We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Hotel amenities
Rime Garden Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #65 of 81 Hotels in Birmingham
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    5
    11
    32
See reviews for
13
15
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found the $58.00 special online. Booked the room. I knew the rooms would be outdated. The clerk at the desk explained all the rules. I loved the one about not throwing a party. I got to the room. I loved the spacious room. But the room hadn't been dusted in a whole. Furniture looked liked it was a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went to check in a little after 10pm...booked room thru hot wire walked in the lobby and the lady working the front desk by the name of Kirk was very very very rude off the hop!!!! Talking about she wasn't talking loud her voice just carries and she is pregnant she doesn't have time for this and the room rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

I found this hotel to meet all of my needs. I was staying with a large group and the staff was able to handle our many request. My room was very spacious and clean. Full kitchen was a Plus as I had to prepare all my own food. Would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the pleasant feedback. At the Rime Garden, we go above and beyond to satisfy our guests’ needs. We love that our commitment to delivering great customer service inspires our guests! The Rime Garden strives to present true Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able to provide... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My husband and I were part of a group of 150 using this location for a weekend meeting. Richard, the manager, went above and beyond to accommodate so many different personalities in attendance. The group we were with filled up the hotel and we also had use of the two meeting rooms/dinning rooms. The whole staff was very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love reading how our commitment to delivering great customer service inspires our guests to tell the world! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to all our staff. We strive to present true Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able to provide this for you. Our Director of Sales and our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The price that we got was Amazing, but when we arrived I could see why the price was just right. I will say this. The night auditor (Sheree) was great and very friendly. Now the room. I booked a king and when I arrived I got 2 double beds. Strike 1. Got into the room turned the light on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your room; please accept my apology. I will speak to our pest control company about the issue you encountered, and it will be remedied in short order. Regarding the room type, I noticed you booked your stay through an... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I stay at this location when I am in Birmingham. Easy access to the interstate I20. Rates are great. The rooms are clean. The entire staff are a fantastic group of people. Always smiling, friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and the enjoyable feedback regarding your stay. We love reading how our commitment to delivering exceptional customer service and quality accommodations inspires our guests to tell the world. The Rime Garden strives to present the best in Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able to provide this for you. I will... More 

Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Please do not even try to stay here. Part of this complex is low income apts. There are drug dealers roaming the parking lot. OMG, it is so nasty dirty- don't even consider this place. It should be shut down as a hotel and turned over to public housing. The owners, who the manager told me were two men in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the confusion regarding the hotel. The property adjacent the hotel is an extended stay complex, but is not low income housing. It acts as short term housing for contractors, construction crews, and families needing temporary housing after a fire or other disaster. The hotel is gated and has 24-hour security; there are no drug dealers roaming... More 

Hicksville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Will never stay here again. The room was spacious, but not the cleanest. The toilet seat had to be cleaned by myself. There was no provided soap. The blanket had a rip. The carpet was stained and torn. Called for pizza delivery and was told that papa johns could not deliver there due to insurance and high occurrences of robberies.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay; please accept my apology for the issues you encountered. I would like to discuss your experience when you have a moment; please contact me at your earliest convenience. I’m sorry your experience was not up to our standards, nor was it indicative of the service we pride... More 

Jarales, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We arrived at this place around 5:00 p.m. on Oct. 24th and went up to our room--Room 509. The first thing I saw was a large, dead cockroach on the carpet. We looked a bit closer and saw how filthy the carpet was, how there were holes in the sofa, and how there were holes in the bedspread. We looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel\apt? Is more than likely staying open by the hair on their teeth. The buildings are completely not up to any particular code. The place is old and has not been properly maintained for who knows how long. Things are rigged to work. Nothing is up to par. I travel on business and happen to come into town during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay