We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 201 Ko Phangan accommodations

Loyfa Natural Resort

3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Loyfa Natural Resort to your Saves list
Loyfa Natural Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Anna W Wrocław
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (134)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    58
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
23
70
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrocław
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful place with private beach. We spent here 5 nights with our children in very nice bungalow. Breakfast poor but service very polite and nice. Uninteresting neighborhood. Two swimming pools are excellent and very clean. We recomend this hotel for people who want rest in the quiet and beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We at Loyfa Natural Resort appreciate your stay and will not stop improving the operation and management to meet our guests' satisfaction. We're looking forward to see you and your family next year! Khane More

Pamplona, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having read some good riews in tripadvisor we decided to stay in this hotel;notwithstanding, what we read on the internet was very different from what we really found. The room wasn't ready when we checked in, so we had to wait for them to finish. The reception staff was kind of rude, although they were the only ones because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you found our resort to be generally favorable, and we apologize that you had some issues at reception during your stay. During this time of the year, according to the weather on the west coast like our resort, the wind blows from southwest to northeast, that brings up a lot of creatures,... More

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights. It was fine, but expensive for what you get. What was OK: we chose a room in front of the ocean, and that was nice. Staff was professional. What was NOT OK: -Advertising: they have an advertising hook rate of 750 Bath. So you get there on mototaxi, exhausted from the Ferry boat. And they show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay here, very beautiful location and the pools was amazing! However the rooms we booked was quite budget but we felt that we where in a block in the car park and away from the rest of the resort. We didn't get wifi in the room and you could hear every vehicle that pulled up. You was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tanya! We all appreciate your stay and compliments. Loyfa Natural Resort has total 10 rais (16000 sq.m.) area; the cottages, villas, swimming pools and restaurant are settled around the resort according to the geography that's why our guests enjoy the atmosphere and a feel-like-home touch. Our Standard Double Room is the only room type that does not have... More

Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the the Resort to be just what we were looking for. The room was clean, nicely appointed, and AC worked great! Our rate included breakfast, which was a nice variety of prepared dishes, fruit, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, and made to order omelets and eggs. We also enjoyed the BBQ Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your response! We're happy to have served you so well, and we look forward to seeing you again :) Yours truly, Aaron Guest Relations More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Got a basic double room, and it was very basic, can get much more for your money (especially in Thailand!) Decor very dated, bed uncomfy...just needs a massive upkeep! Our room was in a block practically in the car park of the hotel...even before reception so we had none of the Lovely gardens the rest of the resort is built... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Yes, the WiFi comes and goes on this island - the price you pay for staying in paradise! In all seriousness, though, we are very aware of the WiFi issues and we are currently talking with both Internet suppliers on Koh Phangan on how we can improve our coverage. We offer a wide range of... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely friendly & accommodating staff. Since we were travelling with our elderly mother they let us drive her down to the rooms every day. The bedrooms were very spacious which allowed us to spread our bags out. Free Dvd's to borrow. Bed's were very comfortable but could do with an extra pillow. Best rooms near the bar & pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are always happy to see people enjoying their vacations thanks to our staff's good efforts. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Aaron Guest Relations More

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Not a beachhotel but with an amazing view over the ocean. Great big pool and good tasting thaifood in the restaurant. We stayed only one night in a suite oceanview room. Average room with a big terrace facing the ocean. Sadly almost no waterpressure in the shower. A nice hotel for 2-3 nights but this is not a beachhotel if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. However, I'm not quite sure what you mean by us not being a "beach hotel". Loyfa Natural Resort has its own stretch of private beach, complete with clean sand, the sea, and even some coral. There are definitely other beaches within 6-7 minutes walking distance, if for whatever reason you find our private beach is not... More

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here two nights ago for full moon party. Upon check in we were very pleased with the view from our room as well as the gorgeous pool. All was fine during the day had we had lunch by the pool and then beach BBQ dinner on beach which was very nice and had I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lauren. I'm sorry you did not have a more pleasant stay here, but we appreciate your comments as it gives us a chance to be critical and improve ourselves for future guests. Re: the cockroaches, there was a sudden influx of bugs and insects during your stay, due to the incoming tropical storm. Because we are a natural... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was were we stayed to end our trip. We booked it for the full moon party as we wanted to be away from all the noise somewhere we could relax after partying! This was the place to be. It really was like paradise, the reception girls were fabulous offering us water and cold towels on arrival and showing us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass your good praise to the staff who made your stay so special. We will see you when you return ;) Yours, Aaron Guest Relations More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Loyfa Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer