We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Valdaliso

2.0 of 5 Val de Lesso 5, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Valdaliso
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Valdaliso
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    24
    18
    21
See reviews for
14
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My experience at the Valdaliso was very bad. The hotel is very outdated, ok, but they should at least clean it in a proper way. During my 5 day stay, the bedsheets weren't changed at all, neither the bathroom cleaned. There was no internet connection available for free. The Wi-Fi is like 5 euros for 30min, which is outrageous. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear Cassio C, Thank you for choosing hotel Valdaliso for your recent stay in Rovinj. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that indicates areas for improvement and enables us to grow as a property and as a team. We were sorry to read of your disappointment and are seriously concerned with your remark... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Excellent service, excellent location and environment, which is very good preserved. one of our best holidays! Lot of pine trees around, good restaurant, good food, very good choice. We were also satisfied with the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear Majda F, Thank you for choosing hotel Valdaliso for your vacation last July and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our property. We were delighted to read that you have spent one of your best holidays with us. Your words of praise are truly gratifying and will be shared with the entire team. We... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

the hotel is overpriced for what it is. the room was basic and small, but saved by the balcony. however the paint was flaking everywhere. the location was too far out of the centre of Rovinj, however there are plenty of buses and boat taxis to get into Rovinj. the beach is really nice. the breakfast is average.. there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear Jamescfitz, Thank you for choosing hotel Valdaliso for your recent stay in Rovinj. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that indicates areas for improvement and enables us to grow as a property and as a team. We were particularly sorry to read your comment concerning the advertisement of our property as we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was especially helpful. The hotel is close to the beach and I like the buffets even though they could serve more fish. It is a bit far from the center, but there are regular buses ans boats, and it is also possible to rent bikes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear danielherron, Thank you for choosing hotel Valdaliso for your stay in Rovinj and for taking the time to share your review. Your kind words are much appreciated and are a great motivation for the whole of our team. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel soon again Best regards More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed there for a week end of June. Third floor no lift. Ugly building looked like old communist concrete block of flats. Very outdated room decor, bad smell. Hot unventilated humid room .paint wascoming off in scales. Leak from the bathroom upstairs, so mouldy ceiling water dripping down whenever upstairs had a shower. The hotel management needed remainders for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear Carmen G, Thank you for choosing Valdaliso for your recent visit to Rovinj and for sharing this review. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a comprehensively disappointing experience. We are aware that our property is dated but we work very hard to maintain all areas clean and in working order. We apologize for the inconveniences... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is situated in the middle of a camping. The shore us beautiful. Our room was little bit outwear, but not too small. The breakfast was good with the same scrambled eggs, cheese, and bacon, some sausages. My biggest complain was that it was boring in the third day and there were no vegetables. Anyway the price was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear Adam K, Thank you for choosing Valdaliso for your one week stay this June. We are sorry to hear that you found our food selection repetitive and uninspiring. We will use your feedback in making improvements. We hope that overall you have enjoyed your time with a us and that we will be seeing you soon again More 

Karlovac, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, hotel is 2 stars, but deserve at least 3 stars! Rooms are little bit old and there is no elevator. Personel are nice and charm. Parking is in wood in front of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valdaliso, responded to this review

Dear diRRektoRR, Thank you for sharing your nice comment about hotel Valdaliso, here on Tripadvisor. Although you found our rooms a bit dated, we are delighted to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and that all the services and amenities were to your satisfaction. We hope to have you soon as our guest again More 

Nove Mesto nad Vahom, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The thing I liked was reception and animation. They really made our vacation better and they are very kind! Really good foods, nice sea and also place. City Rovinj is near and is beautiful. Beach is direct behind the hotel. Rooms are old, but I need only shower and bad. For me was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel Valdaliso is a 2 star hotel. But even as a two star hotel it fall well short from my expectations. Location is nice, but the rooms are old and not well maintained. The towels are changed only every 3rd day and the bed sheets were not changed at all during our stay there (7 days). The food and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Zagreb
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good location close to the beach. The rooms are simple but comfortable. Buffet meals are a little unimaginative. The staff is trying to be helpful. The biggest downside is the lack of an elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Valdaliso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valdaliso

Address: Val de Lesso 5, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Valdaliso 2*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Valdaliso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdaliso Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay