We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phra Nang Lanta

139 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phra Nang Lanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phra Nang Lanta
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    68
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
32
106
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with our 1.5 yr old in low season so the hotel was very quiet during our stay. One arrival we were warmly welcomed, given a drink and shown to our room, not the one we requested. Once in the room I found it to be full of mozzies, we looked outside and saw that it was close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June 2014 as part of our 3 week travels around Thailand. The room was lovely decorated, and we had a hammock outside on our porch so I was pretty happy with that. There was however loads of mosquitos in our room which we had to squish lol. The beach was right there literally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely hope you had a good time while staying at Phra Nang Lanta. As you mentioned about the staff service, I am sorry that the service you received from some of our staff while your stay is not the standard level of our service. However, our local staff will have... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We booked 3 nights initially and after exploring the island and seeing other hotels we decided to extend our stay 3 more nights. The staff was very attentive to all of our requests and it was always done with a big smile! Best service we had in Thailand, seemed more genuine than the other big western hotels we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for giving Phra Nang Lanta the excellent rate and feedback. I am glad that Phra Nang Lanta was a part of your happy honey moon. Your compliment on our staff service is valuable for us. It refills our staff energy to keep providing good service to our lovely guests. As for wi-fi matter,Our technician... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We did not plan to visit Koh Lanta and did not book any hotel ahead of time. When we came to the island in the end of April, we noticed that so many hotels are already closed for the season. Those few who stayed open, still kept their prices high enough without any off season discount. When we arrived to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest Thank you for giving Phra Nang Lanta the excellent rate. I am glad that you had a wonderful time while staying in our resort. All compliments on Khun Alex and his staff will be pass on to them. Certainly, Khun Alex will be happy that what he did be a part of his guest's good vacation.... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

wonderful design, very clean, absolutely nice and polite service, the breafkast was a abit poor and the WIFI didn't work. the hotel is dircet by the beach, probably the most beautiful hotel on that island. it is very expensive, but we liked it a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your report on wifi is noted. My technician staff will work on that to improve our wifi. If you come back to Krabi and want to have a peaceful time, Phra Nang Lanta is always welcome you back. Best Regards, Ake... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hotel is situated directly on the beach and right next to a fun beach bar if that is your thing (live music and fire show every night). The beach is beautiful and the area is not massively developed; the downside to this is that no-one speaks very good English (not their fault!) and the service is very amateur. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for writing this review to the site. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. Phra Nang Lanta's staff and I will keep improving our hotel and services as best as we can so that we could be a part making a great vacation for our guest. As for the price,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

It's right on the beach, walk from the private room/villa through the hotel's relaxed garden area and be on to the sand in thirty seconds. Lovely decoration in the room and hotel, less is more design, with a Moroccan feel. The biggest bath I have ever had. View from the giant bed looks out over the beach. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your peaceful and tranquil stay at Phra Nang Lanta. Thanks you for your compliment and your suggestion. Our staff and I will keep improving our hotel and services as best as we can. Phra Nang Lanta will always be your little... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

It seems that some people really like this place - perhaps simply because it's mentioned by Lonely Planet. But let's all be honest - this is not a good hotel. Don't let the charming facade fool you! Rooms: the first one we got smelled weird & filthy and the toilet seat was broken (leaking). We moved to another room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your feedback in this review. I am sorry that you didn't have a good time at Phra Nang Lanta. Your feedback does as the evaluation of the staff and hotel performance and if the present is not good, my team and I will put a lot more efforts to fix and improve everythings... More 

Portugal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Really liked our room here, spacious, quirky and comfortable. The beach is lovely and the hotel style is relaxed. I thought se previous reviewers were perhaps being picky with comments on breakfast but I have to agree, it wasn't the greatest. There was a lack of choice and they seemed to run out of things like yogurt and fruit early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your experience through this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Phra Nang Lanta. I will pass on your thanks and compliment to him. This would be his moral support to keep providing great service. As for food feedback, our food and beverage team will work on this matter.... More 

Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We did not stay at the hotel but spent time for diner on the beach. The location with the tables in the sand is wow but the service is terrible. I had to grab the list after being seated for 15 minutes. We waited 40 minutes to get the ordered cocktails and another 30 minutes to get the food. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dinner at our restaurant because the service you received from some of our staff that day is not the standard level of our service. We will try our best not let this happen to other customers. Best Regards, Mana Srathongoon Resort Manager rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Other (60)
Viewed
Family Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay