We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phangan Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
111 moo 1 | ban tai, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phangan Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phangan Beach Resort
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    71
    20
    18
    29
See reviews for
15
103
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here over a month ago. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave our original accomodation in a rush, and had nowhere else to go (it was over the full moon period). We had friends staying at phangan beach resort and they let us stay in with them, no trouble, no extra price. They were life savers basically,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend visited here in May 2015 for the full moon party and was extremely happy with the service we received. The owner Andy had organised a pick up for us from the pier free of charge and we were greeted by one of their friendly staff in the reception as we arrived. We had an ac bungalow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is top notch. Im suprised by some of the reviews on here and think that there is possibly some exaggeration there. First of all the owners Andy and Dace are without a doubt two of the most helpful people i have ever met. They are on hand to help with any inquiries, problems anything at all. I actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found my stay at the phagan beach resort very relaxing and enjoyed all aspects of the resort. Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming and helpful with recommending things to do on the Island and how best to get about. We stayed in two different rooms in our time there, the first was a modern air conditioned beach side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you so much for your amazing review, we all at pbr are so happy that the staff made your stay one to remember and we all look forward to seeing you again on our beautiful island , a big thank you again for taking your time out of your busy schedule More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am extremely supprised at the other comments I've read since our stay at the resort, we found the whole atmosphere relaxed and very pleasant in a beautiful setting. We stayed for a few days and decided to extend our stay as we were having a great time. At first we had the two beach front rooms B3 and B4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your amazing review, it was our pleasure having you as wonderful guests, as you may have read the last 3 previous bad reviews this is absolutely nonsense, not sure if you remember but these where the people who tried to leave without paying their bills and room and threatened us with reviews , luckily for us ,we... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the worst service in this hotel and we would never recommend for it. The owner of the place made us feel so unwanted and were so rude. We arrived after a long day and there was a mistake- our room wasn't available for the first night. The owner offered us the option of a different room with outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I find it a little strange that in your review you mention "the owner was yelling at you ?" , as the owner of the resort I had , unfortunately as I was very busy , very little contact with you , I met you on your arrival and agreed that the mistake was my... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the resort which in itself was okay room was small and basic for the price they also had outdoor bathrooms that were full of all sorts of creatures. We booked 2 rooms for us and a friend but our friend had to cancel last minute as he couldn't afford the high price of the room. On arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

3rd time lucky joe , luckily there are 2 sides to every story and I am able to give my version of your nonsense review , the room that you did not cancel was chargeable by the booking company you booked it with and not us ......please check your terms and conditions when using this very well known booking site... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am appalled by this resort. we arrived in low season and all we have been made to feel is that we are an easy way for them to make money. considering we were one of perhaps 5 parties, at most, staying in the resort, we were not made to feel welcome despite spending the first few days we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

again , the last review I had removed as it was full of the same nonsense as this one, I have contacted trip advisor again to remove this one, along with all documentation to support you boyfriends untruths written also under the reviewer name joe a , as you called me a hypocrite did you read your review? you say... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommended to us by a friend on the island. Location was good and was easy to get about. The beach on the resort is incredible and has a great sunset. Prices were very reasonable for over new year period. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The only disappointing thing was the wifi connection. Wasn't great at all. We can live... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thanks for your amazing review, our pleasure and I will pass on all of your amazing comments to all of the staff who work so very hard , just to let you know , we have upgraded our wifi system to a much stronger signal so hopefully on your return you shouldn't experience any problems with bad signals, again ,... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here during the low season so only a few people was here. We could enjoy the private beach and the lovely swimming pool! The A/c bungalow was very simple but nice. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The drinks at the hotel bar are quite cheap and There is free internet around the pool and on the beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andyrduggins, Owner at Phangan Beach Resort, responded to this review

thank you for such a wonderful review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us at pbr , look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future , just for reference - at this time of year the sea tide is low during the day time and high during the night time , the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay