We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 156 Rovinj accommodations

Campsite Vestar

Save
You added Campsite Vestar to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Vestar 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Campsite Vestar
Ranked #42 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rovinj
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Yellowknife
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed at this place for a week and were disappointed given the previous ratings received. Approaching the front desk was unpleasant every single time. Front desk was understaffed, rude, and could not care less about any kind of quality of service. It amazes me how the manager can sit in her office right next to the front desk, see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Paid almost 50€ for one night for two people and a tent!! With a little bit on top it's possible to sleep in a nice hotel with breakfast in Istria. WiFi costs extra and only two showers for a huge camping. Would not recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Campsite Vestar, responded to this review

Dear Maria A, We are so sorry to read that Veštar campsite did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our prices are published on our website and are made visible at our Reception desk and we truly regret that you did not inform yourself about our prices prior to your arrival, I am sure you could have avoided your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were there with a tent during high season in 2013 and it was the best part of our holiday in Croatia that year. It's a big campsite with quite good reastaurants and clean bathrooms. It was quite crowded but fortunately we were able to find a quiet and secluded place to sunbathe and swim (just outside the campsite).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hi, we went to this camp after being in another one not far from it, but although it was a bit more expensive (the price list is on their website), we had a lovely time. The pitch was in a secluded area, far from the noise , although we were lucky to find such a spot as the camp is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rovigno, Croazia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I just found out that almost all campings in Croatia (the ones belonging to hotel companies, not the family owned ones) are set on ground that is public (meaning that is owned ny the State of Croatia or the municipalities) and that they do not pay any rental fee!! The State sends them the bills (and the fee is really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have now been on holiday to Camping Vestar in Croatia three times. We travel by motorhome driving this year through France, Belgium ,Luxembourg , Switzerland ,Italy , Slovenia and Croatia. The journey took about 30 hours (at 60 mph) but this can be shorted if you travel by car and travel through Germany and Austria (which we tend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campsite Vestar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campsite Vestar

Address: Vestar 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Hotel Class:4 star — Campsite Vestar 4*
Number of rooms: 650

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Campsite Vestar

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby