We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 219 Ko Phangan accommodations

Loyfa Natural Resort

3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Loyfa Natural Resort to your Saves list
Loyfa Natural Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
KELLY B Wudangshan National Park, China
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wudangshan National Park, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed here for 2 months may/june 2014, they staff were extremely helpful and worked out an affordable price. most bungalows have ocean views and you can get a cheaper room which is a dorm style set up. restaurant has good choices but is far more expensive than local places nearby. They have 2 pools and free kayaks. Is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Loyfa Natural Resort for 3 nights and it was convenient and hassle free. The location is perfect - private beach, close to some local shops, 15mins drive by a taxi from Thongsala pier. It gave us the privacy to enjoy the peacefulness of the island while at the same time not being secluded from the outer world.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great resort, the pool areas were quite stunning, the tide at the restaurant left the view quite bad in the morning, was better when it was flooded later in the day. We were not satisfied with the restaurant and mostly ate out. The staff was really friendly and our room was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We booked 3 nights in a beachfront cottage as a treat to ourselves in our two week vacation. The reception staff were the first welcoming and warm staff we had met since being in Thailand for the last week. We were shown to our room which was exactly where we imagined it, right on the beach. The room is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrocław
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Beautiful place with private beach. We spent here 5 nights with our children in very nice bungalow. Breakfast poor but service very polite and nice. Uninteresting neighborhood. Two swimming pools are excellent and very clean. We recomend this hotel for people who want rest in the quiet and beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We at Loyfa Natural Resort appreciate your stay and will not stop improving the operation and management to meet our guests' satisfaction. We're looking forward to see you and your family next year! Khane More

Pamplona, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After having read some good riews in tripadvisor we decided to stay in this hotel;notwithstanding, what we read on the internet was very different from what we really found. The room wasn't ready when we checked in, so we had to wait for them to finish. The reception staff was kind of rude, although they were the only ones because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found our resort to be generally favorable, and we apologize that you had some issues at reception during your stay. During this time of the year, according to the weather on the west coast like our resort, the wind blows from southwest to northeast, that brings up a lot of creatures,... More

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. It was fine, but expensive for what you get. What was OK: we chose a room in front of the ocean, and that was nice. Staff was professional. What was NOT OK: -Advertising: they have an advertising hook rate of 750 Bath. So you get there on mototaxi, exhausted from the Ferry boat. And they show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here, very beautiful location and the pools was amazing! However the rooms we booked was quite budget but we felt that we where in a block in the car park and away from the rest of the resort. We didn't get wifi in the room and you could hear every vehicle that pulled up. You was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tanya! We all appreciate your stay and compliments. Loyfa Natural Resort has total 10 rais (16000 sq.m.) area; the cottages, villas, swimming pools and restaurant are settled around the resort according to the geography that's why our guests enjoy the atmosphere and a feel-like-home touch. Our Standard Double Room is the only room type that does not have... More

Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the the Resort to be just what we were looking for. The room was clean, nicely appointed, and AC worked great! Our rate included breakfast, which was a nice variety of prepared dishes, fruit, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, and made to order omelets and eggs. We also enjoyed the BBQ Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your response! We're happy to have served you so well, and we look forward to seeing you again :) Yours truly, Aaron Guest Relations More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Got a basic double room, and it was very basic, can get much more for your money (especially in Thailand!) Decor very dated, bed uncomfy...just needs a massive upkeep! Our room was in a block practically in the car park of the hotel...even before reception so we had none of the Lovely gardens the rest of the resort is built... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Yes, the WiFi comes and goes on this island - the price you pay for staying in paradise! In all seriousness, though, we are very aware of the WiFi issues and we are currently talking with both Internet suppliers on Koh Phangan on how we can improve our coverage. We offer a wide range of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Loyfa Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ko Phangan with
any amenities