We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Munnar hotels

Misty Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Second Mile Junction | Pallivasal P.O., Munnar 685565, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Misty Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Misty Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #12 of 66 hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MPriya Chennai (Madras), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (428)
  • Photos (244)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (167)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    173
    70
    25
    12
See reviews for
175
208
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is just awesome. You can see the entire big valley outside your window, of course you must take the valley view room for this view. Room service is good. But when it comes to food, Vegetarians - You get no tasty food here! And vegans, you have nothing good here to eat! I had a really hectic time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. A lot of detailing as gone into the design aspect of the hotel and it is very rewarding when it gets noticed. Glad you were thrilled with the views ! I have made a... More

Leh, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice view of tea plantations and moving clouds from front facing rooms of the hotel.Food was average but fine if u r looking for vegetarian food.Although hotel is little far from main munnar market but transportation is easily available from this hotel.Staff of the hotel was very polite and the hotel provides indoor activities too like table tennis ,carrom etc... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Really happy to note that you utilized most guest amenities on offer including spa and made the best of your holiday here at Misty Mountain Resort. Thank you for your 4/5 rating too! Do write to me personally regarding your concern about food and I promise to look into it immediately .Very sorry for any inconvenience ! Do... More

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our HONEYMOON it was so decent the way they cared us knowing our needs & limitations they guided us through out our staying & visiting places til vacating they were so kind & supportive especially sincer thanks to MANAGER JAMES

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing and appreciating the care taken by our team on your honeymoon with special mention of Mgr.James. The property itself is designed to ensure privacy between rooms and staff is trained to be unobtrusive ...and this review only helps me to appreciate them and motivate them more. We are sure that you will return to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good breakfast and dinner, good ambience , good valley view, good rooms, good honeymoon arrangements.. (P.S: I booked a honeymoon package.) Wat else required !! Highly recommended.. Bit costly which is the only prob ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your short and sweet review Appreciate your taking the time to write and appreciate most aspects of your holiday with us [ 'good, good, good….. '---loved it !!] I assure you that our rates are on par with all resorts here if not lower, thereby earning us the true “value for money” tag here in... More

Baddi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was Very nice place to stay. very clean and service was excellent. Valley View rooms are having a nice nature view. Tea plantations are all around. Location is very good in all expects like approachable/view etc. it is situated on the road (Cochin-Munnar highway). In any manner, the stay was very very nice and it has value for money.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write and appreciate your memorable holiday with us. Such reviews appreciating their hard work only motivate the team to perform even better Thank you also for highlighting the good value received for the money spent Do return soon and call directly for amazing loyalty offers!! Thanks & Regards P.Suresh Owner More

Gurgaon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about the hotel was that it lived up to its name. The valley view was spectacular - the Tea gardens undulate before your eyes and disappear as the mist descends every evening. The staff was very polite and service was very prompt. The breakfast was jazzed up with the live counter offering eggs and South Indian fare... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sweet review appreciating the “spectacular view” (as you so kindly put it) from the rooms. Every time I am in Munnar it never fails to delight me and make me feel blessed ! Glad our team there served you well and the buffet breakfast exceeded your expectations! Regarding the restaurant unavailability, very sorry for... More

Changanacherry, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Hotel..... But what i booked for were not taken care off and i had to call the receptions and ask for the things included in my booking....Rooms & Toilets were Clean....its value for money and the food was also good....but its not located in munnar city....front side rooms have good view of valley but the rooms in the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your Short and Sweet review of Misty Mountain Resort. Glad you found the rooms and food appealing. I apologize for the staff overlooking a few details which you had requested. Must be a genuine oversight ..no offence meant and I am glad none was taken ! Have informed FO Manager to see to it personally and retrain... More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: Room was good, nicely maintained. very good valley view. Enjoyed the morning mist view from the room which was an excellent feeling, up to the name of the resort. Negatives: Hot water was not coming regularly, we called reception for 4-5 times to get the hot water, their response was, wait for 4-5 buckets to over flow. Never order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I must appreciate your taking the time to write your satisfaction with the room I must confess I am upset at reading a few downsides of your stay with us too. Very sorry for your convenience We are one of the few resorts that have installed both solar and gas heaters for the purpose of 24 hrs... More

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing first!!! The hotel is situated at a distance of 7-8km from the city. But that should not stop you from opting this resort. Its very much accessible. You have buses running in front of the resort (The resort is opposite to the bus stop where pretty much all the buses stops). And look for a valley view room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for confirming all that we assure our guests - the accessibility of our unique location and the glorious views! We are humbled by your praise of our staff and their dedicated service. Chef Shinil & team were so happy that you enjoyed their fare ... you made their day! Once again thank you for the post and... More

Gurgaon, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Misty mountain Munnar is a good budget hotel with clean though smaller rooms, good service and decent food. Located a little off from the hustle and bustle of the main town. Food is avarage. The team was flexible enough to consider a room upgrade for us when we complained about a small size room. Tourists who are sensitive about their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Find you had booked the budget option in our resort and were a little disappointed hence the title'average in......" we are glad we had free rooms to issue a room upgrade this time but I wish guests would arm themselves with website info like room specs and views available to avoid such unnecessary irritants... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Misty Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Misty Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Resort

Address: Second Mile Junction | Pallivasal P.O., Munnar 685565, India
Location: India > Kerala > Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Misty Mountain Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Misty Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Mountain Hotel Munnar

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Munnar #12 Romantic Hotel in Munnar #13 Family Hotel in Munnar
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make your Munnar Holiday the best it can ever be... by staying at Misty Mountain Resort. Enjoy panoramic sweeping views of the mountain ranges and tea gardens from the comfort of your Valley View Room, dine in style and watch the mists roll in from our Galaxy restaurant, take an eleva'tour' in our glass lift going up 5 floors... Live life literally on 'top of the world' at our resort offering 3*facilities all year round! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Misty Mountain Resort and other travelers.
1 question
7 hours ago
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer