We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Birmingham

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1485 Montgomery Highway, I-65 EXIT # 252, Birmingham, AL 35216 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Birmingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    80
    65
    101
See reviews for
115
62
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We booked it for a one night stay down to Florida. When we checked in the front desk person was less than friendly. We had two rooms for nine people. When we arrived in our first room the air would not turn on and the phone would not work. No where in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and am sad to know that we were not able to please your situation even after we did all that was asked out of us.The swimming pool is blue again and we try to just tell all the persons at the swimming pool please no horse play and no... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel had just about everything going against it. The only positive I have to say is the staff was great. The room was dirty, not sure it could be helped due to age. Roaches were present in the room. Hallways were hot. People were just hanging around the motel that did not seem to be staying there. Just avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and am sad to know that your stay was not pleasant. We have been so busy and sold out most of the days that we may have fallen short in your expectations and apologize for that. I remember that day we had sweet 16 banquet party and that were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in quick, lobby clean. Room clean, patio door is unlocked and ajar. TV had no signal, breakfast was a joke, food was put out at beginning never replenished empty by 7:30am. All this reported to front desk, who's only reply was "thanks for bring this to our attention". Wow!! Never again!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and letting me know about your stay and do remember that day that the front desk radio sent a signal to help the breakfast lady to reload the breakfast because we had many athletic kids from several sports group came to breakfast room at once. Still I would like to apologize for your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed. We checked in, got to our room, complained, got no refund and still left and went somewhere else. Disguising. Rooms smelled of mold. Bathrooms had hair on the floors. Bedsheets had not been changed. Just nasty. Shut it down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our Days Inn we are sad that happened to you and that is not our policy.We give FULL REFUND if the guest comes back to lobby with in short time not happy with no questions asked. If you did not stay at the hotel and some error transaction has happened due to us being very... More 

Dothan, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first room smelled like incense, the bed was uncomfortable, the refrigerator did not keep anything cold, the phone did not work and after one day the A/C quit working. I was moved to another room the phone did not work, I had to tap on the bathroom light for it to work and I could not open the patio... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and am very sad that you did not have a good day. We have been SOLD OUT most of the days and perhaps have lagged in taking care of some things and apologize for your inconvenience and have made efforts to deap clean those rooms along with taking care... More 

Hendersonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While arriving my husband & I realized this is not like the picture or ratings we had seen or read. This hotel is not located in the best of areas. Has a bar located to the side of building where a bunch of drinks hung around. Hardly any lightING in parking lot. Checked in. And he gave us our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn_vh, Director of Sales at Days Inn Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time any letting us know about how your stay was and am sad to know that you were very disappointed and we have have been very busy with business that might have lacked in some ways and promise to take care of the the issues mentioned. Sincerely Saby Chander More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay