We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot Resort

3.5 of 5 Munnar P.O. | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685612, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Camelot Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Camelot Resort
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Escape the heat and noise of India by visiting this stunning location amongst the tea plantations. Access is difficult and your taxi driver might not be as accommodating as ours but the views out across the mountains make the tiring journey worthwhile. The friendliness of the staff compensates for their lack of urgency in fulfilling basic tasks such as servicing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for loving your stay at Camelot Resort Munnar. Thank you for appreciating our staff for serving the lunch exactly at 1:00 pm as you required. However we will take your feedback regarding clearance from the rooms seriously and will direct the staff accordingly. Thanking you once again. More 

New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Camelot Resort for two days for Honeymoon trip in May 2014,We,found very much satisfaction, neat and clean beyond imagination,food was tasty,service was good,staff and reception found cordial.will love to stay again. Overall a great property and a great stay and we would not hesitate to recommend this resort to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for enjoying your stay at Camelot Resort Munnar. We have many honeymooners at Camelot Resort and they also have taken back beautiful memories from this idyllic place. We would be very happy to welcome you with family or friends to Camelot Resort again. Camelot Resort has a history of guests coming back to stay with us to revive... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Camelot is in a stunning and peaceful location, near the top of a steep hill. The roooms were clean when we arrived (although we stayed 3 nights and the rooms were not cleaned whilst we were there and we had to ask several times to get some dry towels). The food was excellent - a buffet in the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for loving your stay at Camelot Resort Munnar. We will surely take your feedback regarding the roads and the time taken for the preparation of food seriously as we need total satisfaction from our guests. The trekking at Camelot involves trails inside the property and also trails through the tea plantations. We can make some signs for the... More 

Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Food was very bad. Cornflakes they had seved was out of date. Power failure all time. Surrounding full of leaches. At night we had suffered a lot due to continous power failure. Do to the bad road we couldn't even go for the local tour as it took time to reach the car. And will get tired over reaching the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we cannot give answers for the condition of roads, driver's inability to reach you to the Resort, electricity failure and of course Leeches. Regarding the quality of the cornflakes used for the buffet breakfast - we can guarantee that we have a weekly purchase system, moreover our supplier is common for most of the Hotels and Resorts in... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Camelot Resort is one of the best place I ever visited..We got an opportunity to visit there last month. A perfect holiday in 'God's Own Country'. We have felt very much 'at home', enjoyed the delicious food, the nature filled environment, the excellent services provided by the staff and their willingness to provide us with quality service. We LOVED our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Guests who stayed with us and went back home with happy memories are really a motivation to us. Thank you for your valuable and wonderful comments. We look forward to welcome you and family at Camelot Resort again. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Our stay in Camelot, Munnar was out of the world experience in all ways... Nature's bounty... tranquility and amazing service provided by the resort manager, his wife and the staff.. What i was looking forward to a pleasant break from the maddening rush of daily life, and that's exactly what i was delivered. Looking forward to one more (longer) break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your beautiful comment. It has encouraged us. We are looking forward to welcome you and family at Camelot Resort again in future. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

No cook, no food, road leading to resort is very poor, no life no activity. Even the recreation area was not properly lighted. Carom board even was broken. Lot of mosquitoes. Food and stay is expensive. No value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

From Clark Exotica Bangalore to Cochin Flight Journey After that a long Car Journey till Camelot, but the moment we reached there we came to know that it is heaven. This property is purely for nature lovers and not for those who want to stay close to the city. It is a beautiful place perched on the hill which offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Camelot Resort Munnar. We are privileged to have guests like you. Thanking you once again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

It was pleasure to go to Camelot resort... We took 5 executive suite and the stay was awesome.. Especially hospitality was perfect and friendly and more than a family... resort manger and his wife gave us a good food and they took care like their own family.... Food was perfect and beyond expectation... altogether it was a good trip.. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and loving your stay with us. We are encouraged by your remarks. We would be very happy to welcome you with family again at Camelot Resort Munnar. Thanking you once again. More 

Pune
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Though the place ,rooms is good ,view is breath taking service is extremely poor. One person serving food,at the reception,serving tea coffee Food served int he hotel is absolutely pathetic and unhygenic,not worth the money spent Way to the hotel is way too dangerous for families to travel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
123Sims, General Manager at Camelot Resort, responded to this review

We regret the inconvenience caused to your and family at our Resort. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and hence we assure you that we will look into the issues. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Camelot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Resort

Address: Munnar P.O. | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camelot Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camelot Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Munnar
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#14 Family Hotel in Munnar
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munnar

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
4:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay