We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Now!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    177
    50
    27
    5
See reviews for
76
149
44
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in downtown Guayaquil where you have everything you need at a walking distance. Byron and Melissa from the front desk and the rest of the hotel staff (kitchen, restaurant, bar, spa, housekeeping) are very friendly, helpful and welcoming to the point that you feel like at home. Just amazing! Highly recommended...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our tour operator, Imagine Latin America, had booked us in here as a stopover for the Galapagos. It is a modern chain hotel – not very atmospheric but clean and comfortable. It is in a good location – on the main street, about a five minute walk from the promenade. My one complaint is that the hotel staff don’t tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice modern city centre hotel. Rather noisy. I could hear guests in the nearby rooms and then they tried the connecting door / which fortunately was locked ! Large room. Nice bathroom. Fast wi fi Didn't eat dinner. We'd had a long day of travelling and it was a lovely room to relax in. at the end of a busy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best things about this modern hotel is its location. It's just a short walk down to the waterfront which is lovely, and not far from the iguana park. My room was large, comfortable and well-furnished. Wifi is free and works. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine. The only issue I had was with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear GBMember Thank you very much for share your comments about your stay in our hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed it and have great memories about your Guayaquil's Trip More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a h uge room with a huge bed. Had all the trimmings. Very central to shops, ATMs, the promenade, the old town (which is now quite a trendy area with nice restaurants) and the park where the iguanas roam freely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear OzTrippa Thank you very much for your review and you comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we love having you here]!!! More 

northwest
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i'd have rated this a five star stay but for one thing. When you enter the doors from the street into the hotel's reception area there is an overpowering smell of rank water - like you'd get in a badly maintained swimming pool foot bath. I can only imagine it was wet rugs, doormats or carpets but it was evil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear p2northwest Thank you very much for selecting us like your hotel in Guayaquil, about the smell that you mentioned in your review it's because the humidity in our city is very high, especially in this month of the year, the smell that you perceived in big part it's from the street, we always are working about it with our... More 

Oswestry Shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Twenty four of us have just returned from a tour of Ecuador and Peru.This was the most disappointing hotel of the 5 hotels we stayed in. There was a damp smell in the lobby and room where we were greeted. The size of the bedroom and bathroom was good but having rung the reception to tell them that the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear candy030 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed comments about your stay, please receive our apologies for all the inconveniences that you had, we will hope that you give us another opportunity to change your first impression and meet your expectations, thank you very much for your recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback More 

Dwyran, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was rather slow but we were soon in our room on 10th floor. We had a late lunch snack in the lobby bar before going out to explore. Guayaquil was busy, noisy and very warm! We were soon heading back to the hotel for another shower! Breakfast provided a range of choices though there was no attempt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear judith1946 Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our hotel and for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil, please receive our apologies about the breakfast service, your comments help us to improve our service More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn is in a great located within easy walking distance of the promenade and old town. The rooms are spacious and have comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Plenty of places to eat near the hotel. Free wifi in the rooms. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear hcbradley Thank you very much for share your comments with us, we will hope to be part of your great memories of Guayaquil... We love having you here!! More 

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
61 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The good part: big, comfortable rooms, good shower, perfect location, free airportshuttle and posibility to change and refresh at the gym if you have a late flight, at a rasonable price. Cons: service at the reception. After a long trip we arrived at 1 pm and we were told that we could not check in before 2 pm, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear carolineenwillem Thank you very much for share your comments and recommendations with us, we really appreciate that you take part of your time to let us know about your stay, please receive our apologies about your delay at check in time and for your dinner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question