We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eden

#8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Luja Adamovica 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia (Formerly Melia)
Special Offer
Magic Chiavalon Olive Oil
Hotel Eden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jennymartin liverpool
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    214
    70
    14
    8
See reviews for
125
279
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (528)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (270)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited for 10 nights......wasn't too sure what to expect especially when we got on the coach and were the youngest couple there...we were greated at the airport by jans friendly face, 45 minutes later we were at the hotel being greeted by the lovely Natasha and some more of the hotel team with huge smiles, a lovely buffet lunch had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this 4-star hotel from May 28-30, 2015. After the 1st night during the day the 3 hotels in one location, including ours lost water. ALL water! We were told because of a construction accident. We have not been offered any alternative or any assurance that the water supply would be restored any time soon. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we were met at the airport by the hotels charming/helpful Thomson rep, then arriving at the hotel the animation team took us into a room for an afternoon snack or should I say feast ( very thoughtful ), the cleaners looked us in the eye every morning with a happy greeting. The reception staff were ok and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Lancing Sussex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having just spent a week at the Hotel Eden, I have nothing but positive comments to add. In a picturesque setting with the national park adjacent and beautiful coastline. A very safe beach for swimming and a wonderful outdoor swimming pool. The walk into Roving is very pleasant and takes less than 15 minutes along the seafront. All the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first time in Croatia so I was not really sure what to expect. The hotels exterior is very 70s in style but less so inside. the rooms are adequate but we did have trouble with the air con and the door being opened every time the maid left. The shower gel was empty for 4 days and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver. CO
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a large and modern hotel located in a quiet and scenic cove and is just a 10-15 minute nice walk along the water to Rovinj's charming Old Town. The hotel does appear to cater to some larger groups and the food is nothing special, but it is comfortable, clean and includes all of the amenities. They have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tarnlass1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time in Croatia. Hotel very good. Food acceptable but a little bland although you would not starve. Did not showcase Croatin cuisine. Dont let this put you off though. All waiting staff very attentive without being in your face. Rooms very nice. Mini bar in room. Safe was free. All rooms have a small balcony. All over hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosport, Hants
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been to Croatia many times and stayed here about 15 years ago, we had been delighted with the hotel then, so we where interested to know what it was like now. We where so pleased ,the hotel had just got better and the staff and cleanliness was still as excellent as it had been. The food is lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Omeomy54, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to all our staff. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Received the warmest welcome ever at this hotel with an array of refreshments and welcome from the staff. Hotel is set in lovely grounds with pools and loungers. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Indoor pool and gym part of the holiday package which we made good use of. Staff are very helpful and very pleasant. Food is plentiful with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Lynda S, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here (May 2015) for a week, and the surroundings and settings were stunning. Everything is so clean and there is a very chilled out vibe. The hotel it self it reasonable, nice and big. Likewise with the rooms. However - we have no air conditioning! I asked about this multiple times and was given only rude responses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Alice A, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am very sorry to hear about the problems with the air conditioning and I apologize to you for these matters. According to our environmental policy we start air conditioning season after the outside temperature reaches... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay