We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eden

#8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Luja Adamovica 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia (Formerly Melia)
Hotel Eden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
drecus Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    202
    70
    14
    7
See reviews for
121
261
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (270)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location and surroundings: the hotel is well located, very close to the sea, and within a lovely park. Right next to it is a forest/park with walking and bicycle paths, great for recreation. You could spend hours and hours in the hotel's park, and you wouldn't get tired of it. There is a swimming-pool in the park. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear drecus, thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologize to you for these matters. All your comments have been noted and each will be addressed. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been here with our baby. the hotel is not new, but nice. our room was clean with good service. the food was fantastic, we had half board. we could choose from many food at breakfast and also at dinner. the stuff was very very friendly. also mini club was super.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Matus M, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here just for two nights. It reminded me of something from the 70's. The hotel provided everything we needed. Breakfast wasn't great and the gentleman providing the coffee had a slight attitude when we enquired if we could have some. The hotel was within walking distance to the town centre and was located in beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear MichelleB1989, thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Hotel Eden. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologize to you for these matters. Regarding the water temperature in the indoor pool, it is set to 28°C. We hope you will consider... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed at the hotell last summer , liked it so much that we're going back this summer! Lovely surroundings, nice pool area nice restaurantand , warm weather ! I recomend Croatia in general, friendly people, good food and clean enviroment ! Go there !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Sara A, thank you very much for your review. It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards. More 

Pancevo, Serbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We were on road trip when we decided to stay in this hotel, and we did not make mistake. Room size was good, breakfast was amazing, and hotel beach was very nice. Pool is little bit smaller, but surrounding was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear zdrale2001, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards More 

ZAGREB
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Great surroundings, pool and park. Rooms not so great. In this day and age 'fuzzy' tv screens are what you expect in a 2 star hotel, not at a hotel in this category. Rooms could do with some renovations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologize to you for these matters. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards More 

uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Loved the beautiful pool area and beach bar. Such a tranquil setting amongst the trees. Enjoyed watching the dolphins from the national park. Fab spa area and had a couple of wonderful massages - really helped my back after traveling with a backpack for two weeks. It did take some getting used to as everyone walked around naked. Staff on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear onlyme100, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel seems to have been built 20-30 years ago but was refurbished since then. The rooms are comfortable and have a balcony. I do not like hotel rooms with bath tub like what you get here. The strangest ting was the heating. The temprature controller only sets the fan-coil but there is a radiator in the bathroom running and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Csogoreny, thank you very much for your review. It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you want a decently priced room for a getaway in Rovinj - look no further. Situated in a park overlooking a bay, the hotel is all surrounded by greenery (lots of bushes and trees). There are several new 4 and 5 star hotels in the proximity in the same park, but I suppose they are more pricy, although they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Dari O, thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Modern rooms in a quite modern hotel. It seems to be used as a business conference hotel and there was a big group meeting while we were there. That wasn't a problem; rather it made the lobby lively with buzz and music in the open cocktail area. Our room was modern and up to date. Free wifi. Comfortable everything. BUT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question