We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Porec hotels

Hotel Delfin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bb Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Delfin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Delfin to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Porec
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
173happy London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    41
    20
    25
See reviews for
42
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was lovely very clean, perfect surrounding's the sea was beautiful and overall the hotel was exceptionally clean all in all we had one of the best holidays there however the food was absolutely terrible really really bad we ended up walking a few miles down the road to eat. and also they forget to state that from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write the feedback about our hotel Delfin 2*. We are glad to read that you enjoyed in the overall cleanliness, as well as the hotel’s surrounding and the Adriatic sea. On the other side, please know that your comments and suggestions in relation to the gastronomic offer have already been taken into... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great holidays for very good money. Hotel is placed beautifully, parks all around, lot of places to take a walk. Swimming pool is very nice, hole place is comfortable and truly very, very clean. Beach is just before the hotel, and it's also very nice. Our four year old daughter just loved the animations and the animators (events twice a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us in our hotel Delfin! We also thank you for the nice description of the hotel’s surroundings, the beach, room and animation. We are particularly grateful on the words dedicated to the animation and are happy to know that your daughter was also satisfied. On this occasion we inform you that your suggestions... More

Belgrade
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having on mind that it's rated with 2stars, this huge complex is super clean and comfortable, especially for family holidays. Food may be not the strongest link but certainly there is plenty of variety of everything for breakfast, also for dinner. Rooms are just enough big and perfectly clean, also the pool and surroundings. Staff, although 'the old guard' but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

For 3years we come to Porec-Zelena laguna beacause at the end of May is here Top Star dancing competition. And hotel Delfin is our headquarter:) Every time is there cold - inside hotel, in rooms and also if you have bad weather then everywhere:) But, hotel have capacity more then 1000 pople. In breakfast or dinner time they have great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the third stay in our hotel Delfin. We hope you had a nice time on the Top Star competition :). Thank you for the nice words regarding our gastronomic offer and especially our hardworking staff. It’s always very motivating to hear the impressions of our guests. Since you each time stayed in our hotel in... More

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was taken over by750 British students for a sports week. (i was there as a rugby referee).The staff were magnificent, the place was kept spotless and whilst some of the food was not as good as it could be, there was plenty of choice. Being an ex chef I know how hard it is to please everybody.I certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel Delfin as a destination of your holiday. What nice words and compliments regarding our staff! Each member of our team is working hard to keep up with the guest’s expectations and it’s a great honor for us knowing that the work is recognized. Nevertheless, we use this opportunity to inform that your... More

Maseru, Lesotho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week and were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this hotel. We were so close to the beach! The rooms were very nice and we could see the sea from the balcony! The restaurant was a little over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room is very small but clean but the bathroom is a disaster. The curtains were dirty, broken tiles on the wall, floor was dirty One day I left a towel on the bed but when I arrived in the evening, the towel was no there. -Food was ok -Beer and water too expensive (3 euro)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Delfin and especially for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry getting to know your stay wasn't really a satisfactory one due to various problems you had with the cleanliness and price in general. We inform you your critics have been already taken seriously into consideration and they will help... More

Overijse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The reviews I read on this place were a bit unfair. It's old, no frills but clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast was different, but not bad. I did not eat dinner here even thought it was included; just had other plans. The website states that they have hairdryers, that is false. We asked for one and the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Delfin despite having read negative comments about it here on Tripadvisor. We are glad most of your services were up to your expectations and satisfying in the end. We will however check what is the real situation with the beach/sea front room that is what happened those days when you were... More

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel Delfin is one of those big old hotels that has been refurbished in the recent years. Hence, the rooms are small, with twin beds (if you want to make it a double you have to merge them but then it`s difficult to get out on the balcony - door in the way), with a small uncomfortable bathroom and poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination and especially for having found the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your time spent with us as well as our food and drinks offer, hotel's location and nice environment. Hoping to be able to... More

Skite
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Rooms: The rooms found a perfect balance between spaciousness and minimalism. The beds were perfectly placed to provide sleeping privacy with enough room for hand holding inbetween. The balconies provided excellent views of the surrounding area and were large enough to comfortably fire a three man catapult. Whats more if the room is was not up to your standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Do you own or manage Hotel Delfin?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Bb Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin 2*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Porec
Hotel Delfin Porec

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Delfin

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Konoba Bare
Konoba Bare
Mediterranean
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Porec Old Town
Porec Old Town
Historic Sites