We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleopatra Luxury Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Sharm El Sheikh, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

2,412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    653
    180
    63
    39
See reviews for
547
1,144
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2412)
  • Mar-May only
    (696)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (479)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (669)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (568)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at this resort. Overall we had a good experience, but some small improvements would make a massive difference to the overall customer experience. More in-depth comments below: Arrival - smooth and quick check in process. We were offered a free upgrade to a sea view room. Room - we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at The Cleopatra for 11 nights from 15th May to 26th May 2015. I was recommended this hotel by a friend. As a single female traveller and my first time in Sharm I really was not sure what to expect, after hearing a few horror stories! HOWEVER…this holiday and hotel was amazing. The staff were all very polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from 2 week stay (May 2015). Hotel is impeccable and all the staff are excellent. 3rd trip to Sharm and this is the best hotel I've stayed in by far. Well done to all. Looking forward to returning. Thankyou. M. Lonergan-Hall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This isn't a Luxury Hotel, it might have been when built but not now. Looking tired and in need of redecoration. Of the 3 pools the main one is closed for repairs and we have been lucky enough to witness the rebuild first hand having a room directly opposite 24/7!!!!!!!!! The room is spacious and the bed comfortable same as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macclesfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 09/05/15 to 16/05/15 This was our 4th visit to Cleopatra so not really going to say that much about the hotel itself as our revisiting is recommendation itself for me, read other reviews and read between the lines on some. A couple of very thoughtful changes since our last visit last November 1. The menu in the Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Emad A, Front Office Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your valued confidence you have placed in Cleopatra Luxury Resort-Sharm El Sheikh, We are genuinely pleased to read your review, we are all agreed that honesty is the best policy. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience occurred by the pool renovation, however we are extremely concerned to delivered ti utmost adequate service... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Returned on 19th may from staying here for 12 nights. Cannot fault the hotel at all, the staff were amazing, the rooms were lovely very spacious and the hotel decor was beautiful. The hotel itself is right on the beach which is great if you love looking at the fishes and corals. Few members of staff made us feel very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Emad A, Front Office Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're much obliged for sharing your recent experience at Cleopatra Luxury Resort-Sharm El Sheikh, Its our pleasure to know that your holiday was enjoyable. Please feel free to contact me in person, I will be really appreciated to get the whole picture concerning any unpleasant experience. We are all looking forward to welcoming you at Cleopatra Luxury Resort-Sharm... More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited the Cleopatra for 2 weeks at the end of April. Being seasoned "Sharmites" we were not surprised to find fantastic service throughout. The staff always try to go that extra mile. The room was spacious and relaxing with a balcony overlooking the infinity pool, so we were on the quiet side, which suited us. The pool attendants/lifeguards are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emad A, Front Office Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're much obliged for sharing your review concerning your recent stay, Your good-self ale cart note will be adequate delivered to the concern chef, we are really appreciate it, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to inform you that your good-self next visit will be more memorable and unforgettable one, please e-mail us in advance... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My sisters and I have recently returned from 14 long days at this hotel! Firstly the staff were absolutely brilliant! Always had a smile on their face (despite the long hours they work) and always more than happy to help. On the down side the food at the main resturant was absolutely terrible. Extremely bland and if you are used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Emad A, Front Office Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cleopatra Luxury Resort-Sharm El Sheikh, On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to apologize for the unprofessional attitude of an individual staff member ensuring to you it will be handled immediately by an urgent training in order to avoid and unpleasant similar experience for our esteemed guests. The... More 

England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can I say, Stayed here All Inclusive last year for 5 days then did a Nile cruise then back for last 2 days of Holiday. It is a brilliant hotel the food is excellent and the drinks taste like real drinks the Mojitos are brilliant , the Italian night is great. There are a number of pools and beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Emad A, Front Office Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh. Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services. It is great to know that you have chosen our resort for your holiday destination and that the associates of our resort have... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned form a 10 night stay at this hotel. From the moment we got there we were greeted with a warm welcome and offered any help we needed. Our Hotel rep was so very helpful and very approachable, thank you Ahmed (Travel Trend) you were always happy to help us with any enquiry at any time. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emad A, Front Office Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent stay with us we do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service . It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, on the other hand and on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,591 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1998)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (615)
Viewed
Room/suite (234)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (458)
Viewed
View from room (107)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Other (387)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (466)
Viewed
Active Pool (29)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (42)
Viewed
Family Pool (27)
Viewed
Family Suite (67)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (106)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay