We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Birmingham hotels

Rime Garden Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rime Garden Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Rime Garden Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
Ranked #54 of 82 hotels in Birmingham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    6
    24
See reviews for
12
12
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great facility. I work for a company in Lawrenceville, GA and we have a job in the Birmingham area and we put our guys up at the Rime Garden Inn.. Our guys have stayed a total of 3 months. The rooms are clean, comfortable, our guys were very happy and the staff took great care of them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay here. They have in walls and in the rooms mold and mildew the rooms smells like a wet basement too carpet needs to be cleaned too it looks like animals crap on it too. That's why the rooms are cheap too

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay; please accept my apology for the issues you encountered. I would like to discuss your experience when you have a moment; please contact me at your earliest convenience. I’m sorry your experience was not up to our standards, nor was it indicative of the service we pride... More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stay at Rime GardenInn a few nights every week when I am in Birmingham on businees. The staff are very freindly and always make sure my needs are met. The rooms are clean, and the suite has a kitchen, living room and a very spacious bedroom. The food is excellent as I have used their room service. Breakfast in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love that our commitment to delivering great customer service inspires our guests! I will pass your kind words along to our staff. Our Food and Beverage manager will be pleased to know how much you enjoyed your dining experiences. I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast... More

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel has identity crisis. It is an apartment that functions as a hotel as well as apartment complex (extended stay). It is gloomy, very rundown externally and the interior is very dated and needs upgrade. The lobby looks dark and not very inviting. The building for hotel guest is within walking distance with the "short-term" residence (extended stay). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m sorry your experience was not indicative of the service we pride ourselves on providing; the management does take customer satisfaction very seriously. The concerns you noted regarding the security gate have been remedied. I have also spoken to our chef about the breakfast—the country buffet is one of the... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I were booked here by his company after some major truck problems. I must say we were blown away not only by the service of the staff (they kept the laundry facilities open late so we could do laundry) but also by the size of the room. Our room was literally a one bedroom apartment with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and the enjoyable feedback regarding your stay. We love reading how our commitment to delivering exceptional customer service and quality accommodations inspires our guests to tell the world. The Rime Garden strives to present the best in Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able to provide this for you. I will... More

Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

As Grants Mill Station starts to grow as a featured attraction to the growth of Irondale so does Rime Garden. A great place to call home with a kind courteous staff from top to the bottom. Everyone that works here show's an appreciation of guests from local to distant travelers. They go above and beyond to make one feel as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We love reading how our commitment to delivering great customer service inspires our guests to let the world know about it! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to all our staff. At the Rime Garden, we strive to present true Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed there on July 13 3013 for 1 night we were very pleased the room was clean and we never heard any noise from other guest I have to admit after I booked I read the reviews and was really scared I had made a mistake by booking here so I was so shocked when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and the pleasant feedback regarding your stay. We love reading how our commitment to delivering exceptional customer service and quality accommodations inspires our guests to let the world know about it. I’m so glad you enjoyed the renovations—we’re very proud of the work we’ve done. We look forward to seeing you... More

Pinehurst, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were worried after reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor about the Rime Inn. Therefore I called and requested a renovated room and we were rewarded for our planning. The property is an old apartment complex, so the room was really a one-bedroom apartment. We had more space then we expected, plus a kitchen (with no cookware, no utensils,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for the pleasant feedback. We love reading how our commitment to delivering exceptional customer service inspires our guests to let the world know about it! I will pass your kind works along to our staff; we strive to make every guest feel as comfortable and at home... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I only spent the night here because I was part of a large group on a bus trip. The first room we were given had mold growing on the walls,a broken bed, ripped curtains and reeked of smoke. Looked like The second was better but still vile. My favorite is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay; please accept my apology for the issues you encountered. I would like to discuss your experience when you have a moment; please contact me at your earliest convenience. I spoke to other guests in your group that were very pleased with the accommodations. I’m sorry your experience... More

Gilbertown, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel representatives were excellent and very hospitable. I have a very large group and the staff were very helpful and patient while we sorted our rooms. The rooms were clean. Some of the rooms did not have soap and we had to request extra towels but overall a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RimeGarden, General Manager at Rime Garden Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love reading how our commitment to delivering great customer service inspires our guests to let the world know about it! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. At the Rime Garden, we strive to present to Southern Hospitality—we’re so glad we were able... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rime Garden Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rime Garden Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rime Garden Inn and Suites

Address: 5320 Beacon Drive, Birmingham, AL 35210
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rime Garden Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rime Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rime Garden Hotel Birmingham
Rime Garden Birmingham

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rime Garden Inn & Suites campus-style environment is very relaxing and invigorating, yet the property is within walking distance of shopping and a beautiful park with tennis courts, walking track, playground, and pavillion.Just 4 miles from the Birmingham International Airport, a stay with us in one of our spaciou suites puts you minutes away from the airport, EWTN, malls, Birmingham Motorsports Park and all of Birmingham. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer