We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Porec hotels

Hotel Delfin

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bb Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Delfin to your Saves list
Hotel Delfin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
45%
Ranked #27 of 34 hotels in Porec
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014
Thommicthefirst Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (136)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    39
    19
    24
See reviews for
39
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

For 3years we come to Porec-Zelena laguna beacause at the end of May is here Top Star dancing competition. And hotel Delfin is our headquarter:) Every time is there cold - inside hotel, in rooms and also if you have bad weather then everywhere:) But, hotel have capacity more then 1000 pople. In breakfast or dinner time they have great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the third stay in our hotel Delfin. We hope you had a nice time on the Top Star competition :). Thank you for the nice words regarding our gastronomic offer and especially our hardworking staff. It’s always very motivating to hear the impressions of our guests. Since you each time stayed in our hotel in... More

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was taken over by750 British students for a sports week. (i was there as a rugby referee).The staff were magnificent, the place was kept spotless and whilst some of the food was not as good as it could be, there was plenty of choice. Being an ex chef I know how hard it is to please everybody.I certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel Delfin as a destination of your holiday. What nice words and compliments regarding our staff! Each member of our team is working hard to keep up with the guest’s expectations and it’s a great honor for us knowing that the work is recognized. Nevertheless, we use this opportunity to inform that your... More

Maseru, Lesotho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week and were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this hotel. We were so close to the beach! The rooms were very nice and we could see the sea from the balcony! The restaurant was a little over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room is very small but clean but the bathroom is a disaster. The curtains were dirty, broken tiles on the wall, floor was dirty One day I left a towel on the bed but when I arrived in the evening, the towel was no there. -Food was ok -Beer and water too expensive (3 euro)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Delfin and especially for reviewing it here on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry getting to know your stay wasn't really a satisfactory one due to various problems you had with the cleanliness and price in general. We inform you your critics have been already taken seriously into consideration and they will help... More

Overijse, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The reviews I read on this place were a bit unfair. It's old, no frills but clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast was different, but not bad. I did not eat dinner here even thought it was included; just had other plans. The website states that they have hairdryers, that is false. We asked for one and the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Delfin despite having read negative comments about it here on Tripadvisor. We are glad most of your services were up to your expectations and satisfying in the end. We will however check what is the real situation with the beach/sea front room that is what happened those days when you were... More

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel Delfin is one of those big old hotels that has been refurbished in the recent years. Hence, the rooms are small, with twin beds (if you want to make it a double you have to merge them but then it`s difficult to get out on the balcony - door in the way), with a small uncomfortable bathroom and poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Laguna Delfin as your holiday destination and especially for having found the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your time spent with us as well as our food and drinks offer, hotel's location and nice environment. Hoping to be able to... More

Skite
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Rooms: The rooms found a perfect balance between spaciousness and minimalism. The beds were perfectly placed to provide sleeping privacy with enough room for hand holding inbetween. The balconies provided excellent views of the surrounding area and were large enough to comfortably fire a three man catapult. Whats more if the room is was not up to your standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Paris, France
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

When we arrived, they said they never got the reservation although 10 other hotels did so we ended up in the basement after reserving a room with a balcony!! There was black mould on the shower curtain, sewer stench coming up from a drain on the bathroom floor. Thin walls, no a/c, screaming kids and big fat mamas who never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for review about our Hotel Laguna Delfin. We are sorry to read your stay within our facility wasn't the best but we would like to inform you that your critic will help us to try to improve our services. Best regards The hotel management More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went with my College to the delfin in early July! The rooms were very basic, only furniture, no extras (phone, tv...) Shower had no hook so had to hold whilst having shower!?! Room was VERY hot at night and as before we staying somewhere with air con it was quite uncomfortable. But not awful. Food was alright, we all felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for having found the time to write a review about our Hotel Laguna Delfin. It is with pleasure that we read you have enjoyed your stay and some of the services of our hotel. On the other side, your critics will be used as constructive ones when it comes to improvements before... More

Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Overall, hotel is ok, but there were really bad things such as: - small room (for 2 people its ok, but when a child is traveling with you, then when they put an extra bed, then you hardly can walk in the room and turn around) - no A/C, in summer its very hot and very difficult to live in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having found the time to write a review about our Hotel Laguna Delfin. It is with pleasure we read you have enjoyed the services of our hotel like the food during breakfast and dinner. When it comes to the critics, we inform you they will be taken into consideration before the new season's reopening. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Delfin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin

Address: Bb Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delfin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Hotel Porec
Hotel Delfin Porec

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Porec with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Porec Hotel Delfin is actually a town on a small scale. Find your shelter from everyday life in this lovely hotel where it never gets boring. Numerous choices for evening entertainment, organized night swims and walks under the starry sky make this Porec hotel an ideal destination for all those romantically inclined. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
793

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Delfin and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Delfin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer