We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

P.U. Inn Ubonpon

20/1 Moo 4 | Horatanachai, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
P.U. Inn Ubonpon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #32 of 63 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cheryl L
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    88
    63
    34
    29
See reviews for
28
100
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights and I have nothing but good things to say. The room was clean and perfectly serviceable. The grounds are clean, the pool inviting, the location ideal (a block off the main street so it is quiet without being remote), the staff helpful and friendly...what more could you want? I strongly recommend the fruit plate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Level Contributor
211 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here only 1 night as it was so hot and i think i am all templed out. Bed was comfortable and the fan did its job. I paid 400bht for a room with bathroom and tv. The hosts were very friendly and talkative and provided me with maps without having to ask. Not far from bus stations and shops.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed for one night in a cute little room with private bathroom. It was a little bit expensive for 600 Baht, I'm sure you can find something cheaper for the same. But room and bathroom were clean. I've took the boat trip which the guesthouse offers and it was really cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yangon Region, Myanmar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights during Songkran 2015 and were very impressed with the place. It is down a nice quiet alley about 5 minutes walk to the main street on the island, so it is far enough away from the noise but still close to everything so you can get a good nights sleep. All the old Wats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here with the four of us for one night. We tried to get a little discount because it was low season. The lady didn't want to give us any discount because in Europe we wouldn't find any hotel with these facilities for this price. We decided to stay here for one night and pay the whole price. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Puinn, Manager at P.U. Inn Ubonpon, responded to this review

Dear all, Ms,Rebel Moojen and Marcvus21 who put a same review at Q&A section(He wrote same review as this one, so we believe it is multiple posts) Thank you for staying with us and send a review very very quickly less than 10 hours when you left from here. We just want to say to you that you have to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ayutthaya hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed in a nice room with aircon in PU Inn (not the resort, which is across the road and has nicer, larger rooms for about double the price) for 600 Baht. The room is small, but feels cozy and has a good range of furniture in it. There are two soft chairs, a small desk, a fridge. And a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Correct guest house with a Nice pool. We had a 300B double room with no AC and a shared bathroom. The room was OK for 2 nights. We saw the double room with AC and a private bathroom which is worth the 600B if you have the money, the shared bathroom not being very clean. It's well located, at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central America
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

PU owner is incredibly rude and unhelpful. My 'single room' (actually turned out to be bunk beds) was on the 3rd floor and the ONLY communal toilet and shower was on the ground floor - which I was not told until I had already checked in. When I had problems with the wifi she said 'oh no i don't understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Puinn, Owner at P.U. Inn Ubonpon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback. I'm sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We provide free internet service to our guests. Unfortunately we can't always control the quality of service from the internet company or technical issues a guest may have with their computer. We try to provide comfortable rooms and beds. I'm sorry you... More 

Level Contributor
209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This place has two sites. We stayed in the older one in a very pleasant room - quite large, clean and basic but comfortable. The staff were very happy to help arrange tours or to give us the best info about day trips (eg to Lopburi). They also did decent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Ayuttaya is a nice place to stop over after the short train ride from Don Muang airport. PU is in a good location - handy for everything but quiet at night, being tucked away down a lane. Nice big pool. The owner is very helpful and chatty, a real character. For 1 night the fan rooms are ok, but room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay