We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4300 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade
Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade
Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade
Review This Hotel

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
20
18
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Quite honestly I have avoided this hotel because of some substandard reviews. I stay in Birmingham often and took this opportunity to try it out one night. I did advanced check in and my key was ready when I got there. The room was standard Courtyard. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were surprisingly well insulated from noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here on business trips a few times lately and have been well pleased each time. They have clean, spacious rooms, great workout room and it is conveniently located near everything needed. I look forward to several more stays there in the future and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear sring13, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback for our hotel. The management and staff review our guest's comments daily. It is very rewarding to see reviews such as yours. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and Marriott. We look forward to hosting your future stays in Birmingham. Best regards, BethJ More 

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
120 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 2nd stay in recent memory and my time this visit was even a tad better than my first. Clean, comfortable, affordable and the on-site bistro is a big plus in thus case and there are no restaurants in walking distsnce. I had a decent meal and got to enjoy watching the NBA in my comfortable little booth.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear MessNmagic, Thank you for providing great feedback for our team. Our evening Bistro Associate is awesome and truly enjoys his work. We love to share our guest comments and recognize our associates hard work in our daily meetings. We hope to have the opportunity to host your stay again. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. Sincerely, BethJ More 

Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stay in this property 3-5 times per year. Heavy weekend traffic hotel. Need a staff member keeping the tables clean and hallways vacuumed. Had a coffee stain on bed skirt. Vending refrigerator was close to empty on a Saturday night. Staff is professional and helpful as always .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear WILLEBgood, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Had a large gathering of customers and partners for a meeting but the meeting room was sub par. The rubber trim that was recently installed and it was warped and coming unglued. In the hallway, wallpaper was coming undone. Guest rooms were average but comfortable. The staff was the best part of the stay. They were friendly and helpful. Owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear digitaltomATL, Thank you for providing valuable feedback for our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback for our staff service. Our meeting room experienced a burst sprinkler head prior to your groups arrival in the hotel and was under reconstruction. We apologize for the experience and would like to redeem your faith in the condition of our facilities. The room... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights on business. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is courteous and knowledgable of the area. With the Colonnade and Summit within a mile there is plenty of shopping and good food in the area. My only disappointment in Courtyard (all of them) is you can't get a good cup of coffee until the Bistro opens 6:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear LSUFAN67, Thank you for providing great feedback for our hotel. We look forward to hosting your stay in the future. When you return, please reach out to our desk staff if you would like coffee between the hours of our Bistro's operation. All of the staff is Starbucks trained and will be happy to brew a fresh pot or... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. We stayed for 12 nights and it was comfortable there. The pool was closed due to maintenance the day after Christmas and was still closed when we left on Jan. 3rd. Overall this is a quiet, nice hotel and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear SLW808, Thank you for providing great feedback for our hotel. It was great to host your extended stay in the Birmingham area. We do apologize for any inconvience the pool closing may have caused. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and the opportunity to serve. Sincerely, Beth J More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Courtyard Colonnade could not be better situated at the nexus of one of the busiest and most desirable business, shopping and dining areas of metro Birmingham. Right off Hwy 280 at the I-459 bypass, the Courtyard is tucked into a leafy stand of oaks just a few minutes drive from the wide array of shopping and dining options at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear AuburnEagle Traveler, Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Birmingham area. The staff really enjoyed the verbal picture you painted of our location and surroundings. We all love hearing from our guests. It's truly how we judge our success. Thank you for the opportunity to serve. Best regards, Beth... More 

Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I travel for work and stay at a lot of hotels. I have also stayed in a lot of hotels in Birmingham and this one, for the price, is an excellent choice. Impressed with the staff, room was very clean, and great updated lobby. A lot of the photos shown here are out dated so I am not sure what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Rolltide 7, Thank you for the great review. Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide and they look forward to reading all of our guest reviews. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host your stay again in the future. Best regards, Beth J More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at the Colonnade Courtyard while having renovations done at our home. We could not have been happier with our stay. Abby made check-in a pleasure with her friendly, efficient, and professional manner. Our room was in updated condition, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The indoor pool is small, but our two grandchildren loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear lv2tryl2013, Thank you for the great feedback and for your recognition of our associate. We are very proud of our staff and take every opportunity to share feedback from our guests. On behalf of the management and staff thank you for the opportunity to serve. Best regards, Beth J More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question