We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel

Rabac BB, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    65
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
54
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I was in Allegro Hotel in Rabac again in june 2014. I have stayed there with my family for 7 days. I confirm all statements from my previous review. In addition: - Upon arrival to the hotel, we got blue all inclusive wristbands at the reception (last year we had yellow ones) and we were told that we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ValamarRabac, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to know you came to our hotel again. I am sorry for misunderstanding about all inclusive package and the inconvenience it caused for you. Actually, this service is no more available from end of August. However, I'm glad to hear that situation was positively resolved. I must... More 

Evreux, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

As a family with two teenagers the Hotel Allegro ticked all the boxes. We took a last minute decision and booked with Promovacances and spent a week mid-August travelling from Paris to Rabac.The pool was great and wonderfully quiet first thing at 8am but sadly shut after 8pm. The staff were superbly friendly and genuinely so. The food was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ValamarRabac, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, thank you for reviewing All Inclusive Light Allegro and for sharing your comments with other fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I am very glad to hear you were satisfied with accomodation and food. Thank you very much for your kind compliments regarding our staff and service. It is wonderful to see that our effort and hardwork is being noticed and... More 

Oudenaarde, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in Rabac 5 nights (sunday - friday) in august 2014 - 2 persons. Negative: - When we arrived, after 12h of driving, we had to search half-an-hour for a parking place. In the brochure was written 'free parking place'. Cars were parked everywhere, very chaotic (side of the street, under trees, in the bushes, ...) When we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ValamarRabac, Guest Relations Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We welcome all feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our quality standards. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that we did not... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Recently I was with my family at the Allegro Hotel in Rabac . This is the first time we had this kind of holiday. by that I mean full service. It is quite expensive but we are satisfied. Everything was great, staff is wonderful, food was delicious. Only rooms where not as good as I expected considering price. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zoran R, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aleksandra, Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. It make us extremely happy to read all the positive comments and the highlights of your stay. I especially appreciate your praises regarding our staff and food selection. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you ever need further information or help. Warm regards from Rabac, Zoran... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just came back from Rabac were we spent a very nice one week vacation. We were in a 3* hotel for the first time and everything was super. The food (and drinks) was good- lots to choose from, room was small-but we booked small so there was no surprise-and clean (the cleaning lady Elvira was very efficient and friendly).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zoran R, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy to read you spent a very nice week in Rabac, as well as that you are satisfied with Allegro hotel overall. As we continue to strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests, your feedback is valuable and greatly appreciated. Please... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was at Allegro Hotel in Rabac with my family for one week holiday in September 2013. Allegro offers excellent food (I would say far above any other 3 star hotel in Croatia). Staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms are well equipped and clean. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival because we got a studio for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Zoran R, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a wonderful review. It is my pleasure to read that we met your expectations in almost every aspect of your stay and still managed to surprise you pleasently. I greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and the quality of food and will definitely pass them on... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We are just back with family from a one week stay at Allegro. First of all, the best thing about Allegro is the service level and commitment of staff in the hotel. Example -- we had 2 rooms, one with Standard Park side on the 1st floor and other with Standard Sea side view of the 4th and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Golja V, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lauri L On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am staying here at the moment. The hotel is pleasant. The setting is lovely. Upon arrival, I was given room 3112 this is on the lower level. Whilst the room had a balcony the room absolutely stank of mould and damp. I did go to complain, and my initial reaction was that the staff were to impressed at people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Golja V, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Fidgety, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

the room was very small, there is no room for us to pack our clothes out. the food was of a particularly bad quality all food tasted the same as it was cooked in the same oil and the hygiejne off the cooks where not impresive. Nothing came out of the shower. the toilet seat was defective, the Outlet drain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Golja V, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lauri L On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level... More 

Russia, Moscow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just came back from Rabac, hotel Allegro. VERY good impressions. We were staying there with kids for more then 3 week. And I want to say that it was a first hotel in my life there the food was still very good even after 4 weeks of staying. Meat, fish, vegetables, pastas, soups, risottos, even nice wine (!). Very and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Golja V, General Manager at All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kulikatya, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question