We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Observatory Road | 19/12-20, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    81
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
176
85
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Thrissur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Mount pleasant offers a pleasant stay. Its a good place to stay if you are going with your family. They have spacious rooms, well maintained and cosy. Its more or less like a house with so many rooms. And the food.... delicious !! dont miss their Kerala appams!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in mount pleasant for three days and had really fun. The property location is good and the room is spacious enough with a French window opening to the backyard lawn. Even, we enjoyed the food which was good and authentic. Though, there's not much for activities but those who like reading can read in a small library offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

please dont believe all the reviews...not at all a good place to stay..it will spoil total mood..they dont even have the basic essentials for the guests...the food is horrible ...cleanliness is nil...the rooms which they gave us was little better...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount P, Owner at Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort, responded to this review

There have been some short comings and service was not to our standard. I apologize for we were not able to keep up to your expectations. We were forced to leave to our staff to manage when we were away. We lost our mother. Thank you More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After going through many properties online, we found Mount Pleasant as our choice. Having stayed in Kodaikanal for 3 years during our college days, this was our return trip with our families after 9 years therefore very special one. The property is situated in less than half acre land in a nice residential area. We had 3 rooms next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hey Guys!! This is such a pathetic homestay which will spoil your mood as soon as you reach there. First they wont call you or enquire about you as at what time you will be reaching and what do you want to have in lunch or any assistance in finding our Homestay Secondly they claim it as a home stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount P, Owner at Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort, responded to this review

I understand that you had high expectations, but ended in disappointment because we were unable to meet your expectations. I apologize our inability to satisfy your needs. We were forced to depend on our staff because we were away. We lost our mother. Thank you More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Kodaikanal is a beautiful place, full of low lying clouds and greenery. After a long ardous and a wet journey, we were pleasantly surprised to be at Mount Pleasant. As a welcome gesture, my kids were served with hot french fries just before our dinner. Mr. Najmal and his troops provided us very good service over the next couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

It is a commercialized home stay. A boutique is exclusive and classy, which this place is not. Nor does it offer basic facilities of a resort like mineral water or toilet paper in bathroom. Following is my unbiased feedback about the place. What is pleasant about this property – Has a host who is welcoming and is always around to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hospitality I received at Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort was exemplary. A very big thank you to Mr. Nithin and the staff. Their hospitality was simply unparalleled. Mr Nithin coordinated my entire stay himself and saw to it that I was comfortable at all times. The property is very pretty and is situated perfectly. Not too close to Kodai so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

First of all, thanks to Mr. Nithin sir for such an amenable and homely treatment. To ma'am and the team who were so kind and considerate towards us. The food was very delicious (no doubt homemade and mom-made). Eating vegetarian (being die hard non veg soul) was a good experience, the food in itself presents such a tasty mouthwatering feel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We enjoyed our stay for 3 days. excellent hospitality, clean and neat room. fantastic breakfast and dinner. I use to sit in the garden which is accessible from room and enjoy the birds humming sound. owner and staff are so affectionate that you feel you have gone to your own relative's house.I see many have said about approach road is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay