We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rehana Sharm Resort

Hotel website
7 km North of Sharm Airport | South Sinai -Sharm - Nabq bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1111, Egypt (Formerly Hotel Prima Rehana)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rehana Sharm Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I stayed here for 10 days on an all inclusive basis. The hotel is clean and well looked after, the pools are huge and well maintained. The food isn't great, very bland and tasteless but edible. The rooms are big and spacious with a kitchen and bar, the cleaners leave some great towel displays everyday. Don't drink from the free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke M
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The hotel is really nice. and worth for money. had some problems in the beginning, we had booked room for 3 person and they give us a room with one bed. It took 3 hours to find for us a proper room. Some stuff members need more training and food is not so good. In spite of that our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank beka b
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Shocking food Flies around the pool constantly All inclusive spirits and wine leave well alone as they all taste the same which is simply vile. Beer is ok however everyone likes a change now and again Staff are great but always looking for a tip. No Wi Fi Alacarte restaurants are a joke as food takes forever then all comes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marko C
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

Returned last week from a 2 week girly holiday with my best mate and had the best time ever! Yes there are lots of Russians but many have good English and ae well up for a good time together... They are not ALL rude!! I read before travelling that when the staff realise you're English they treat you like royalty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Staff were very friendly but the food was dreadful for British. We tried the Indian A La Carte thinking we would have something decent there but if you don't like chicken madras or chicken tikka the forget and nothing for kids. My grandson filled up on pitta bread. We arrived after dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank FW134
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Room was clean and nice style . Garden with beautyfull flora . Plenty pools and bars with friendly service Nice location . Food 24 hours Egyptian Standard . To many drunk and noisy russians but this is standard in Egypt . Ayman Shop is the best place with free WiFi .

Helpful?
1 Thank MStrzegocki
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

this was the second year I've visited this hotel, after my first stay was great i had no question in going back, for the price i couldn't complain however his time the food was horrendous, was really ill the first 2 days therefore hardly ate in any other restaurant, after complaining we were allowed in the ala carte every night... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophielee981988
RehanaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels&Resorts! We are sorry that some points have left a bad impression, though, thank you for posting your review. That time we had 1500 persons in hotel and all of them have visited the same outlets as yourself – with no other reports of sickness we are 100% sure there was no problems with... More 

Blaby
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

We just returned from a much needed family holiday at October half term. Having paid for all inclusive we were very much looking forward to the fabulous array of dining options open to us.....sadly they didn't arrive. The food court was advertised as being open til 10pm but in fact closed at 6pm. The food available in the main restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
RehanaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Sharm Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle! Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts! We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and we are disappointed at the same time, that some issues have left a bad impression as a local food. Thank you for posting your review, as any comments from our guests are very important for the hotel to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Me and my sister 9th visit to rehana sharm Amazing hotel Animation excellent always happy play English music always on their feet with guests they have a high standard in their activities They are all amazing people one of the best animation team I've seen in the world Amr black Omar Samba bombastic Jackson fox Tanya ania ANYA ksusha Very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janette R
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Before going I read most of the new reviews on this hotel complaining about Russians ruining your holiday or its not for English people... my partner and myself never had 1 single problem at this hotel!! The resort is amazing, gardens, pools, restaurants well looked after. All staff never stopped working...food could be a bit more English but was happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,887 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2546)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (610)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (503)
Viewed
Dining (157)
Viewed
Room/suite (192)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (70)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (915)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Active Pool (22)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Family Suite (28)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Secondary Pool (13)
Viewed
Side Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
#8 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,923 reviews
10.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 3,729 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay