We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 West End accommodations

Sea Breeze Inn

West End Village, West End, Honduras
Hotel amenities
Sea Breeze Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
7
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

These guys are great! Not only are they right in the heart of West End but the owners are so friendly and the staff is too! Very clean rooms and the food at The Cannibal Cafe was perfect after a day of diving. It was really nice to be able to use their kayaks to kayak around the bay. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we decided to go back to Roatan 10 years after our honeymoon and it was a very good decision. Thanks to Sandra and Kevin, the owners of Sea Breaze Inn, we had a wonderful time there! They helped us with recommandations for dinner, trips on roatan and answered every question we had. As I got a barotrauma from diving, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehouse, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a 2 week trip to Roatan and stayed at the Sea Breeze Inn. Its not the first time I've stayed there but the first 2 week stay. The rooms are modest but comfortable with chairs, table and a hammock on the deck and a kitchenette to keep the cost low. The rooms have a fan for no charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean cabanas on the hillside one block from the beach. American standard plumbing: bathroom with full bath & good shower. Well-equipped kitchen, nice porch with hammock. Cleaned & serviced every day. The icing on the cake is Kevin, the owner - nothing is too much trouble for him. He took us to the supermarket in the nearest town, snorkelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I booked my stay 4 months in advance. They assured me that I was set up and ready to go but wouldn't confirm the pricing. They had hotel+dive packages on their website and a room upgrade price list. I selected my room, upgraded it from the $24/night to $36/night and packed my bags. Upon arrival, I found that none of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amberluna69, Manager at Sea Breeze Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear, that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We strive to make our guests happy and take it seriously when they have issues. As such, we were surprised to read your comments about our owner, as he had spent some time with you at the beginning of your stay when he took the... More

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have spent a week here each July for the past 3 years. This is a great place for a getaway and forget about the hustle and bustle of daily life. If you are looking for suped up, all-inclusive resorts, keep looking. The Sea Breeze offers a homely feel with a chance to experience the true Roatan. Everyone is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Kevin and Sandra are great hosts and are ready to help in any way possible. Room was just what I expect for an island place - cozy and clean. Loved the Mexican cuisine. Location central and everything in walking distance. Awesome diving as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I went to this hotel for a week, they have an excellent service and the rooms are nice and super clean. I recomend it if you dont like to spend to much and you want to have a good experience. The restaurant has good food also (the burritos are excellent).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Sea Breeze in provides basic, comfortable accommodation, centrally located in the West End. Our room was clean and had a kitchen equipped with drinking water, plates, silverware, gas stove and refrigerator. There was a hammock on our balcony overlooking the bar/restaurant and when the mosquitos weren't too bad, a lovely place to spend the evening. There's a dive shop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Seabreeze Inn for a week in the summer for the past 5 years and can't wait to go back. If you are expecting an all inclusive polished resort, you are looking in the wrong place. If you want all of your needs met and experience the local culture, then this is the place for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Inn Roatan, Honduras - West End
Address: West End Village, West End, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, within a short walk to beach, restaurants and bars. 12 units, including 2 single rooms, 4 studios and 6 two bedroom suites with complete kitchens. Each unit is individually air conditioned and the studios have refrigerators and kitchenettes. All rooms have hot water and cable TV, as well as free WiFi. Very quiet and green surrounding. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Breeze Inn to your Saves list