the fact that the beaches there are much better then the ones south from the island made us a bit spoiled! We had such a nice stay in haad yao that we were really disappointed when arriving to lime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.All your points are noted.The tides are sometimes far out depending on the time of year so the beaches can be disturbed.We are happy you enjoyed the food and service. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got here expecting much more from this hotel thanks to the reviews on TripAdvisor, but as soon as I arrived, I got disappointed: the beach is small and dirty and the rooms are small and really dark. Furthermore 20€ disappeared from my bag. The positive thing was the restaurant: delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review.Obviously we are disappointed to hear that we didn't meet you expectations. More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really great time at Lime N Soda. We stayed in Soda 5, right beside reception, where all the trucks/bikes park. We had great wifi reception in our bungalow! One downside was that the bathroom constantly smelled like urine. It sucked, especially for 5 nights, but we fought through it, because the wifi was great! (Horrible, I know!).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review.We really appreciate all comments and feedback. Koh Phangan is famous for the full moon party among other wonderful things.Its a once in a lifetime experienc and am so happy you had a good experience and had fun in the pre party antics offered.Its all about experiencing different things and tastes so I'm glad you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at lime n soda for the November full moon and for a few days before we flew home after we had travelled around a bit. The staff were so friendly straight away especially snap and the guys at the bar. The room we had was basic bed and shower and was cleaned every day when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Our ultimate goal is to try make sure that our guests leave Thailand with unforgettable images and memories. I will let Coco and the staff know that you appreciated all their hospitality and efforts in making the birthday and your stay special and memorable.Thank you for taking the time to send in your views.We really appreciate it. More 

east sussex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time here for 2 weeks of our SE Asia trip. Our son enjoyed playing with Smiley, a little burmese kid in the restaurant area. Clean, good size bungalows. Staff were very friendly and good with our son, local to Thong Sala, although the beach isn't as nice as other places we stayed on Koh Phangan.. but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the facilities and service.Thank you for your review. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in an aircon bungalow. The bungalow was big and clean, verry nice! What we liked most was the really nice staff!! Thank you for making our stay fanatstic! If we visit Phangan again we would come back to this place. Greetst to Scott and Snapp and off course all the rest of the great staff!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear that you would come back to Lime &Soda if in Koh Phangan. Our staff are the core of the resort so to hear you got good friendly service is very rewarding.Thank you for your review. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed at the Lime and Soda resort for 5 nights during the full moon party and we had the best time. Really friendly staff, Snap is Sucha lovely man. The hotel was clean and great value for money, great place to met people, right on the beach. There is also a hotel transfer during the full moon party, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

We want our guests to go away from Thailand with unforgettable images and memories of Thailand.For us it's all about having fun and experiencing so when you let us know that we managed to do this it is so rewarding.Thank you very much for your excellent review and hope to see you back some day. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The cheapest rooms are simple with a bed, desk and private bathroom. There's no glass on the windows, just twisting glass blinds, so watch out for mozzies and they only have a fan so it can get hot! But after 3 nights we decided to bump up to the nicer rooms for only like £2 more a night and with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for a detailed and objective review.Really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and were also able to enjoy an upgrade.The Thai Green curry is such a authentic Thai dish so am very happy to hear you found it delicious. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay