We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    30
    11
    9
    13
See reviews for
31
11
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are out-dated and disgusting and should be shut down!! There is mold in the air vents and from what the staff tells me there is mold in all 16 buildings. How do you let a property that was once beautiful and unique become a rundown rodent infested motel. I can see that the housekeeping made my room presentable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear 912Amp15 Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you did not have an excellent experience. I can assure you that our buildings do not have a mold issue and we are also not "rodent infested". I can also assure you that management does care as is evident... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not usually an easy grader so this rating reflects how much I enjoyed the Residence Inn. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was a wonderful well-stocked apartment. And the hot breakfast was way beyond my expectations. Once tip: if you are a light sleeper (which I am not) ask for second floor room so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear G H What an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and especially enjoyed our breakfast. The waffles are amazing and for me make the breakfast! You are correct that if you are a light sleeper it is better to be on the second floor and we do our best to accommodate all... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast was great, staff wonderful and very helpful, and the outside pool was refreshing!!! To top off the great stay, the staff pops fresh popcorn after breakfast!!!! My kids loved it! We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Nicole P, I am thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed their stay. In this Alabama heat it is certainly nice to take a dip in a pool to cool off. Our associates try their best to make every guest have an enjoyable stay and I am delighted to hear they have succeeded. We hope to see you again... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a nice hotel but very hard to find since the hotel sign is not easily seen from the road. The breakfast was good, bagels, waffles, coffee, fruit, etc. Fine for the price. The room was nice and had a beautiful kitchen but not something that we needed. Our room was in the last group of buildings towards the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Alice M, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am thrilled you had a nice stay with us and I am sorry that we are tucked away off of the main road and it can be a little difficult to see our sign. A great point of reference for the future is we are directly behind Superior Grill... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is always good to be recognized for your Marriott Platinum status and the front desk clerk upgraded me to a superior room for a week stay. The staff was friendly and courteous the entire week. It has a great location on 280 with many dining options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear BamaScribe56, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We certainly value all of our guests but we especially appreciate the loyalty of our Platinum and Gold level guests. As a Platinum level guest, we understand you spend a tremendous amount of time away from home and we want to make sure your stay is... More 

Enterprise Al
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 15 years ago and loved it.Stayed here two weeks ago for a wedding. Now it showing it age. Furniture,carpet and kitchen floors all stained. Chemical smell. Hole in thin cheap bathroom door. Towel rack falling of the wall in bathroom. Grounds around our building with knee high grass, cigarette butts and beer cans. Aging property as an excuse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Thedrdog, We truly appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided us regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experience this time around was not as great as it was 15 years ago. I want to assure you we most certainly do care and value our customers and take on board any and all feedback.... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to a lot of hotels with 'hot breakfasts' and the food is always mediocre. This hot breakfast this morning was a good mix of eggs, sausage, great muffins, waffles.. I've been to hotels where it's only carbs!!! Cereal, and biscuits, and that's it. I would recommend the hotel and the breakfast to anyone :) - oh and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear RGribson123, Thank you very much for your kind words. Our breakfast is great and the waffles are the best! I have shared your comments with our team and they are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our kitchens were updated in the past few years and we have many more updates planned for the property over the next... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location and even better value for price. The rooms are spacious, pristine clean, and have everything you would want on the road or at home. We stayed in a one bedroom with a loft. The room could easily sleep six. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator and stove. The airconditioning was suburb keeping both heat and humidity away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Appreciated1 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you agai and we hope to see you soon. Regards Jeff Palmer General Manager More 

Hermitage, TN
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room we checked into smelled like cat pee so we requested a new room. It was not much better so we ended up checking out and canceling our reservation. The staff apologized and took care of the cancellation and credited us back our Marriott points. The rooms are old and are way past due for a remodel. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Wkufan, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We certainly strive to wow our guests and I am very sorry that we failed you in this instance. It is comments such as yours that will help us improve our property. I am gldd to hear that our team worked with you to help... More 

Troy, AL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a wedding in April, 2015, and it was so disappointing. I cannot even believe it is allowed to remain in the Marriott brand. I am a member of the Marriott rewards and have stayed in many of them but never one like this. It is in poor repair, dirty and the floor squeaked LOUDLY above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear GoTravelAL, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I would also like to apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. Our property is older and we are working diligently to rectify the challenges where possible. I am truly sorry that the guests above you were loud and disturbed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay