We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

3.5 of 5 Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    73
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
121
57
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am sorry that I am rating this very late. I have stayed here months ago. But one of the best times there at kodai. you wont regret to choose this hotel. They have an awesome facilities and the dining is so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. Looking forward to serve you again soon. More 

Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mr Rajshekar , Mr Karthink & the staff of Hill Country provided us Excellent service & were totally cooperative. Even the Housekeeping guy who cleans the room was outstanding & attentive to our needs. Raja tours were professional & very efficient sending great cars & drivers. But overall my Experience at Hill Country has been the best for me &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your feedback. We are overjoyed to read your review and glad that you and your family had a memorable vacation at Hill Country. The satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance to us at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, it is of immense... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed there 4 days in end of october.Be prepeared for cold days and nights. We were Lucky with no rain and sunny weather,- so we really could enjoy the surroundings and the views from this wonderful hotel. Big nice and clean rooms.wifi mostly ok.Staff very young but eager to help and service.Restaurant and food (veg) very nice and low priced,-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are overjoyed to know that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We have also noted your concerns and will do the needful in order to provide our guests the best holiday experience. Looking forward to serve you again soon. More 

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
33 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Nice location in aspect of scenery but a little far off from town.... Nice food.... Room service is good... Very beautiful property but need better management. Activities can be improved in the hotel..... Sports equipment need up gradation....

Was this review helpful? Yes
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you had a nice stay at our resort and that you enjoyed it. We will surely address the concerns mentioned by you and do the needful so that you have a memorable vacation the next time you stay at the resort. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Resort is well maintained, with lots of greenery & the valley view in the background is fantastic which covers the most part of resort's background. You'll find it very peaceful here as it away from town(approx 20 mins run). Food preparation & taste was really good. Staffs were helpful & service was very prompt. Some of the drawbacks: no gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the stay at the resort. We have also noted the concerns highlighted by you and will do the needful to address those. Also, regarding being charged for the khichadi, we would like to clarify that khichadi which is a food dish is charged in order to be to be prepared like... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and was highly disappointed. The only lpus is the landscaping and exterior looks otherwise this is just a 2 star resort. Here are some of the negative aspects I came across. 1.Location is 5 kms away from main kodaiakanal town and the worst partt is there are no guidance boards or arrows to help... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. But, also would like to clarify the following - 1. Kodaikanal Municipality doesn't permit placing guidance boards at road sides, hence, we are unable to do so. 2. Different rooms have different amenities provided in it (all of these factors together determine the price of the room), the room that you booked... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I have stayed at various resorts in many locations. I found the stay at Hill country to be the best. Tucked in between mountains providing breathtaking views coupled with best service and amenites, we had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to know that you had the best resort experience at Hill Country. We are looking forward to have to stay with us again for yet another wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your experience, it is of immense value to Hill Country Hotels and Resorts. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort with a small park for the kids, a small recreation center, a disco hall and entertaining activities with other guests hosted by the hotel staff. The service by the staff at the restaurant and for room service was excellent. Every staff was helpful, pleasant and kind. The ambience of the resort was mind blowing. The resort was facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

It is of immense pleasure for us to know that you had a memorable stay at Hill Country. A happy guest adds color and joy to the resort! We have noted your concerns too and will strive to turn the negatives into positives at the earliest. Looking forward to have you visit us again. Thank you for the feedback, it... More 

London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

It was an 'ok' resort. Amenities were not that great, like wi-fi was not really accessible. Some of the equipment for outdoor activities were not included in rent. Even in the rooms, the amenities were not at all good. Like there were no toiletries, etc. Food was also average, not very great. However, it was very expensive and definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

Thank you Madam for the review, we see it with utmost seriousness and will do the needful to address the concerns raised by you. We will do the best to give our guests a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Positives - 1. Hard to find; yes, the lawns and the kids play area were good Negatives - 1. Too many. Food quality is pathetic 2. Dinner costs Rs800 for buffet (even expensive than a Mainland China in Mumbai!! for quality that's one-fifth of a good restaurant 3. Severely understaffed restaurant - probably 3 guys for some 60 seats !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review

We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. But, also would like to clarify the following - 1. The buffet charges at Hill Country is on par with any other resort/hotel of the same category on a hill station. There is a significant variation in food commodities price between a city and a hill station. 2. While you booked through... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

Address: Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal Hotel Kodaikanal
Hill Country Hotel Kodai
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#8 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay