We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sukhman International

Queens Road, Hotel Lane near OBC Bank, Amritsar 143001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sukhman International
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are neat and clean.Staff are supportive.Nice rooms.little far from main market and gurudwara. but good hotels. rooms are comfortable and facilities are nice.it is little bit inner from road.but food market near hotels is very good.

Helpful?
Thank vish_patel1
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food is Good, staff is good, service is good and owner is also good of this hotel. Location of this hotel is also good, near to golden temple and jaliawala bhag. Also wifi is working and hotel staff also arrange the Taxi for the wagha border. And Railway station is 1 km away.

Helpful?
Thank Sahil_SKG
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had three rooms and none of us had a good experience. TV's didn't work, the rooms looked shabby with paint coming of the walls, tiles chipped in the rooms , the rooms was not heated and they refused to give us a heater. The only saving grace was they had good running hot water which was much required for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BalgiVino

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Nice rooms, bad washrooms. No internet service at rooms !!!! Bathrooms have stains, beds fine, closer to shopping area, quiet place away from vehicle noise. Receptionist bad....rude...rather....may be angry at working later night...

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi20152015
Management response:

Dear sir thanks for your review I hope will provide you better service again More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Really friendly staff and clean comfy room. Close to train station which is handy. No frills and lobby doesn't look much but decent all round for the price. Quiet considering its central location. We arrived at 4:00 am and they were helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank barneyc12345678
Management response:

Thanks for your valuable support and review More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Staff is rude and unfriendly and they literally abuse you .. they are good in front of the owner but they mistreat you after he is gone there is no working appliance in the room not even television or even fans you keep complaining they wont even care the room has soggy moist smell and environment the booking was made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shivam S
Management response:

Dear sir as you mention that is not truth all rooms neet and clean fans and tv already in working you can check it any time or extra charge for late check out or that is cheap not enough room rent is 3000/- which I was charge only 600/- if you have disappointed for any other reason please contact me... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are OK... cleanliness is adjustable....not satisfactory esp with kids. But can do for a night or two. Went thru OYOrooms. .was OK, nothing great. Our room did not have any ventilation, but AC was provided. Bedsheets, towels, bathrooms were not very clean. Location is a bit far from golden temple. Rs.100 for a electric rickshaw.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep B
Management response:

Dear guest I hope full will provide you better service again and again. Thanks. More 

Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

stayed in june 2015 hotel is clean but service is slow stay was average ambience was bit old. food is also average. the only problem is room service. staff is also good overall it is a budget hotel with average facilities

Helpful?
1 Thank amit55066
Management response:

Dear sir sorry for some reason for service slow I hope will provide you better service again. Regards Tajinder singh 9417551515. More 

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Very clean, wifi in room, confortable room and cheap hotel. I asked for private TV channel to watch football game and they add the channel to their satelital tv system only for 50 rupees. Recommended. When I come again to Amritsar I will choose this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank OliverLecler
Management response:

Dear guest thanks for your review and valuable support I hope will provide you better service again and again Rgds Tajinder singh 9417551515. More 

Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 1 day(20th Jun). Response from the receptionist at Check-in time is not good. Taste of food ordered is good. Cleanliness of room is Ok. Not Recommended, unless you don't have any other option.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank srikrishnakoduri
Management response:

Dear sir sorry if receptionist created any problem for you. I hope will provide you better service again. Regard Tajinder singh 9417551515 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#32 of 80 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#22 of 80 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#34 of 80 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#33 of 80 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#51 of 80 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Queensland
Hotel Queensland
#55 of 80 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay