We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Av. Francisco De Orellana #236, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Guayaquil
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carmen M
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    104
    29
    15
    8
See reviews for
54
51
24
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is wonderful, helpful and very courteous. Food was outstanding. Very good location close to the airport and the mall. Taxi service on point and reasonable prices. Thank you so much for a great stay and I cannot wait to come back and a special thanks to the restaurant staff; great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Carmen M, This morning we share your comments with the restaurant staff and all of them were very happy and motivated to continue their work. I want to thank you for taking the time to write your comments but specially for mentioning some characteristics of our staff service. We constantly work to improve our service with one simple goal,... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was perfect for us and the hotel shuttle was waiting at the airport as we arrived. As a platinum Marriott member we were upgraded to a very large room at the top of the hotel and the views were fantastic. We loved the modern look, the cleanliness and especially the engaged and helpful staff. The staff here made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear 6Sandy6, I’m so happy to hear that you as Platinum Member rate us as Super Value hotel in town; thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Guayaquil with the audience of TripAdvisor. Hopefully you can come back very soon to Ecuador and spend more time discovering the diversity of our city or as a base to explore... More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Courtyard Guayaquil is casual yet comfortable, I think it is a good option for those on a short layover or looking to stay near the airpot. Rooms are spacious, sparsely furnished, clean. Floor-to-ceiling windows, very bright... maybe too bright since blackouts don't completely keep light out which is a problem for those who -like me- arrive after an all nighter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Crewtips, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Guayaquil especially for recommended us to the audience of TripAdvisor. Thank you for let us know your preference about the blackouts; we will work immediately on this matter. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to... More 

Salinas, Ecuador
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check-in to check-out the friendly & attentive staff will see that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed with coffee maker, mini fridge and complimentary water. You can count on a great night's sleep with the comfortable beds, pillows and very quiet atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was beyond my expectation's with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Cece C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Courtyard Guayaquil. We are very happy to have been accomplished your expectations as Courtyard Hotel; I want to thank you for mentioning so detailed our facilities as well everything about our breakfast buffet, hopefully next time you have the opportunity to spent... More 

Santiago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nicely decorated and comfortable rooms. This hotel is very close to the airport and their shuttle is great/very flexible. Also has great wifi. The best part of this hotel is the breakfast! They offer a huge buffet with a lot of traditional Ecuadorian breakfast foods and fresh fruit. I'd stay here again just for the breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla V, Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear HollyG14, Thanks for sharing your comments about your experience at Courtyard Guayaquil. It is very important for us to know how you felt during your stay. Also, thanks for your opinion about our food and commodities. You can be sure that we work hard every day, in order to give our guests only the best. It is great that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay near the airport on the first and last night of international travel. Usually at a Marriot. This trip was no exception. From the beginning of the reservation they were so accommodating. We had a taxi driver waiting with our name on the sign at 4am to pick us up from the airport! Check in was a breeze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karla V, Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Travelingyogagirl, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Courtyard Guayaquil. It had been a pleasure to have you here. We were glad to help you in everything you needed. Thanks also for mentioning Ricardo and for sharing all the good qualities about our food and bedrooms. Your review had been very motivating. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another wonderful stay at a Courtyard. We spent two nights here and could not have been more pleased. Check-in was quick and friendly. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. When we were leaving for dinner I noticed the safe was not working, called front desk and within 5 minutes Miguel from maintenance arrived. After trouble shooting he determined the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear TOBJO282, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Courtyard Guayaquil. We are very happy to have been accomplished your expectations as Courtyard Hotel; I want to thank you for mentioning Angelica by her professional service and especially due to her warm smile, we are very proud to have Angelica in our... More 

Cuenca, Ecuador
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk very nice, plus someone spoke English. They arranged a van to take us back to Cuenca, who was on time and drove pretty safely. Our dinner was quite expensive compared to the cost of living in Ecuador. There is no free breakfast with this hotel, but they serve breakfast you pay for. WiFi was terrible

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Liz G, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with the TripAdvisor audience at the Courtyard Guayaquil. I noticed that you did indicate your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and very patient with my broken Spanish especially the server Angelica. The rooms are clean and well kept. The breakfast Buffett is outstanding with eggs to order and plenty of fresh fruit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Don S, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with the TripAdvisor audience at the Courtyard Guayaquil. Hopefully you could back promptly to Guayaquil and continue with the Spanish lessons we will be more than happy to help you with this mission. Thank you so much for mention Angelica in your comments and also for... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

A cricket in my room!!!. It was on the window curtains. When I called the hotel reception they sent somebody who was not able to get rid of the cricket. The hotel offers Restaurant services which I guess offers also drinks because they have a bar. I came down around 9:30pm but no service was offered. I had to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabriel G, General Manager at Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline S, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at the Courtyard Guayaquil. I noticed that you did indicate your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I’m... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question