We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Girandella Tourist Village

Rabac bb, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Girandella Tourist Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Girandella Tourist Village
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    36
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
36
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rabac is one of the places you simply must love. With its nature, clean sea, pebble beaches... The Girandella resort was built more then 30 years ago and there you will find only basic equipment. But, who cares.. Everything is very well preserved and maintained, cleanliness is perfect. You will miss air conditioning may be. But the staff is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank You for Your recent stay at Girandella Tourist Village and for posting this review. Every feedback from our guests is valuable, it is an opportunity for us to learn and improve our service. Thank You for Your praises regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. I have passed on your kind words to my team and we hope to... More 

Krizevci, Croatia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

....we booked this hotel for a weekend just to run away from the city... and we had beautifull time . The rooms we booked was superior rooms at sea side. Rooms are very spacious, clean, cozy with the tv, refrigerator (which you cant find in most 3 or 4* htls)... Ok, doors are old, but they are freshly painted (but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Jelka, thank You for sharing Your experience at Girandella Tourist Village on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear You had such a nice weekend here. Thank You for Your praises regarding our staff, accomodation, food and enviroenment. We are proud to know that our efforts have been recognised and appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked(according to Booking.com) 4 nights in Superior room with sea view. Rooms very old, dirty, with mold in bathroom. Housekeeping didnt clean room. They changed only towels - not hoovered, bed linen is not changed by our entire stay...Never again there... Price too high for such conditions....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Paulina W., Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. We welcome feedback from our guests as an opportunity for constant improvement of the service quality. It is disappointing for us to find out that we failed to meet your expectations. I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't have the opportunity to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rabac hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was staying in this hotel at the end of april for few days to relax and do nothing. The village is so beatiful even when it was raining.If the weather was nice I would enjoy even more. The hotel we were staying did not have luxury but it was quite comfortable and the food was also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to read Your positive comments. We appreciate your praises regarding comfortable accomodation and good food. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Girandella Tourist Village in the near future. Best regards, Karlo Paliska General Manager More 

Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Having pretty nice memories about our first stay here (almost 3 years ago) we decided to spend another quiet weekend in Girandella. This time we've found this property a bit different. Unfortunately, for worse. Of course, it was not possible to change beautiful beach, rooms remained as basic as they were, food was also good for 2* hotel ... so,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. I feel sorry we... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We have visited this place two years ago and i still remember this recreation! It was our first visit to Croatia, therefore I spend a lot of time to select the best place. At first, Rabac is very cozy and cute small town. There is enough places for walking in the daytime and in the evening. Very picturesque promenade with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Quite good vacation hotel for family with children. However, you have to climb some stairs everytime you wish to go to the beach. Room was fine, sleep quality depending on "animation" outside, restaurant average, beach perfect. The beach was the main reason to choose Rabac, so hotel quality was not so important. I stayed in Girandella complex in 1995 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed at Girondella Tourist Village for 2 nights with our 2 teenage children. We were given a standard family room on the ground floor, rear facing, in the pavilion closest to the dining hall. We very often reserve 2 star accommodation, so we were not expecting luxury, but we were most definitely expecting a clean room at the least.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and 17 year old sun. We liked the location, the food was excellent, bet we were surprised by the armchair where a grown up person was supposed to sleep: is was short, half of it was hard, half of it soft, so I slept in the balcony - in asleeping-bag, as there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trnava
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We have decided to spend our last few summer days in Rabac, Croatia and found this accommodation directly through Valamar Resort's website. I couldn't even expect such a lovely place and service. We got a spacious room in villa Ana for up to 6 people (we were 5), with a small kitchen and all equipment in it. Of course as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this nice comment. I am very pleased that we succeeded to fulfill Your expectations and that You felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that we’ve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay