We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phra Nang Lanta

#31 of 83 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
139 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phra Nang Lanta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Phra Nang Lanta
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    67
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
32
102
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated directly on the beach and right next to a fun beach bar if that is your thing (live music and fire show every night). The beach is beautiful and the area is not massively developed; the downside to this is that no-one speaks very good English (not their fault!) and the service is very amateur. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for writing this review to the site. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. Phra Nang Lanta's staff and I will keep improving our hotel and services as best as we can so that we could be a part making a great vacation for our guest. As for the price,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's right on the beach, walk from the private room/villa through the hotel's relaxed garden area and be on to the sand in thirty seconds. Lovely decoration in the room and hotel, less is more design, with a Moroccan feel. The biggest bath I have ever had. View from the giant bed looks out over the beach. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback in this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your peaceful and tranquil stay at Phra Nang Lanta. Thanks you for your compliment and your suggestion. Our staff and I will keep improving our hotel and services as best as we can. Phra Nang Lanta will always be your little... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems that some people really like this place - perhaps simply because it's mentioned by Lonely Planet. But let's all be honest - this is not a good hotel. Don't let the charming facade fool you! Rooms: the first one we got smelled weird & filthy and the toilet seat was broken (leaking). We moved to another room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your feedback in this review. I am sorry that you didn't have a good time at Phra Nang Lanta. Your feedback does as the evaluation of the staff and hotel performance and if the present is not good, my team and I will put a lot more efforts to fix and improve everythings... More 

Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really liked our room here, spacious, quirky and comfortable. The beach is lovely and the hotel style is relaxed. I thought se previous reviewers were perhaps being picky with comments on breakfast but I have to agree, it wasn't the greatest. There was a lack of choice and they seemed to run out of things like yogurt and fruit early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your experience through this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Phra Nang Lanta. I will pass on your thanks and compliment to him. This would be his moral support to keep providing great service. As for food feedback, our food and beverage team will work on this matter.... More 

Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We did not stay at the hotel but spent time for diner on the beach. The location with the tables in the sand is wow but the service is terrible. I had to grab the list after being seated for 15 minutes. We waited 40 minutes to get the ordered cocktails and another 30 minutes to get the food. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dinner at our restaurant because the service you received from some of our staff that day is not the standard level of our service. We will try our best not let this happen to other customers. Best Regards, Mana Srathongoon Resort Manager rm_pnl@vacationvillage.co.th More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The staff is really nice and helpful. They took really good care of us. South koh lanta is beautiful, the beach of the hotel cute and you feel privacy. Nice atmosphere, good vibes in the hôtel and around. Small village 50 meters from the hôtel with everything you need. À bar restaurant is next door with nice music and fire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for giving Phra Nang Lanta a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got a good service from my staff. I will pass on this compliment to them so that they will continuously perform good service and personality. As for food price, it depends on the ingredient cost and... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The Phra Nang Lanta is located on Kantien Bay on the southern coast of Koh Lanta. Kantien Bay is stunning and the beach is gorgeous. We stayed for one week at the end of February 2015. The Phra Nang Lanta is a small hotel (only 15 rooms) and each room has a uniquely beautiful view out across the bay. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for writing this review. I hope that you enjoyed you stay at Phra Nang Lanta. Our staff will keep improving themselves so that they could provide our guest the best service. As your mentioned the maintenance improvement, we will do it after planing on time and budget. You are now villager of Vacation Village.... More 

Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in an ocean facing Bungalow. Beautiful view and direct access to the beach. The bungalow itself was comfortable. The bed is not a full king size bed. It is two single beds pushed together, so there is a gap. No big deal but towards the end of the stay it became irritating. The resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for spending time writing this review. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us and I am sorry that some of our local staff could not provide you the best service they should. They will have more training on needed skills to improve their performance. If there is any chance that... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Back again.... Even better than last year... Is that possible? YES!! Mana, you and your staff is doing a great job, we can see the different from last year and the years before 😊 If you don't like to relaxe in a fantastic atmosphere, perfect location, serviceminded staff.... Don't go there.... We will be back next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for coming back to stay at Phra Nang Lanta and thank you for writing this review. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed time while staying with us and satisfy with our service even more. Your compliment is really a big moral support. My staff and I will keep improving ourselves in... More 

Taipei
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

When we were here a couple of years ago, this restaurant put on a great seafood BBQ buffet. That wasn't on offer this time, and the selection of seafood in their "BBQ boat" was only three things. So, we skipped the BBQ and ordered from the menu. Food was delicious, especially the massaman and pandang curries. But honestly, this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Lanta, responded to this review

Dear our beloved customer, Thank you for your compliment on our food menu. Our food and beverage team are glad to hear that. However, I am sorry that some of our local staff could not provide you the best service as you got the last time. I will try my best to improve the service of my staff so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question