We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amarin Studio and Apartments

Hotel website
Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Special Price
Last Minute Holidays
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amarin Studio and Apartments
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Amarin Studio and Apartments
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
27
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Celje, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice resort, straight on the beach, new modern appartments, polite stuff and most of all we appreciated the upgrading to better accomodation. Really nice touch. And there is the most stunning view from the pool and beach to the town of Rovinj. Would definetly recommand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jack D, Thank you for finding the time to share with us your impressions on your stay in Amarin Resort. We are glad that you were, overall, pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the beach villa for 2 nights. The staffs were not friendly.The apartments were clean but some essential items like kitchen towel etc for the kitchen were not there.we asked after a day and then they provided us but A little late. In total our stay was not fully comfortable because of the staffs unfriendly behaviour. They didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maribor, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed here with our dog at the end of september and it was a relaxing and nice holiday. It wasn't crowded at all, the apartment was nice, clean with a small private garden (great if you travel with a dog). The breakfast was good, everithing we needed and our dog could come with us, but we had to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Not really necessary to bang on about how disappointing this place was because everyone else has done a good job! All I can say is the resort is massive- luckily we stayed late September time so not as busy as August. We had a premium apartment- very dark- sun got there at 6p.m.!! but good quality place/ however as only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

You get what you pay for, brand new large apartment, free wifi and great recreational facilities - great fun for a family holiday. Paid £1,200 for 4 nights for a family of five. Lovely ferry taxi over to Rovinj for dinner and a wall through the beautiful historic town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wien, Österreich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I spent last week 5 days at AMARIN with my wife and my daughters (15,8). We had booked a premium apartment for approx. 215 EUR per day. It took me approx. 7,25 hours to drive by car from Vienna to Rovinj (on a Thursday) and 8,5 hours back from Rovinj to Vienna (on a Tuesday). More as expected! Please note,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had an awful and frustrating stay. The place is expensive and service is horrible. The staff is unfriendly, ineffective and most of the time just plain rude. The rooms are warm and humid, with a dated interior. The airconditioning can only be turned on or off, but doesn't really do anything anyway. The bed was OKish, but the blankets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bart V, Thank you for choosing Amarin apartments for your recent stay in Rovinj and for sharing this review. I was very concerned to read of your dissatisfaction and most of all I was saddened to understand that you left our hotel feeling ripped off and frustrated. Your extensive review includes a lot of shortcomings that will be analyzed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a very modern, stylish, beautiful, clean & quiet apartment with seaview and huge balcony on the upper floor of one of the houses. The apartments have also room service with cleaning 2-3 times per week. We have not booked any meals, but nearby is a nice taverne and some other restaurants / coffee shop on the premises. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katalin M, Thank you for rewarding us with a five star rating. We really appreciate your feedback and are truly delighted to read that you found our apartments modern, stylish, beautiful, clean and quiet. That is exactly what we would like to offer to our guests. We hope that the fact that you have enjoyed your stay with us... More 

Westport, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was apprehensive about booking Amarin, purely because there wasnt alot of reviews about the place and it seemed that not many Irish travelled and stayed there. But we booked (family 2 adults, 2 teenagers and baby) for 1 week, premium apartment which sleeps 6 adults. The apartment was very nice, perfect for our group but I wouldnt fancy 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katmartyn, Thank you for such an extensive review following your stay in Amarin apartments, we appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions of our resort and of Rovinj as a destination. As you have noticed yourself, not a lot was written about our recently renovated apartments so your review besides being very helpful in identifying areas... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were there with 6 friends. It was nice, but.... First they really give the better apartments for westerners and give worse for people from Central or East Europe, however we pay the same money! The rooms were nice, beach is beautiful. The restaurant is bad and overpriced, better eat in the city, if you can. At the time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Amarin Studio and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TomTraveller975, Thank you for choosing to stay at Amarin apartments and for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Before I go any further I would like to point out that all our guest are equally valuable to us and if you were under the impression that you were not treated with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay