We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cokker's Tower

Wood Wille Road, Kodaikanal, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Cokker\\
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and another two Friends were staying Cokkers tower Jan 1st week we had a great time in the hotel. Rooms are well maintained. This hotel is very close to bus stand,Cokkers walk and the other purchase point.

Helpful?
Thank dehuts123
Madurai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am really happy to share the wonderful stay in Hotel Cokkers Tower. I think it was recently renovated, the room we stay is really superb with basic amenities. The staffs are really friendly and we feel like a homely stay. When I compare with nearby hotels tariff is low and the facilities compare with others it is really incomparable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank arshad1888
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We booked 6 rooms in Hotel Cokker's Tower for 3 nights (23-Dec-14 to 25-Dec-14) through Cleartrip. After booking we got first surprise from Cleartrip, received phone call on very next day, they told me that Hotel is not confirming our booking because there is no amount added for children. At the time of on-line booking we entered the full details... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
8 Thank HemantPratap
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was really terrible experience to visit this hotel in Kodai i.e. Hotel Cokkers Tower. Based on the online review that this is good cheap and value for money hotel, I opted for the same and visited the Hotel in the end week of May'14. Though the hotel is cheap there were other cheap & Better hotels than this and... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank viral_v_chheda

Travelers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When I booked the hotel and paid the money online for 2 days, they just gave me 1 day of booking and the other day money they didn't refund us. Just avoid the Hotel Cookers Tower. Also the Hotel Management group i.e. EGH Planet is not helping us & are not refunding the money. Also is possible just avoide any... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank kets406
Info I, Manager at Hotel Cokker's Tower, responded to this review

It was a purposeful attempt to insult Cokkers Tower. :Guest had booked through goibibo, booking ID is 0000079513. The guest had called to inform us he wants to cancel 1 day stay out of his already reserved 2 days stay. Then we said speak with goibibo, goibibo said the guest have to speak with hotelier only because as per the... More 

Ebikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hostel has clean rooms, it gets chilly at night, but with a second blanket it was ok. The restaurant is average, nothing special. For the price, the hotel is ok. The stuff is friendly and helps were they can.

Helpful?
Thank lukasfleischli
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a family trip during Dec month. Though room was good but we got downstairs room which were little chilly. Overall experience was good though I would recommend this hotel for bachelors. Also if you are going on Nov/Dec do not forget to ask double blanket as it will be too chilly. Sometimes they give torn bedsheets and not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank alokrm
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Hotel is decent. plus point is, it is less than 100 mts from to Cokker's walk and Bryant's Park. Hotel Staff was helpful, however we did not spent much time in Hotel room, as outside weather was amazing. Night was very cold but hotel provided enough blankets to cover yourselves. Overall it was a very pleasant stay in Kodai.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Neeraj P
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for two and half days.Location of the hotel is an advantage.Its near to bus stand,cockers walk.We can walk up to the lake from the hotel.Hotel staff was nice.It has its own restaurant.But we need to order early.Hotel room was clean and it is within my budget.I have booked this hotel through the travel agent kairali.They own this... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjdsh
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed 2 night in the hotels. The hotel rooms are good with neat and clean toilet and bathroom. We booked the hotel through TRAVELGURU.COM and confirm the same with hotel manager before arrival there. The hot is provided for a certain time in the morning 6.30AM to 9.30AM. We arrived at 1PM at the hotel and as per our request,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra Sekhar S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#4 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#28 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#35 of 74 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#51 of 74 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#15 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Home
Holiday Home
#18 of 74 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay