We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

P.U. Inn Ubonpon

20/1 Moo 4 | Horatanachai, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
P.U. Inn Ubonpon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #29 of 62 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ScottandCathi Yangon Region, Myanmar
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    62
    34
    28
See reviews for
25
100
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights during Songkran 2015 and were very impressed with the place. It is down a nice quiet alley about 5 minutes walk to the main street on the island, so it is far enough away from the noise but still close to everything so you can get a good nights sleep. All the old Wats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with the four of us for one night. We tried to get a little discount because it was low season. The lady didn't want to give us any discount because in Europe we wouldn't find any hotel with these facilities for this price. We decided to stay here for one night and pay the whole price. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puinn, Manager at P.U. Inn Ubonpon, responded to this review

Dear all, Ms,Rebel Moojen and Marcvus21 who put a same review at Q&A section(He wrote same review as this one, so we believe it is multiple posts) Thank you for staying with us and send a review very very quickly less than 10 hours when you left from here. We just want to say to you that you have to... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed in a nice room with aircon in PU Inn (not the resort, which is across the road and has nicer, larger rooms for about double the price) for 600 Baht. The room is small, but feels cozy and has a good range of furniture in it. There are two soft chairs, a small desk, a fridge. And a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Correct guest house with a Nice pool. We had a 300B double room with no AC and a shared bathroom. The room was OK for 2 nights. We saw the double room with AC and a private bathroom which is worth the 600B if you have the money, the shared bathroom not being very clean. It's well located, at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central America
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

PU owner is incredibly rude and unhelpful. My 'single room' (actually turned out to be bunk beds) was on the 3rd floor and the ONLY communal toilet and shower was on the ground floor - which I was not told until I had already checked in. When I had problems with the wifi she said 'oh no i don't understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Puinn, Owner at P.U. Inn Ubonpon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback. I'm sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We provide free internet service to our guests. Unfortunately we can't always control the quality of service from the internet company or technical issues a guest may have with their computer. We try to provide comfortable rooms and beds. I'm sorry you... More 

Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This place has two sites. We stayed in the older one in a very pleasant room - quite large, clean and basic but comfortable. The staff were very happy to help arrange tours or to give us the best info about day trips (eg to Lopburi). They also did decent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Ayuttaya is a nice place to stop over after the short train ride from Don Muang airport. PU is in a good location - handy for everything but quiet at night, being tucked away down a lane. Nice big pool. The owner is very helpful and chatty, a real character. For 1 night the fan rooms are ok, but room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay in this guesthouse. Pool is small but refreshing. Everybody was fantastic, helpful, knowledgeable, and enjoyable. Breakfast was basic but delicious. A great clean basic hotel. We will be back. Three different room configurations and each one was perfect for the people in the room. All with nice bathrooms and beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I am a little overweight and did not appreciate the owner prodding me in the stomach and calling me pumpuwy(fatty) twice. It's alright if you are one of the beautriful set but sd be avoided by anyone who is less than perfect! .This woman is way too overfamiliar with her customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed in the old building for a couple of nights end of November 2014. We should have continued looking for another hostel. Room was not very clean (e.g. pillows were very dirty underneath the pillow case, dust on top of tv, etc.). Staff was busy with their mobile phone or computer most of the time, our laundry came back dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question