We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 92 Ko Phangan hotels

Salad Buri Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Salad Buri Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014
joyzce v Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    53
    29
    33
See reviews for
39
127
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Salad Buri Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is my first time in Koh Phangan so i ask my friends about the hotels and they recommend me Salad Buri Resort.Unfortunately this place is perfect most of the room is high but it's cleaned everyday.The staff in Reception is friendly although their is only 1 or 2 person working every day.I can suggest if you want a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest First, we wouls like say thank you for such a nice review given. We are happy to hear that you were happy and satisfy while staying with us. And it's of course that we always give the best deal for our returning guest. We would that we would have a chance to welcome you again in the... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

First time in Thailand, so first stop in Thailand. What a deception. Where to start..to begin with, the check in guy at the reception was one of the coldest I ve met. no smile, no nothing, just very pretentious. Than we learned that in order to get to our room which is up in the hill, we have to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, we would like say sorry for making you disappointed and ould like to say thank you for your comment as it would be very useful for us. However, there is a point related to the waiting time for golf cart that I would like to clarify, as we have only have 2 golf carts together with during... More 

Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We booked a 1 night stay in a standard room. We advised the hotel of our early arrival and the room was ready at 10:30 am when we arrived. The room was very small but with loads of windows and natural light, as well as beautiful views of Salad Bay. For a small upgrade fee I would book a superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest First, we wouls like say thank you for such a nice review given. We are happy to hear that you were happy and satisfy while staying with us. We hope that we would have a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards Salad Buri Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Came here with a large group of friends. Couldn't have picked a better place. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Always greeted us with a smile. Rooms were situated quite high. 2 rooms per bungalow. Amazing views. Rooms were clean, aircon was fine. Bathroom was spacious and depending on the room you got it was even bigger. Bedroom was a decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Windsor
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I read reviews here but came anyway on a personal recommendation - the check in was painless and efficient,plus the accommodation was spot on (villa with pool). I could complain about the view being restricted by trees, but I think the fact they haven't just cut down the natural vegetation is to be praised.... I'd agree the sun loungers could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest First, we wouls like say thank you for such a nice review given, your review would be very helpful to us for further improvement. We are happy to hear that you were happy and satisfy while staying with us. We would that we would have a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards... More 

Little Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It was a pleasure again staying for a week at the salad buri. We loved our cozy standard room on top of the hill. Very nicely furnished. We enjoyed all these little thai style details. Room was made up perfectly every day. I can't speak of any other category of room yet than standard, but we might try next time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear value guest We are pleased to here that it was not your first time staying with us and also very happy to know that you did have a great time at Salad Buri again. We hope that we would have a chance to serve such a happiness stay to you again in this near future. Best Regards Salad Buri... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

the journey to the resort is not for the faint hearted!!! the transfer organised by the resort gives you peace of mind but you can do it yourself much more cheaply. Haad Salad is stunning...it looks like the bounty advert. we have some beautiful pics. great pool villa, polished floors, lots of seating, plenty of space. Although on the dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review, every single bit of your would be very useful for us to make further improvement. We, Salad Buri team hope that we would have a chance to welcome you again in the soon future Best Regards Salad Buri More 

Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a sham of a resort. I visit Thailand 3-4 times a year with my business, and having to come to Haad Salad to conduct most of my work - its normal I stay on the bay. Having tried 3 others on the bay this time around we decided to try Salad Buri. Wow what a bad choice..... First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, I would like to say thank you for your comment as it will be very useful for future improvement. Also, I would like to apologize that we are unable to make you satisfy while staying with us. Beside, there is one point regarding to your comment that I think it is needed to be clarified, which is... More 

Guangzhou, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for three nights and had a very nice time. The pool are is really nice and the room was small, but in good condition. We just got a basic room, which had a really great view of the sea. Some of the staff were a bit unfriendly, especially compared to other places we've stayed in Thailand. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First, I would like to say thank you for such a nice review and I am apprecitate to know that you were having such a good time while staying with us. Salad Buri hope that we would have a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards Salad Buri Team More 

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Do not be cheated by the hill view and once nicely decorated rooms. The hotel stuff will turn it to a night mare. It all started from the reception desk, where one of their managers was quite impudent, when we were stuck undeceive about staying there or leaving to look for a better value for money (as for $130, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montri P, Owner at Salad Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First of all, I would like to say thank your comment as it will be very useful for our future improvement. However, regarding to your comment I would like to clarify some of the points that you have lised out. First, about the hot water as we use the boiler together the heater, then that's the reason why... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Salad Buri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Buri Resort & Spa

Address: 60/2 Moo 8 | Haad Salad, Ko Phangan 84280 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salad Buri Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Salad Buri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Buri Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Buri Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
#13 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay