We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hvar hotels

Hotel Podstine

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Podstina, 11, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hotel Podstine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Podstine to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Derek S New York City, New York
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    101
    49
    9
    3
See reviews for
23
168
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only had a one night stay. We're a young travelling couple (27 year olds from the US) and had a nice stay. We were the youngest people there by about 40 years (literally, must've been some sort of cruise stop). Nice 15-minute walk along the water into Hvar town. Swimming area is awesome at the hotel - lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall found the hotel to be a mix of good and bad and so overall ranking would be okay. To start with the good - the staff are friendly and nice and the water front area by the rocks is very relaxing. The hotel is quiet and located about 20min walk from town. Breakfast in the morning is okay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a three night stay in this hotel. The positives of this hotel are: - the location (quiet and within a 20 minute walk to the main town) - private beach - views from the restaurant The negatives are: - restaurant food; despite the terrific location the meals were poor quality - the rooms are basic design and don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the good: clean, well-maintained, quiet neither here nor there: u have to walk about 15-20 minutes to get to the main town. we needed to get to Dubrovnik and there were no ferries going there on a Friday. the concierge arranged a private plan for our transport that cost 700 euros. hard to believe there was no cheaper option but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Podstine, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this review

Dear Nyc Nelson Thank you for taking time in reviewing Hotel Podstine, and thank you for your stay. I would like to point out some incorrections you mentioned. I was concierge guy that booked you private plane to fly you to Dubrovnik. If you recall you asked me in the morning how to get to Dubrovnik in shortest time. I... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm totally kidding (or sort of). I'll be honest that I did not know what I was getting into when I agreed to visit Hvar, Croatia as part of my and my wife's Europe trip last summer. You first take a plane to Split, then you take a bus to the port (which is probably a kidnapping/Taken 3 haven), then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms and the whole hotel needs renovation because it looks old-fashioned! Our room was not well cleaned, the mirror in the bathroom were dirty! we think that the hotel was a bit more overpriced, because we expected that 4-star hotel is a little better equipped. The staff at the reception was friendly. Some staff at the hotel needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Podstine, Manager at Hotel Podstine, responded to this review

Dear NOA K Thank you for taking time in reviewing Hotel Podstine. I will pass your remark to the owner regarding need for renovation. We do undertake every winter some improvement. Last winter we renewed 7 rooms, and large part of beach. This winter we will proceed where we stopped. As for English, we will make sure next year all... More

Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our standard room; 216 was very large and was clean however it was dark, very dark! We didn't have any balcony as promised on our booking.com confirmation and there was no chance of t.v since there was no cable from the tv to anything which might have provided a signal of any kind. I woke up one morning with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have spent 10 days in hotel Podstine on island Hvar, Croatia. It was probably the best thing that happened to us this year. Hotel is located in a quiet bay, just 15 mins walk from the center of the town. It is a 4 star hotel with greta service. Spa is very neat and tidy and staff is making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from our holiday in Croatia. Spent 3 days in Trogir on the mainland, and then transferred across to the island of Hvar to spend 4 days at the Hotel Podstine. Really nice hotel and would thoroughly recommend. It has a good setting overlooking the sea and the standard of the hotel is excellent. Really nice rooms, and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As other reviewers have said, the rooms really really need refurbishing! However, the location was good and the service was excellent. I had forgotten my iPhone charger and the reception staff managed to find a member of staff who had one I could borrow. Also, we arrived pretty early and they let us have breakfast free of charge and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hotel Podstine?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Podstine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podstine

Address: Put Podstina, 11, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Podstine 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Podstine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podstine Hotel Hvar

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Podstine

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Giaxa
Giaxa
Croatian