We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    29
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
27
10
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location and even better value for price. The rooms are spacious, pristine clean, and have everything you would want on the road or at home. We stayed in a one bedroom with a loft. The room could easily sleep six. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator and stove. The airconditioning was suburb keeping both heat and humidity away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Appreciated1 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you agai and we hope to see you soon. Regards Jeff Palmer General Manager More 

Hermitage, TN
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first room we checked into smelled like cat pee so we requested a new room. It was not much better so we ended up checking out and canceling our reservation. The staff apologized and took care of the cancellation and credited us back our Marriott points. The rooms are old and are way past due for a remodel. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Wkufan, Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We certainly strive to wow our guests and I am very sorry that we failed you in this instance. It is comments such as yours that will help us improve our property. I am gldd to hear that our team worked with you to help... More 

Troy, AL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here to attend a wedding in April, 2015, and it was so disappointing. I cannot even believe it is allowed to remain in the Marriott brand. I am a member of the Marriott rewards and have stayed in many of them but never one like this. It is in poor repair, dirty and the floor squeaked LOUDLY above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear GoTravelAL, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I would also like to apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. Our property is older and we are working diligently to rectify the challenges where possible. I am truly sorry that the guests above you were loud and disturbed... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It really was a great place; regardless of some abuse the rooms appear to have taken. It was like staying in your own little cabin. The community feel was great. The breakfasts are wonderful. I'm so used to indoor pools in MN so it was kinda fun to be in the south and swim outside. I would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
193 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness as part of a room block. My roommates checked in before I did and we needed to make a change to the room. Shiori, at the front desk, was very helpful and made out changes. We were very please with how clean the room was. It looked good, smelled good and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Kentucky_Kat, Thank you so much for your kind words. I have made sure that Shiori is aware of how appreciative you were and I can assure you she is a valued associate at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and I also want to thank you for staying with us. Regards Jeff Palmer... More 

Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My title gives away what I feel about this place. Several notches above Courtyard, Fairfield Inn, or Springhill Suites. The room was immaculate. Linens clean and crisp. Towels thick and plush. Great night sleep on very comfortable bed. Kitchen clean and nicely stocked. Fabulous cooked breakfast. Sausage, potatoes, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, juices, breads. Top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

If your staying in Birmingham for a night or for a week this is the place. We had the two bedroom loft. We were two couples traveling on motorcycles. Felt like an apartment instead of a hotel room. Located close to restaurants in walking distance. The room was clean and had every think we needed. The staff was inviting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Dennis R, Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate it and we are very happy to hear that you had a great experience. I am truly grateful to have such an amazing team that tries their hardest to make each and every guest feel like they are at home. You are certainly right that the amount... More 

Sardinia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

It appeared that people were living there full time and the police were called during the night. Overall the beds were comfortable and breakfast was good but wouldn't recommend. For the price it was ok for us just passing through for one night but wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Lindsaycamilla, Thank you so much for taking the time to post some comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect as we strive to make all guests feel at home. We are an extended stay property which caters to guests who need to be in the area... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I lived here for some months in 2013 and I felt like home. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable, the pool is nice, the breakfast and dinner are good. But the best, are their staff!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Sabi_Kini Thank you so much for the very kind words. We truly appreciate you being our guest and we were thrilled to see that you had returned. We really try to connect with our long term guests as we certainly want you to feel that this is a home away from home. We hope you had a great trip... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

Dirty, filthy,gross,and smelly. Stained OLD carpets,air vents filthy,bed covers stained with something gross,tub dirty needed to wear shower shoes. Stains everywhere. Could not wait to leave. Smelled horrible! This was the penthouse suite. Disgusting!!!! Never ever again! See pictures. This is bad for Marriott corporation. Not sure I'd ever stay at a Residence Inn in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear jamihall, Thank you so much for providing us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry that you did not have an excellent stay while you were our guest. We will certainly take on board your comments and use this as a training tool for our team. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (132)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay