We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Ko Lanta B&Bs / inns

Lanta House

197/7 Moo1, Saladan Village, Ko Lanta 81150 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lanta House to your Saves list
Lanta House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #22 of 72 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Heather D
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (14)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I had a lovely two nights stay at Lanta House. The owner, his wife and new born baby are so lovely! The rooms are very clean, good aircon, shared bathroom on each floor and there is free drinking water, bicycles and use of a fridge in the lobby. Excellent value for money and easy to rent a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good, really cheap and really clean! don't hesitate! just know that koh lanta it's quiet, don't hope to do parties! just beaches around the hostel are not good! but you can easily rent a motorbike! let's go

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kearneysville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lanta House is very close to the pier and can be easily walked. We were checked in early so that was helpful for us. The room was clean and well kept. The aircon worked great and felt amazing after coming from a fan room. Bathrooms were clean as well. We never had to wait to use the bathroom or anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

My friend & I are backpacking Asia at the moment, we booked into Lanta House online so weren't sure what to expect. When we got here we were greeted warmly by the reception & owner. The room is basic but very comfortable and private. The wifi is excellent and the communal lobby has tables and chairs with plug points for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Lanta house is a budget guesthouse right in the heart of Saladan village, minutes from the pier and a stones throw from all the best restaurants and street food. We were pleasantly surprised by the location and cleanliness of the place considering Lanta House was one of he cheapest guesthouses we could find in the area. We were further surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

If your looking for a relaxing-budget-friendly rooms this the place to be. Just steps away from the pier and the local markets where everything and anything can be found. Lanta House provides a welcoming and warm environment for all ages. Clean, comfortable with a great staff that would graciously help you without hesitation in anything you need. Not to forget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are a budget traveller, this is your choice! A location in Saladan village is great but you need to travel a little for a beach, but as travelling is cheap, it's no problem to take a tuktuk or scooter. Only thing I was disappointed with, was the shared bathroom which included no wash-basin. I kind of felt irritated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMPHAN, Front Office Manager at Lanta House, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us and your review. Our objective for running hostel business is providing the guest with comfortable, cleanliness, proper facilities hostel. We have washbasin on every floor means that we have three of them right in front of each bathroom with the big mirror too. Guest walks up to the room will see it first,... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing value for money! The wifi is excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and were genuinely very impressed. You might think that for the price it's going to be horrific but it really isn't. Our room was clean and comfortable, the decor is not the prettiest but you'll get over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. For the price you are getting your own double bedroom, and even though the bathrooms are shared, the standard of cleanliness in this establishment is unrivaled in budget Thailand accomodation. Hiring a scooter there is super cheap (150bht per day) so you can explore the island, and they also loan free bicycles during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

10 weeks travelling in SE Asia and this place has the current title of worst hostel we have stayed in. Room wasn't clean upon arrival and wasn't cleaned throughout our stay, resulting in lots of bugs in our room. The walls in this place were paper thin which is only beneficial if you like to spy on your neighbours. Luckily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMPHAN, Manager at Lanta House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our mission is always providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. We have spoken with the employee in question about the cleanliness issue,and we always confident of the matter... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lanta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lanta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta House

Address: 197/7 Moo1, Saladan Village, Ko Lanta 81150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Lanta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer