We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 West End hotels

Luna Beach Resort

Carrretera Pavimentada Ppal., West End, Honduras
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (184)
  • Photos (198)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • More
Luna Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in West End
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West End
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    39
    21
    7
    16
See reviews for
37
69
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markleeville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Luna Beach is Everything you would want in a low key resort. The room was clean with an awesome view (we stayed in A), grounds were constantly maintained, restaurant was good-above all the staff was very kind and helpful. My compliments to Hiriam , Nicole, and all the lodging staff that made our stay so pleasurable. We all took the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I have high expectations when traveling. This hotel met none of requirements for a fun family (dive) vacation. I strongly recommend that anyone with even a medium (or low) bar consider other options, especially in West Bay. The primary issues we had with the resort: Negatives during our trip: 1) Terrible food 2) Dive equipment in terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spoiled1s, Manager at Luna Beach Resort, responded to this review

It really saddens us to hear all of this, especially when we all work hard to ensure a quality and safe environment. We knew this review was coming. The guests threatened us if we did not refund his money he would write this review and had other threats. First of all he left without checking out in the office the... More

Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel, beach front, wooden rooms....i stayed on march 2013 for the holy week on the rooms with no sea view..they were cheap for the time of the year and well for the price. The room has fan an A/C but you cant open the windows if you dont want to use A/C, they are sealed...sometimes i wanted to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed with two other dive buddies inJuly, 2013. Excellent dive operation. Real professional boat dives and service. Hotel is a quiet place, on the beach with a very adequate and inexpensive bar and restaurant. Chuck, the owner, is a delight and seems always to be working but never too busy to chat. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The houses were clean and nestled in a jungle while being steps from the beach. Waiters/bartenders Hiram and Johnny are still a daily topic with our children a month later. They were so kind and attentive to our group of 16 people. They both deserve praise and a raise! The management closes the restaurant and bar by 7:00 pm if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The snow today in Colorado is heavy and wet. The forecast for today is calling for a total of 10 to 15 inches of snow. It is amusing and exciting to imagine that the scene tomorrow will be diametrically appealing, especially when today is the first day of May. The first day of May in Colorado is historically warm and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyrum, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked our family vacation (6 adults 2 children) at Luna Beach and were very pleased. The entrance to the resort is a winding road through a beautiful tropical jungle. House #11 was very nice: large efficient kitchen, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 screened porches, with plenty of room to disburse our group. We got up every morning, put on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hi just putting out there that we had another good week at Luna Beach. It's our third time , great job Chuck. My wife and I are scuba divers and this dive shop is superb for our needs , great boat , short ride to unbelievable reefs , great people , safety consicionus , good gear storage and rinsing tank.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

THIS IS A LETTER WE EMAILED TO THEM AFTER OUR VACATION BEFORE POSTING HERE.. Dear Debbie My name is Steven and I visited Roatan, Honduras with my partner from March 6, 2013 through March 11, 2013. If you recall, we are with united airlines and were on standby for the flight traveling to Honduras and had a concern of making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San Salvador, El Salvador
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just got back home from Easter Week at Luna Beach, was a great experience, very nice people, Nicole helped us with everything, tours, places to go, etc. The food is really delicious, my boyfriend and my sister and brother in law were very happy staying there. Thanks so much, hope to get back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Luna Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Luna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Beach Resort

Address: Carrretera Pavimentada Ppal., West End, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Luna Beach Hotel West End
Luna Beach West End
Luna Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This resort offers a perfect get away, with Beach Suites on the beach, Tropical Houses and Premium Houses up in the Jungle. With a private beach, beautiful sunsets, first class Dive Center, full service restaurant/bar, gift shop, beautiful landscaping, swimming pool, and much more all on 33 acres. Their location is superb, with its very secluded setting, but a mere 10 minute walk along the beach to West End, so no expensive taxi fares. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Luna Beach Resort to your Saves list