We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Rovinj hotels

Amarin Studio and Apartments

Monsena bb, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Long Stay Discount!
Save Saved
You added Amarin Studio and Apartments to your Saves list
Amarin Studio and Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Rovinj
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Katalin M Munich, Bayern, Germany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (82)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an awful and frustrating stay. The place is expensive and service is horrible. The staff is unfriendly, ineffective and most of the time just plain rude. The rooms are warm and humid, with a dated interior. The airconditioning can only be turned on or off, but doesn't really do anything anyway. The bed was OKish, but the blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bart V, Thank you for choosing Amarin apartments for your recent stay in Rovinj and for sharing this review. I was very concerned to read of your dissatisfaction and most of all I was saddened to understand that you left our hotel feeling ripped off and frustrated. Your extensive review includes a lot of shortcomings that will be analyzed... More

Munich, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very modern, stylish, beautiful, clean & quiet apartment with seaview and huge balcony on the upper floor of one of the houses. The apartments have also room service with cleaning 2-3 times per week. We have not booked any meals, but nearby is a nice taverne and some other restaurants / coffee shop on the premises. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katalin M, Thank you for rewarding us with a five star rating. We really appreciate your feedback and are truly delighted to read that you found our apartments modern, stylish, beautiful, clean and quiet. That is exactly what we would like to offer to our guests. We hope that the fact that you have enjoyed your stay with us... More

Westport, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was apprehensive about booking Amarin, purely because there wasnt alot of reviews about the place and it seemed that not many Irish travelled and stayed there. But we booked (family 2 adults, 2 teenagers and baby) for 1 week, premium apartment which sleeps 6 adults. The apartment was very nice, perfect for our group but I wouldnt fancy 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katmartyn, Thank you for such an extensive review following your stay in Amarin apartments, we appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions of our resort and of Rovinj as a destination. As you have noticed yourself, not a lot was written about our recently renovated apartments so your review besides being very helpful in identifying areas... More

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were there with 6 friends. It was nice, but.... First they really give the better apartments for westerners and give worse for people from Central or East Europe, however we pay the same money! The rooms were nice, beach is beautiful. The restaurant is bad and overpriced, better eat in the city, if you can. At the time of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TomTraveller975, Thank you for choosing to stay at Amarin apartments and for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Before I go any further I would like to point out that all our guest are equally valuable to us and if you were under the impression that you were not treated with the... More

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hi everyone, when I found this resort on internet, it looked really amazing! But the reality is a "little bit" different. Although we live in Slovakia (Eastern Europe), we would appreciate better service and accommodation for that price. Some things were good, some not - reviews of 5 adults: + the new villa was nice (but for 5 persons with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DanielaSlovakia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Amarin Studio and Apartments following your recent stay. We are sorry to read that this was your last holiday in Croatia and that you found our rates not competitive enough. The apartment you stayed at was completely renovated last year and is a result of a big... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Dont take me wrong,they have beautiful beach and I LOVE city but its..lets say rasist when people from uk,germany etc gets new apartmants and people from Slovakia,Russia,Slovenia etc get old one and they dont even see problem with that when you mention that.Im living in uk 2years so I paid exactly same money as other travellers and I didnt got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's been my second stay at Amarin. This time I purposefully booked it for a week stay with my significant other in Istrian region of Croatia, despite (as it turned out later) its 500km distance from the Split airport. What can I say, it is worth a drive along the newly built highways framed with colorful nature landscape: mountains, sea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in the appartments 15th to 22nd September with my wife, daughter and daughter's boyfriend. We arrived just after the conclusion of the Unknown Music festival so there were hundreds of festival goers checking out. As we were early (about 13:00pm) we could not check in as this was from 15:00 pm onwards so we decided to leave our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed in the 3* apartments whilst attending Unknown Festival. It was very much worth it as there were biblical storms several times over the week! Everything you need is there - cooker, fridge, microwave, plates etc and staff were bang on it with any problems and very efficient. Ideally placed for also looking round Rovinj - very beautiful place indeed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This resort has been fully renovated and a whole new section of 300 apartments, three new pools and restaurants added last year. So most old reviews are out-of-date, this review is relevant for the new premium apartments. We liked: Brand new apartments Modern furniture, dishwasher, flatscreen TVs Great beds and linens Super quiet and efficient air-conditioner Friendly and fast check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amarin Studio and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amarin Studio and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarin Studio and Apartments

Address: Monsena bb, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Amarin Studio and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarin Studio And Apartments Hotel Rovinj

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cascading gently towards the rocky beaches and the turquoise sea, the Amarin Resort offers the privacy of your own home with a great view of the Old Town in lush nature just minutes away from the sea. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
461

See which rooms travelers prefer