We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blessings

M. G. Road, Lane II, Behind Niyaaz Restaurant, Next to Lokmat Newspaper, Panaji 403001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Blessings
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Blessings
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
5
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located just off the M.G. Road in Panjim, Hotel Blessings is a decent hotel for people wanting to stay in Panjim. Most travellers to Goa prefer to stay on the beach, however being on a business trip I decided to stay in the Central location. The hotel meets all the basic expectations like location, cleanliness, price and staff friendliness. An... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

before it was a good hotel with good hospitality, but now they say regular custmors r loss to hotel as they con't charge more money. very rude attitude by ANIL in reception. he feels that he is doing favour to customers. if they get custmors who pay more money they will kick out existing custmors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SachinPaiBir30, Owner at Hotel Blessings, responded to this review

The Customer wants rooms at very cheap cost. Due to the increased overheads like rent, staff salary, even Govt. Taxes (Luxury Tax 5% + Service Tax 7.42%) we cannot charge the customers below a particular level. But still we make it a point to provide a discount of 20% to our regular customers. More 

Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The hotel is situated in the centre of Panaji, about 2 km from the bus station, on the small quiet street, it's not so easy to find it. Close to the hotel there are many restaurants and shops, so You can buy anything You want. Good, friendly stuff and clean room with clean bathroom, there are benefits of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed over new year for 3 nights so prices were hiked to a very unreasonable 5,000 rupees. Make sure you have an exact location as the taxi driver found it hard to find. Hot showers, but make sure you sleep w the window shut to avoid unwanted visitors (animals!). Staff helpful, lots of restaurants within 5-10 mins walk. Go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mirzapur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel is at good location, very near to market. Movie theatre is 2 min walkable from here. A good pure veg restaurant is also very near. The hotel rooms are average, Hot water 24x7 available. Bathroom is average. Service is average. Overall good budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

I picked this Hotel for the location and price. It's 1500rp for aircon single, 1780rp for aircon double. Aircon good idea in Panaji in December. Room clean but bathroom was very tired looking. In a quiet street off MG road. Great location. They arranged 4am taxi no problem. Stayed here one night and was happy with it. Safe for single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I stayed in this place for 3 nights and had overall good impression. The price corresponds to what you get. Rooms are spacious, mine was clean. I appreciated the balcony, very comfortable. Located in side street, very quiet and calm. You can access all that you need within 5-10 minute walk. Wi-fi connection missing in rooms which should be improved.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I visited this place on 14th Aug to 18th Aug. We were 3 of us. The rooms are very spacious with 2 big balconies. We had taken the double AC room.. Only down is that the WIFI works only at the reception. They should work on that. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are many food outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Khulna, Bangladesh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good service, friendly staff & decent basic amenities. Its worth every penny charged. Need to improve on cleanliness & have alternative power supply. Recommended for solo trips only. Over all satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I strongly protest the rates charged by Cleartrip for my stay in Hotel Blessing Goa. I have been overcharged in comparison to the rake rates in the hotel If this is attitude I dont think I would want to use Cleartrip any more for my travel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question