We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zaton Holiday Resort

3.0 of 5 Draznikova 76 T, Nin HR-23232, Croatia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zaton Holiday Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Zaton Holiday Resort
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    133
    34
    19
    13
See reviews for
224
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Belvedere, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Had a lovely time. The resort was really spread out and great. Stayed with Thomson Al Fresco which was their first year there. Because of this the mobile homes were at the far end of the site. Some people have commented negatively because of this, but we found it perfect, because it was away from any noise and very quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zaton_Holiday_Resort, Manager at Zaton Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of your mobile home. Being situated further from the beach does have certain advantages. Furthermore, we are very glad to hear that you liked our beach, shops and restaurants. We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay and hope to have... More 

Weingarten, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We spent 10 days in Sept 2014 at Zaton. It was perfect. The 4 star apt is nice and clean. Only item missing is a vacuum cleaner, cleaning with a broom is slow. The resort is great for all ages. We will be back next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miskolc, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

It was our third time here and a perfect stay again. EVERYTHING was perfect. Our (new) apartment was big, comfortable and really beautiful. Playgrounds far and near which is very important for us because of two little sons with all day energy :-) Super swimming pool when the sea is not warm enough or if you don't want the sand... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I was there several times and it is really amazing place - especially for the families with kids. There are tons of kids playgrounds, very nice sand beach, few restaurants, kids animation program and many more. Things that could be improved: WiFI reception is terrible, kids animation program is identical every day and night, last day of our stay "Police... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zaton_Holiday_Resort, Manager at Zaton Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dino, first of all let us thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were very happy to read your 4* review. We are also very glad that you think our resort is a fabulous choice for families with children. We do regret that the wi-fi was not working properly. The resort is very large and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We spent 14 nights. We ware blessed by nice weather. The 4 Stars Appartement was great. we had a great time. The service was good. We like it very much. The Apartements was a good quality, the cleaning service was perfect! But the bed was to hard and damned uncomfortable!! We see us next year!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed in 4* apartments in the middle of September. When we arrived we were impressed. Beautiful apartments, a paradise for little children, children's playground next to all the apartments, beautiful sandy beach, great place for walking...we really enjoyed our stay. During the high season the place must be very crowded since it was quite crowded in September. The location... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zaton_Holiday_Resort, Manager at Zaton Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Simona, thank you for your constructive feedback of our resort. We appreciate your comments and review. We are very glad that you found our resort was a fabulous choice for your family. We are sorry that you felt the service of our from desk was not up to par with the surroundings. We will be using your review... More 

Thun, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

we sptent 6 nights. We ware blessed by nice wether. The Appartement was great. we had a great time. the service was good. we like it verry much. The Apartements was a good quality. we could eat breakfast in by the same price. It was free Wifi. We like it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malahide, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Just spent 11 nights in one of the lovely sunroller mobile homes. They are so spacious, with super comfy beds and ours was absolutely spotless when we arrived. Just be aware that this is a family camp site and the mobile homes are quite close to one another so if you have noisy neighbours (as we did) don't expect long,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

- Room was modern, spacious and well-equipped. - Resort grounds included all facilities (pool, beach, grocery store, restaurants, souvenir shops, animations,...) - no free wi-fi and network is limited (e.g. no wi-fi network available in our room) - very 'young family' oriented. During our stay in mid-september, it was therefore more calm and pleasant for people traveling without children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When we arrived at the Holiday Resort we expected a studio with good quality. We had red about the improvements on the apartments so we had high expectations. When we opened the door we saw that we had to sleep on a sofa couch. This was a bit disappointing and uncomfortable. The facilities at the camping itself were nice, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Zaton Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaton Holiday Resort

Address: Draznikova 76 T, Nin HR-23232, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Nin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zaton Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zaton Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaton Holiday Hotel Nin
Zaton Holiday Village Nin

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay