We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amarin Studio and Apartments

Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amarin Studio and Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amarin Studio and Apartments
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
26
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our dog at the end of september and it was a relaxing and nice holiday. It wasn't crowded at all, the apartment was nice, clean with a small private garden (great if you travel with a dog). The breakfast was good, everithing we needed and our dog could come with us, but we had to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Not really necessary to bang on about how disappointing this place was because everyone else has done a good job! All I can say is the resort is massive- luckily we stayed late September time so not as busy as August. We had a premium apartment- very dark- sun got there at 6p.m.!! but good quality place/ however as only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

You get what you pay for, brand new large apartment, free wifi and great recreational facilities - great fun for a family holiday. Paid £1,200 for 4 nights for a family of five. Lovely ferry taxi over to Rovinj for dinner and a wall through the beautiful historic town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wien, Österreich
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I spent last week 5 days at AMARIN with my wife and my daughters (15,8). We had booked a premium apartment for approx. 215 EUR per day. It took me approx. 7,25 hours to drive by car from Vienna to Rovinj (on a Thursday) and 8,5 hours back from Rovinj to Vienna (on a Tuesday). More as expected! Please note,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had an awful and frustrating stay. The place is expensive and service is horrible. The staff is unfriendly, ineffective and most of the time just plain rude. The rooms are warm and humid, with a dated interior. The airconditioning can only be turned on or off, but doesn't really do anything anyway. The bed was OKish, but the blankets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bart V, Thank you for choosing Amarin apartments for your recent stay in Rovinj and for sharing this review. I was very concerned to read of your dissatisfaction and most of all I was saddened to understand that you left our hotel feeling ripped off and frustrated. Your extensive review includes a lot of shortcomings that will be analyzed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

Munich, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very modern, stylish, beautiful, clean & quiet apartment with seaview and huge balcony on the upper floor of one of the houses. The apartments have also room service with cleaning 2-3 times per week. We have not booked any meals, but nearby is a nice taverne and some other restaurants / coffee shop on the premises. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katalin M, Thank you for rewarding us with a five star rating. We really appreciate your feedback and are truly delighted to read that you found our apartments modern, stylish, beautiful, clean and quiet. That is exactly what we would like to offer to our guests. We hope that the fact that you have enjoyed your stay with us... More 

Westport, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was apprehensive about booking Amarin, purely because there wasnt alot of reviews about the place and it seemed that not many Irish travelled and stayed there. But we booked (family 2 adults, 2 teenagers and baby) for 1 week, premium apartment which sleeps 6 adults. The apartment was very nice, perfect for our group but I wouldnt fancy 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katmartyn, Thank you for such an extensive review following your stay in Amarin apartments, we appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions of our resort and of Rovinj as a destination. As you have noticed yourself, not a lot was written about our recently renovated apartments so your review besides being very helpful in identifying areas... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were there with 6 friends. It was nice, but.... First they really give the better apartments for westerners and give worse for people from Central or East Europe, however we pay the same money! The rooms were nice, beach is beautiful. The restaurant is bad and overpriced, better eat in the city, if you can. At the time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TomTraveller975, Thank you for choosing to stay at Amarin apartments and for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Before I go any further I would like to point out that all our guest are equally valuable to us and if you were under the impression that you were not treated with the... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hi everyone, when I found this resort on internet, it looked really amazing! But the reality is a "little bit" different. Although we live in Slovakia (Eastern Europe), we would appreciate better service and accommodation for that price. Some things were good, some not - reviews of 5 adults: + the new villa was nice (but for 5 persons with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DanielaSlovakia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Amarin Studio and Apartments following your recent stay. We are sorry to read that this was your last holiday in Croatia and that you found our rates not competitive enough. The apartment you stayed at was completely renovated last year and is a result of a big... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Dont take me wrong,they have beautiful beach and I LOVE city but its..lets say rasist when people from uk,germany etc gets new apartmants and people from Slovakia,Russia,Slovenia etc get old one and they dont even see problem with that when you mention that.Im living in uk 2years so I paid exactly same money as other travellers and I didnt got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amarin Studio and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarin Studio and Apartments

Address: Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amarin Studio and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarin Studio And Apartments Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay