We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna

15/24, Ramar Padham Road | Thittakudi St, ,Tamil Nadu, Rameswaram 623526, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rameswaram
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel with convenient location, very supportive staff, surrounded by lots of restaurants. Budget class hotel. Bathrooms are little small but its ok. i visited this hotel in January with my Family.

Helpful?
Thank Amark3355
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

We are delighted to know that the service & other stuff had made your stay comfortable. Thanks for your positive review. We are always here to serve you. More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

My expectations from this hotel was not much, most of the other prominent hotels were filled up so I went ahead with this one as we anyway just needed a place for overnight stay and they had an AC Double bed room available. It was not as bad as I had imagined, the positives are as follows : 1) Walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank subbu090102
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

rooms with old linen, bed spread..old and torn blankets, water is leaking from tap and comod pan..we stayed in room number 105, very tacky and unusual smell..damp walls..not at all good place to stay..not at all clean rooms..everywhere cockroaches and lizards..

Helpful?
Thank manamic2015
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's not pleasing to see. Anyhow, it's our obligation to clarify things like this. Since there is a heavy rain here, there is a natural dampness smell spread across here. If you had felt the inconvenience during the stay, we feel sorry for that. We would rectify things in future. Thanks Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Rameswaram hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Highly disappointing. The rooms are unclean, lots of moisture inside the room. Smells bad. Bathroom is horrible. No power backup. Front office was rude. Asked for booking voucher, never heard of such a thing. Do they expect us to visit the hotel, book and then return with a voucher? No identity checked. It's not safe. I booked seeing other reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank orindom
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's highly disappointing to see such a review. Anyhow, it's our duty to clarify few things. 1. The voucher has been asked by Front office since you had booked through Online, so we should know whether the booking name matches or not. It's a standard policies of hotels. And you had said that " Is this a Government... More 

Kozhikode
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The hotel is just okay. The people were not at all courteous. In fact, the reception guy was little rude. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the temple. For a night's stay, the hotel is just OKAY.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ram Kumar P
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to clarify the same on your point. You had made the booking through cleartrip.com and asked to block the room from previous day from 12 Noon and did the same as per the booking. Though you check-in early morning next day, you need to check-out by 11am on the same day. As per your calculation,... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

probably this is the best place to stay in the holy town rameswaram within walkable distance from the famous temple..the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were courteous enough to help to go around the town..i would definitely choose this in all my trips to rameswaram

Helpful?
1 Thank rajaram83
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is soothening to know that you were happy with our facilities and completed your holy trip with an immense satisfaction. We thank you from the heart. It's really motivating to see the comments. Thank you so much sir Regards Manager More 

Thanjavur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

My Frd referred to stay in Hara Rama Hare Krishna hotel during my rameshwaram holy trip... There was a good environment and Hospitality. i stayed for a couple of day last week.. I went with my family all had same opinion.. I will recommend this hotel for my frds toooo...

Helpful?
Thank kulochola
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your wonderful comments. We are really happy to know that you are completely satisfied with our service & other stuff. Please come again here whenever you touch this holy place. Thanks Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I went there with my family and already booked this place in advance. When we reached there the receptionist asked me to wait for 1 hour saying no vacant room is there but when I roamed around I found only one room was occupied and rest of room were empty and also people who were staying in the room said... More 

Helpful?
Thank amit324
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is disheartening to see your comments like this though we had answered all your queries properly. We would like to explain the scenario at the time of your arrival. We speak from the bottom of the Heart. Actually, you had booked 2 Double Non A/c rooms and your check-in time, as per the record is 1300 hours.... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Its very nice. Very close to temple and has enough parking area for 4W and 2W. Only sad part is no food service.You have to go out and eat since market was near so i didnt find any problem. Staff was very friendly. Since we were guys so find it best for short trip.

Helpful?
Thank Santosh S
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are delighted to know that your accommodation had been felt comfortable throughout the stay. And we would like to clarify the sad part. We provide Food service from our In-House kitchen itself, and for your information, we dont serve for the outside customers, only for the In-House Guests. You may not have been known about the Food... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We booked 5 Ac rooms and 24 hours checkout. Based on our train booked we told that hotel that we may come at 12 noon. But our train was late by 4 hours and we reached hotel at 4 pm. The front office staff said that they have done checkin at 12 noon itself (as per our telecom) and we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karthik G
Hotel-Hare-Rama, Manager at Hotel Hare Rama Hare Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is great to see that you were satisfied in all other aspects except the timing of your check-in check-out time. Thanks for giving wonderful comments. It is our duty to explain the timings at the time of your stay. Over the phone, it has been told by you that we will be arriving at 10am, accordingly we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
1.1 mi away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#3 of 18 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Queen Palace
Hotel Queen Palace
#9 of 18 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#12 of 18 in Rameswaram
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 18 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunrise View
Hotel Sunrise View
#11 of 18 in Rameswaram
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#10 of 18 in Rameswaram
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities